Head-to-Head

Bank of America Business Advantage

National branch + ATM bank with waivable monthly fees; cash and paper-item priced by tier; 0% APY on checking

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Fundamentals $16/mo (first 12 cycles free); Relationship $29.95/mo (first 2 cycles free)
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on both Advantage checking tiers
Rating
7.6/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricBank of America Business AdvantageMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceFundamentals $16/mo (first 12 cycles free); Relationship $29.95/mo (first 2 cycles free)Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverFundamentals: $5,000 combined avg monthly balance OR $500+ net debit purchases OR Preferred Rewards for Business. Relationship: $15,000 combined avg balance OR Preferred Rewards. No debit-spend waiver on Relationship.N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesFundamentals: 20 free non-electronic items/cycle then $0.45 each. Relationship: 500 free then $0.45. Electronic/debit/mobile-ATM-RDO excluded from cap.No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSF$10 overdraft item fee, max 2/day. No NSF fee when bank declines/returns unpaid.CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesBofA ATMs $0. Other U.S. ATMs $2.50 + operator. International ATM $5.00 + operator.Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic/intl $15 (waived Relationship + Preferred Rewards inbound). Outgoing domestic $30. Outgoing intl USD $45. Outgoing ACH online: $1 (3-day) / $5 (next-day). Bill pay $0.Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricBank of America Business AdvantageMeow Business Banking
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on both Advantage checking tiers
Savings APYBusiness Advantage Savings 0.01% standard; up to 0.04% with Preferred Rewards booster (Gold 0.02%, Platinum 0.03%, Platinum Honors 0.04%)
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at Bank of America, N.A.Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricBank of America Business AdvantageMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM network~3,530 U.S. financial centers; ~14,939 branded ATMs (as of 6/30/2026). Thin/no presence in several states.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appiOS ~4.8/5 (~5M ratings); Google Play 4.6/5 (~1.2M reviews, Jul 2026)No first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsDigital debit card with dynamic security codes; employee debit with access controlsIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$100+ (Clarity) or unfunded online open$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilitySole prop, LLC, corp, partnership, professional corp, unincorporated association. Nonprofit supported as association-type — confirm.Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Bank of America Business Advantage

Pros

  • First 12 statement cycles at $0 on Fundamentals, then waiver via $500 debit spend, $5k balance, or Preferred Rewards
  • Electronic transactions do not consume the 20/500 non-electronic item cap
  • Relationship bundles second checking + savings at $0 and waives inbound wires and stop payments
  • Dense branch/ATM network — ~3,530 centers and ~14,939 ATMs as of 6/30/2026
  • Preferred Rewards waives fees on up to 4 checking + 4 savings and boosts card rewards 25–75%

Cons

  • 0% APY on checking; linked savings only 0.01–0.04% even with Preferred Rewards booster
  • Fundamentals 20-item / $5,000 cash limits are tight for paper- or cash-heavy operators
  • Outgoing wires $30 domestic / $45 international USD on both tiers
  • 3% foreign debit FX unless high Preferred Rewards tier waives it
  • Support not 24/7; megabank hold/closure complaint patterns; FDIC $250k only with no sweep

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Bank of America Business Advantage

Bank of America's Business Advantage series offers Fundamentals ($16/mo after 12 free cycles) and Relationship ($29.95/mo after 2 free cycles) — both non-interest-bearing with waivable fees. Fundamentals waives via $5k balance, $500 debit spend, or Preferred Rewards; Relationship via $15k balance or Preferred Rewards and adds a free second checking, savings, and waived inbound wires. Strengths are branch/ATM access, 12-month Fundamentals intro, electronic activity outside item caps, and Merrill/Preferred Rewards ecosystem. Weaknesses are 0% checking APY, tight Fundamentals item/cash boxes, expensive outgoing wires, and no sweep above $250k FDIC. Choose Relationship for higher paper/cash volume; Fundamentals for digital-light SMBs that can hit the $500 debit waiver.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.