Head-to-Head

Bluevine Business Checking

Online SMB checking with tiered APY, waivable paid plans, and $3M sweep FDIC — weak on cash, strong on ACH/invoicing

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Standard $0; Plus $30; Premier $95
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
Standard 1.3% (first $250k, monthly activity test); Plus 1.75% (to $250k); Premier 3.0% (no cap per interest terms)
Rating
8.4/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricBluevine Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceStandard $0; Plus $30; Premier $95Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverPlus waived if avg daily balance ≥ $20,000 AND ≥ $2,000 card spend (excl. ATM). Premier waived if avg daily balance ≥ $100,000 AND ≥ $5,000 card spend. Balance across main + sub-accounts.N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesNo per-item excess fees; unlimited transaction count subject to dollar caps (see limits)No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSF$0 overdraft; $0 NSF (returned deposited items: customer owes item amount)CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesMoneyPass in-network $0; out-of-network $2.50 + operator surcharge (no rebate). Daily cash-out cap $2,000.Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire $0 all plans. Outgoing domestic: $15/$12/$7.50. Incoming intl: $15/$12/$7.50. Outgoing intl USD: $25/$20/$12.50. Outgoing intl FX: $25+$1.5% / $20+$1.25% / $12.50+$1.0%. Standard ACH $0. Same-day ACH: $10/$8/$5.Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricBluevine Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Checking APYStandard 1.3% (first $250k, monthly activity test); Plus 1.75% (to $250k); Premier 3.0% (no cap per interest terms)
Savings APYN/A — single checking product with tiered APY
FDIC coverageStandard $250,000 at Coastal Community Bank; sweep program up to $3,000,000 across Program Banks (pass-through, aggregation caveats apply)Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricBluevine Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM networkNo branches. 37,000+ MoneyPass surcharge-free ATMs for withdrawals.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appGoogle Play ~4.2/5 (~2.2k reviews, Apr 2026); iOS ~4.7 cited in secondary reviewsNo first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsIncluded — physical + virtual debit cards with spend/ATM controls; up to 50 cardsIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$0$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilityU.S. owners: sole prop, LLC, corp, partnership, nonprofit corp. International owners: U.S. LLC or corp only (25 supported countries).Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Bluevine Business Checking

Pros

  • Standard is $0 monthly with $0 overdraft/NSF and free standard ACH plus incoming domestic wires
  • Premier 3.0% APY with no interest cap in March 2026 terms — rare for SMB checking
  • Advertised sweep FDIC up to $3M at Program Banks (with aggregation caveats)
  • Sub-accounts (5/10/50), up to 50 cards, and role-based AP with bill-pay approvals
  • Built-in invoicing, Stripe Tap to Pay, and QuickBooks sync without separate banking subscription

Cons

  • Plus/Premier waiver requires balance AND card spend — miss either and $30/$95 posts
  • Cash deposits priced ($1+0.5% or $4.95) and capped at $7,500/30 days — poor for cash businesses
  • Default $100,000/30-day combined outgoing wire+ACH ceiling unless raised
  • No branches; support weekday 8am–8pm ET only
  • Standard APY drops to 0% any month the activity test is missed; recurring freeze/hold complaints

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Bluevine Business Checking

Bluevine Business Checking is an online interest-bearing SMB account from fintech Bluevine Inc., with deposits at Coastal Community Bank and optional sweep to Program Banks for up to $3M FDIC coverage. Three plans: Standard ($0, 1.3% APY with monthly activity test), Plus ($30 waivable, 1.75% to $250k), and Premier ($95 waivable, 3.0% uncapped APY). Strengths are yield, free Standard ACH/incoming wires, sub-accounts, 50 cards, invoicing, and QBO sync. Weaknesses are priced/capped cash deposits, $100k/30-day outgoing cap, weekday-only support, and documented freeze/hold patterns. Best compared to Chase for digital-first businesses that prioritize APY over branches.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.