Head-to-Head

Capital One Business Checking

Waivable monthly fee + unlimited digital transactions + 70,000+ ATMs; cash-friendly near Cap One/Allpoint or Enhanced's $40k/mo design limit

VS

Found Business Banking

$0 monthly fee + built-in taxes/bookkeeping for self-employed; APY only on paid plans or card-spend bonus

Monthly Fee
Basic $15/mo; Enhanced $35/mo
Found Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on both Basic and Enhanced
Free: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Rating
7.7/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricCapital One Business CheckingFound Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceBasic $15/mo; Enhanced $35/moFound Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.
Fee waiverBasic: $2,000+ 30- or 90-day avg ledger balance (whichever greater), nonprofit classification, or up to 2 Basic accounts waived if Enhanced open. Enhanced: $25,000+ avg ledger balance.N/A — Free tier has $0 maintenance; Plus/Pro are optional subscriptions
Transaction feesUnlimited fee-free digital transactions (mobile deposit, ACH, select bill pay). No per-item fee on checks, ACH, or debit purchases.No excess-item or per-count fees on ACH, deposited checks, or electronic items. Unlimited standard ACH in/out.
Overdraft/NSF$35 NSF/OD/Uncollected Funds when transaction would bring balance below $0. Free Overdraft Protection transfer from linked Cap One Business deposit account (does not eliminate $35 if uncovered).No overdraft fees. Account not designed to overdraft; negative balance from merchant adjustments or ACH timing risks closure.
ATM fees$0 at Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint. Out-of-network $2 + owner surcharge (no rebate).Found does not add ATM fee. Operator surcharge possible. No surcharge rebate. No branded free network.
Wire/ACHBasic: incoming domestic $15, outgoing domestic $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40 FX / $50 USD. Enhanced: incoming domestic $0, first 5 outgoing domestic free then $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40/$50. Standard ACH $0.Incoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15 (Free/Plus), $10 (Pro). Incoming intl USD: $0 (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing intl: not disclosed/not offered. Standard ACH in/out: $0 unlimited.

Interest & Yields

MetricCapital One Business CheckingFound Business Banking
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on both Basic and EnhancedFree: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Savings APYBusiness Savings marketed up to 3.50% APY (promotional; re-check rate page — not checking yield)N/A — Pockets are sub-accounts in same checking; same yield rules apply
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at Capital One, N.A.FDIC pass-through via Lead Bank — $250,000 per depositor per ownership category

Features & Access

MetricCapital One Business CheckingFound Business Banking
Branch/ATM network~260 branches (8 states + D.C.); 60+ Cafés; 70,000+ Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint ATMsNo branches. Any Mastercard ATM for withdrawal — Found $0, no rebate. ATM cash-out $550/day new, $1,550/day established. No ATM cash deposit.
Mobile appGoogle Play ~4.5/5 (~1.7M reviews); iOS ~4.8–4.9 cited (consumer-dominated app)iOS Found: Business Banking ~4.8 (~26k–34k ratings); Google Play ~4.7 (~16k–18.5k reviews)
Virtual cardsDigital debit + employee debit mentioned; granular spend controls unclear on Basic/EnhancedVirtual + team cards with spend limits; lock/delete virtual cards
Opening depositNot disclosed (commonly $0)$0
EligibilityLegal U.S. resident 18+; U.S. street address (no P.O. box). Typical corp, LLC, partnership, sole prop structures.Sole prop, single/multi-member LLC, C-Corp, S-Corp, partnership. Nonprofits can use banking/invoicing (tax tools poor fit). Up to 4 additional beneficial owners plus primary.

Pros & Cons

Capital One Business Checking

Pros

  • Unlimited fee-free digital transactions on both tiers — ACH, mobile deposit, select bill pay
  • 70,000+ fee-free withdrawal ATMs (Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint)
  • Basic: Cap One/select Allpoint ATM cash deposits don't hit the $5k teller fee bucket
  • Enhanced: $0 cash deposits (under $40k/mo), $0 inbound domestic wires, 5 free outbound domestic wires
  • Enhanced can carry two Basic accounts at $0 monthly fee; nonprofit Basic waiver

Cons

  • Checking pays 0.00% APY
  • Branch footprint small (~260 branches) for a big-bank cash business
  • Public fee PDF lists $35 NSF/OD — linked-account protection doesn't eliminate fee if uncovered
  • No Zelle for Business, native invoicing, multi-currency, or published multi-user controls
  • Enhanced not unlimited cash — conversion/closure language at $40k/month

Found Business Banking

Pros

  • $0 maintenance, $0 min balance, $0 overdraft fee, unlimited standard ACH (Jul 13, 2026 schedule)
  • Native tax Pocket, estimates, write-offs, invoicing, and 1099 contractor tools on Free
  • Pockets with dedicated account numbers; up to 5 businesses per login
  • Incoming domestic + USD international wires at $0 from Found; SWIFT LEADUS49
  • Optional 2.50% APY no cap on Pro; 1% card cash-back on Pro; strong app-store ratings

Cons

  • Found is not a bank; pass-through FDIC $250,000 at Lead Bank only
  • Cash ($2/deposit after 1 free/month) and mobile-check caps low for cash businesses
  • Free APY is $0 or spend-gated bonus; Plus yield capped at $20k and can be eaten by subscription
  • No surcharge-free ATM network; no ATM cash deposit
  • Patterned freeze/hold complaints; outgoing FX wires, checkbooks, ICS, and W-2 payroll absent

Verdict

Capital One Business Checking

Capital One Business Basic ($15/mo, waived at $2,000 avg ledger) and Enhanced ($35/mo, waived at $25,000) are non-interest checking at Capital One, N.A. with unlimited fee-free digital transactions — a structural advantage over item-metered big-bank accounts. Cash splits by tier: Basic gives $5k free teller cash then $1/$1k (ATM cash at Cap One/select Allpoint exempt); Enhanced is $0 cash but designed for under $40k/month. Wires: Basic $15 in/$25 out domestic; Enhanced free inbound and first 5 outbound domestic. Thin branch network but 70,000+ ATMs. Modest software (QuickBooks feed, no invoicing/Zelle). Use Basic for low-balance digital ops; Enhanced for higher balances, wire volume, and two extra Basics.

Found Business Banking

Found is an online business checking platform from Indie Technologies with deposits at Lead Bank (FDIC Cert. 8283). Three tiers share same rails: Free ($0), Plus ($35/mo), Pro ($80/mo). Jul 13, 2026 schedule: $0 maintenance, $0 overdraft, unlimited free ACH. Costs on wires ($10–$15), mailed checks ($1, free Pro), Instant/Express payouts, cash ($2 after 1 free/month), dormancy ($10/12 mo). Yield: Free 0% or 2% card-spend bonus; Plus 1.50% on first $20k; Pro 2.50% no cap + 1% card cash-back. Differentiator is built-in tax Pocket, Schedule C books, invoicing, and contractor 1099s. Cash capped $2k/week and $4k/month at retail. $250k FDIC only. Strong app UX; freeze/support complaints are operational risk.