Head-to-Head

Capital One Business Checking

Waivable monthly fee + unlimited digital transactions + 70,000+ ATMs; cash-friendly near Cap One/Allpoint or Enhanced's $40k/mo design limit

VS

Lili Business Account

Startup/SMB digital checking with $0 Core fee, team access, Green Dot cash, savings APY, and IntraFi sweep to $3M

Monthly Fee
Basic $15/mo; Enhanced $35/mo
Core $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on both Basic and Enhanced
None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Rating
7.7/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricCapital One Business CheckingLili Business Account
Monthly maintenanceBasic $15/mo; Enhanced $35/moCore $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Fee waiverBasic: $2,000+ 30- or 90-day avg ledger balance (whichever greater), nonprofit classification, or up to 2 Basic accounts waived if Enhanced open. Enhanced: $25,000+ avg ledger balance.No balance waiver on paid plans. Occasional new-applicant discounts not in fee table.
Transaction feesUnlimited fee-free digital transactions (mobile deposit, ACH, select bill pay). No per-item fee on checks, ACH, or debit purchases.Unlimited electronic items on published schedule. Priced extras: Express ACH, outgoing wires, Mail-a-Check, OON/international ATMs, plan subscription.
Overdraft/NSF$35 NSF/OD/Uncollected Funds when transaction would bring balance below $0. Free Overdraft Protection transfer from linked Cap One Business deposit account (does not eliminate $35 if uncovered).Overdraft fee $0. Returned item (EFT) $0. Deposited-check returned $0. BalanceUp (Pro+ only) is discretionary courtesy pay $0–$200, not guaranteed coverage.
ATM fees$0 at Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint. Out-of-network $2 + owner surcharge (no rebate).MoneyPass in-network $0 Lili fee. OON domestic $2.50 + surcharge. International ATM $5 + surcharge. Intl balance inquiry $2.50. No rebate.
Wire/ACHBasic: incoming domestic $15, outgoing domestic $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40 FX / $50 USD. Enhanced: incoming domestic $0, first 5 outgoing domestic free then $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40/$50. Standard ACH $0.Incoming domestic wire $0. Outgoing domestic $15. Incoming intl $15 + correspondent FX. Outgoing intl $25 + 1% commission on USD principal + correspondent markup. Standard ACH $0. Express ACH 1.5%, min $0.50, max $20.

Interest & Yields

MetricCapital One Business CheckingLili Business Account
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on both Basic and EnhancedNone — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Savings APYBusiness Savings marketed up to 3.50% APY (promotional; re-check rate page — not checking yield)2.25% APY on portion up to $500,000; 4.00% on portion $500,000.01–$1,000,000; 0.00% above $1,000,000. Blended by tranche. All plans including Core.
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at Capital One, N.A.Standard FDIC $250,000 at Sunrise Banks, N.A. per depositor per ownership category

Features & Access

MetricCapital One Business CheckingLili Business Account
Branch/ATM network~260 branches (8 states + D.C.); 60+ Cafés; 70,000+ Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint ATMsNo branches. MoneyPass 38,000–40,000+ ATMs for cash withdrawal only. No ATM cash deposit.
Mobile appGoogle Play ~4.5/5 (~1.7M reviews); iOS ~4.8–4.9 cited (consumer-dominated app)CreditDonkey Jul 2026: ~4.6 iOS / ~4.1 Android — re-check live stores
Virtual cardsDigital debit + employee debit mentioned; granular spend controls unclear on Basic/EnhancedDigital debit yes; dedicated virtual-card/spend-control suite not disclosed
Opening depositNot disclosed (commonly $0)$0
EligibilityLegal U.S. resident 18+; U.S. street address (no P.O. box). Typical corp, LLC, partnership, sole prop structures.Sole prop (incl. DBA), LLC, GP, LLP, S-Corp, C-Corp, 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Not B-Corps, non-501(c)(3) tax-exempts, trusts. International: no sole props.

Pros & Cons

Capital One Business Checking

Pros

  • Unlimited fee-free digital transactions on both tiers — ACH, mobile deposit, select bill pay
  • 70,000+ fee-free withdrawal ATMs (Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint)
  • Basic: Cap One/select Allpoint ATM cash deposits don't hit the $5k teller fee bucket
  • Enhanced: $0 cash deposits (under $40k/mo), $0 inbound domestic wires, 5 free outbound domestic wires
  • Enhanced can carry two Basic accounts at $0 monthly fee; nonprofit Basic waiver

Cons

  • Checking pays 0.00% APY
  • Branch footprint small (~260 branches) for a big-bank cash business
  • Public fee PDF lists $35 NSF/OD — linked-account protection doesn't eliminate fee if uncovered
  • No Zelle for Business, native invoicing, multi-currency, or published multi-user controls
  • Enhanced not unlimited cash — conversion/closure language at $40k/month

Lili Business Account

Pros

  • Core $0 with no min balance and $0 NSF/OD fee (Appendix A, Jul 2, 2025)
  • Savings APY 2.25%/4.00% by tranche through $1M on all plans (rate sheet Jan 13, 2026)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised to $3M via Sunrise + program banks
  • Team/accountant roles and up to five businesses per login without per-seat fees
  • Incoming domestic wires $0; debit card foreign-transaction fee $0; intl founder path (passport + EIN)

Cons

  • Checking earns 0%; 4.00% applies only to $500k–$1M savings slice
  • Cash deposits via Green Dot (retailer fee up to $4.95) capped at $5,000/month per cardholder
  • Outgoing wires $15 domestic / $25 + 1% international; Express ACH 1.5%
  • Invoicing and bill management require Smart ($35) or Premium ($55)
  • No branches, no ATM cash deposit, no published RTP/FedNow or treasury API

Verdict

Capital One Business Checking

Capital One Business Basic ($15/mo, waived at $2,000 avg ledger) and Enhanced ($35/mo, waived at $25,000) are non-interest checking at Capital One, N.A. with unlimited fee-free digital transactions — a structural advantage over item-metered big-bank accounts. Cash splits by tier: Basic gives $5k free teller cash then $1/$1k (ATM cash at Cap One/select Allpoint exempt); Enhanced is $0 cash but designed for under $40k/month. Wires: Basic $15 in/$25 out domestic; Enhanced free inbound and first 5 outbound domestic. Thin branch network but 70,000+ ATMs. Modest software (QuickBooks feed, no invoicing/Zelle). Use Basic for low-balance digital ops; Enhanced for higher balances, wire volume, and two extra Basics.

Lili Business Account

Lili Business Checking is a four-tier digital SMB package from Lili App Inc. with deposits at Sunrise Banks, N.A., wires via Column, cash via Green Dot, and IntraFi sweep to $3M. Core $0; Pro $15, Smart $35, Premium $55 sell software not cheaper banking. Checking 0% APY; linked savings pays 2.25% to $500k and 4.00% $500k–$1M (Jan 13, 2026). ACH and MoneyPass ATM free; outgoing wires $15/$25+1%; Express ACH 1.5%. Team roles on all plans. Strong for digital SMBs and intl founders with U.S. entity; weak for cash-heavy ops and multi-currency treasury.