Head-to-Head

Chase Business Complete Banking

Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance

VS

Axos Bank Business Checking

Basic = $0 monthly + unlimited items + unlimited domestic ATM rebates. Interest = waivable $10 + declining-tier APY.

Monthly Fee
$15 per statement period
Basic: $0 unconditional. Interest: $10/mo waived if average daily balance ≥ $5,000
Checking APY
None (does not earn interest)
Basic: none. Interest: tiered variable — 1.01% ($0–$49,999.99), 0.20% ($50k–$249,999.99), 0.10% ($250k–$4,999,999.99), contact RM at $5M+
Rating
7.8/10
8.1/10

Costs & Fees

MetricChase Business Complete BankingAxos Bank Business Checking
Monthly maintenance$15 per statement periodBasic: $0 unconditional. Interest: $10/mo waived if average daily balance ≥ $5,000
Fee waiver$0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts.Interest Checking only — $5,000 ADB waives $10 monthly fee. Basic has no monthly fee.
Transaction fees20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee.Basic: unlimited items (debits, credits, deposited items). Interest: 100 free items/month then $0.50 each. RDA deposits count as 2 items; 60 RDA items/month cap on both.
Overdraft/NSF$34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5.NSF paid or returned item $25 (max $75/day); no fee if negative balance less than NSF fee. Returned deposited item $10. Linked-account OD transfer free.
ATM feesChase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated.Axos charge $0. Unlimited domestic third-party ATM surcharge reimbursements on both products. International ATM surcharges not reimbursed.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max.Incoming domestic + international: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15. Basic reimburses 2 outgoing domestic wires/month. Outgoing international: $50. Online/automated transfers free. ACH origination is treasury add-on.

Interest & Yields

MetricChase Business Complete BankingAxos Bank Business Checking
Checking APYNone (does not earn interest)Basic: none. Interest: tiered variable — 1.01% ($0–$49,999.99), 0.20% ($50k–$249,999.99), 0.10% ($250k–$4,999,999.99), contact RM at $5M+
Savings APYLinked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linkedBusiness Premium Savings advertised up to 3.60% APY as of 9/2/2026 — separate product, not checking APY
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Axos Bank (Cert 35546)

Features & Access

MetricChase Business Complete BankingAxos Bank Business Checking
Branch/ATM network~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMsNo SMB retail branches. Any U.S. ATM with unlimited domestic surcharge rebates (~90,000+ network cited). Cash deposits at deposit-taking Allpoint+/MoneyPass ATMs only.
Mobile appChase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026iOS ~4.7; Android ~4.6 (~10.1K reviews); NerdWallet weighted ~4.52 (Feb 2026)
Virtual cardsAssociate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosedStandard Visa debit only; virtual employee cards not disclosed
Opening deposit$0Basic: none. Interest: $100
EligibilityOnline: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business.U.S. companies only — sole prop, GP, LLC, LP/LLP, C-corp, nonprofit corp, association/HOA. U.S. resident signer with SSN and physical business address required.

Pros & Cons

Chase Business Complete Banking

Pros

  • Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
  • Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
  • Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
  • Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
  • Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees

Cons

  • Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
  • Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
  • Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
  • No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
  • Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds

Axos Bank Business Checking

Pros

  • Basic: $0 monthly, $0 open, unlimited item processing (Agreement 07/2025)
  • Unlimited domestic ATM surcharge rebates on both products
  • Incoming domestic and international wires $0 on fee schedule
  • Basic reimburses two outgoing domestic wire fees per month
  • Interest Checking publishes dated deposit APY (1.01% as of 9/2/2026) with no spend gate; IntraFi ICS to $265MM

Cons

  • No branches; cash is ATM/retail-constrained with possible retailer fees
  • Interest Checking: $0.50/item after 100 plus 60-item RDA cap; APY falls sharply above $50k
  • RDA availability can be five business days by contract
  • Business support weekday-only; reviews cluster on holds, portal bugs, slow ops
  • Outbound international wires $50 + undisclosed FX; no multi-currency; weak native multi-user

Verdict

Chase Business Complete Banking

Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.

Axos Bank Business Checking

Axos Bank offers two online SMB checking accounts at a direct FDIC member bank (Cert 35546). Basic Business Checking is structurally cheap: $0 monthly, $0 open, unlimited items, free incoming wires, and two reimbursed outgoing domestic wires — ideal for digital SMBs. Business Interest Checking adds tiered APY (1.01% below $50k as of 9/2/2026) but charges $10 unless $5k ADB and meters items after 100. Both cap mobile deposits at 60 items with up to 5th-business-day availability. IntraFi ICS to $265MM helps large balances but checking APY collapses above $50k. Weak on branches, cash, multi-user, and 24/7 support. Price Interest against the $50k APY cliff and item cap.