Chase Business Complete Banking
Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance
Capital One Business Checking
Waivable monthly fee + unlimited digital transactions + 70,000+ ATMs; cash-friendly near Cap One/Allpoint or Enhanced's $40k/mo design limit
Costs & Fees
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Capital One Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $15 per statement period | Basic $15/mo; Enhanced $35/mo |
| Fee waiver | $0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts. | Basic: $2,000+ 30- or 90-day avg ledger balance (whichever greater), nonprofit classification, or up to 2 Basic accounts waived if Enhanced open. Enhanced: $25,000+ avg ledger balance. |
| Transaction fees | 20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee. | Unlimited fee-free digital transactions (mobile deposit, ACH, select bill pay). No per-item fee on checks, ACH, or debit purchases. |
| Overdraft/NSF | $34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5. | $35 NSF/OD/Uncollected Funds when transaction would bring balance below $0. Free Overdraft Protection transfer from linked Cap One Business deposit account (does not eliminate $35 if uncovered). |
| ATM fees | Chase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated. | $0 at Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint. Out-of-network $2 + owner surcharge (no rebate). |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max. | Basic: incoming domestic $15, outgoing domestic $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40 FX / $50 USD. Enhanced: incoming domestic $0, first 5 outgoing domestic free then $25, incoming intl $15, outgoing intl $40/$50. Standard ACH $0. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Capital One Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | None (does not earn interest) | None — non-interest-bearing on both Basic and Enhanced |
| Savings APY | Linked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked | Business Savings marketed up to 3.50% APY (promotional; re-check rate page — not checking yield) |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at Capital One, N.A. |
Features & Access
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Capital One Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | ~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMs | ~260 branches (8 states + D.C.); 60+ Cafés; 70,000+ Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint ATMs |
| Mobile app | Chase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026 | Google Play ~4.5/5 (~1.7M reviews); iOS ~4.8–4.9 cited (consumer-dominated app) |
| Virtual cards | Associate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosed | Digital debit + employee debit mentioned; granular spend controls unclear on Basic/Enhanced |
| Opening deposit | $0 | Not disclosed (commonly $0) |
| Eligibility | Online: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business. | Legal U.S. resident 18+; U.S. street address (no P.O. box). Typical corp, LLC, partnership, sole prop structures. |
Pros & Cons
Chase Business Complete Banking
Pros
- Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
- Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
- Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
- Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
- Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees
Cons
- Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
- Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
- Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
- No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
- Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds
Capital One Business Checking
Pros
- Unlimited fee-free digital transactions on both tiers — ACH, mobile deposit, select bill pay
- 70,000+ fee-free withdrawal ATMs (Cap One/MoneyPass/Allpoint)
- Basic: Cap One/select Allpoint ATM cash deposits don't hit the $5k teller fee bucket
- Enhanced: $0 cash deposits (under $40k/mo), $0 inbound domestic wires, 5 free outbound domestic wires
- Enhanced can carry two Basic accounts at $0 monthly fee; nonprofit Basic waiver
Cons
- Checking pays 0.00% APY
- Branch footprint small (~260 branches) for a big-bank cash business
- Public fee PDF lists $35 NSF/OD — linked-account protection doesn't eliminate fee if uncovered
- No Zelle for Business, native invoicing, multi-currency, or published multi-user controls
- Enhanced not unlimited cash — conversion/closure language at $40k/month
Verdict
Chase Business Complete Banking
Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.
Capital One Business Checking
Capital One Business Basic ($15/mo, waived at $2,000 avg ledger) and Enhanced ($35/mo, waived at $25,000) are non-interest checking at Capital One, N.A. with unlimited fee-free digital transactions — a structural advantage over item-metered big-bank accounts. Cash splits by tier: Basic gives $5k free teller cash then $1/$1k (ATM cash at Cap One/select Allpoint exempt); Enhanced is $0 cash but designed for under $40k/month. Wires: Basic $15 in/$25 out domestic; Enhanced free inbound and first 5 outbound domestic. Thin branch network but 70,000+ ATMs. Modest software (QuickBooks feed, no invoicing/Zelle). Use Basic for low-balance digital ops; Enhanced for higher balances, wire volume, and two extra Basics.