Chase Business Complete Banking
Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance
Found Business Banking
$0 monthly fee + built-in taxes/bookkeeping for self-employed; APY only on paid plans or card-spend bonus
Costs & Fees
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Found Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $15 per statement period | Found Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required. |
| Fee waiver | $0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts. | N/A — Free tier has $0 maintenance; Plus/Pro are optional subscriptions |
| Transaction fees | 20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee. | No excess-item or per-count fees on ACH, deposited checks, or electronic items. Unlimited standard ACH in/out. |
| Overdraft/NSF | $34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5. | No overdraft fees. Account not designed to overdraft; negative balance from merchant adjustments or ACH timing risks closure. |
| ATM fees | Chase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated. | Found does not add ATM fee. Operator surcharge possible. No surcharge rebate. No branded free network. |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max. | Incoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15 (Free/Plus), $10 (Pro). Incoming intl USD: $0 (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing intl: not disclosed/not offered. Standard ACH in/out: $0 unlimited. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Found Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | None (does not earn interest) | Free: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month. |
| Savings APY | Linked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked | N/A — Pockets are sub-accounts in same checking; same yield rules apply |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. | FDIC pass-through via Lead Bank — $250,000 per depositor per ownership category |
Features & Access
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Found Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | ~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMs | No branches. Any Mastercard ATM for withdrawal — Found $0, no rebate. ATM cash-out $550/day new, $1,550/day established. No ATM cash deposit. |
| Mobile app | Chase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026 | iOS Found: Business Banking ~4.8 (~26k–34k ratings); Google Play ~4.7 (~16k–18.5k reviews) |
| Virtual cards | Associate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosed | Virtual + team cards with spend limits; lock/delete virtual cards |
| Opening deposit | $0 | $0 |
| Eligibility | Online: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business. | Sole prop, single/multi-member LLC, C-Corp, S-Corp, partnership. Nonprofits can use banking/invoicing (tax tools poor fit). Up to 4 additional beneficial owners plus primary. |
Pros & Cons
Chase Business Complete Banking
Pros
- Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
- Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
- Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
- Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
- Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees
Cons
- Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
- Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
- Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
- No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
- Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds
Found Business Banking
Pros
- $0 maintenance, $0 min balance, $0 overdraft fee, unlimited standard ACH (Jul 13, 2026 schedule)
- Native tax Pocket, estimates, write-offs, invoicing, and 1099 contractor tools on Free
- Pockets with dedicated account numbers; up to 5 businesses per login
- Incoming domestic + USD international wires at $0 from Found; SWIFT LEADUS49
- Optional 2.50% APY no cap on Pro; 1% card cash-back on Pro; strong app-store ratings
Cons
- Found is not a bank; pass-through FDIC $250,000 at Lead Bank only
- Cash ($2/deposit after 1 free/month) and mobile-check caps low for cash businesses
- Free APY is $0 or spend-gated bonus; Plus yield capped at $20k and can be eaten by subscription
- No surcharge-free ATM network; no ATM cash deposit
- Patterned freeze/hold complaints; outgoing FX wires, checkbooks, ICS, and W-2 payroll absent
Verdict
Chase Business Complete Banking
Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.
Found Business Banking
Found is an online business checking platform from Indie Technologies with deposits at Lead Bank (FDIC Cert. 8283). Three tiers share same rails: Free ($0), Plus ($35/mo), Pro ($80/mo). Jul 13, 2026 schedule: $0 maintenance, $0 overdraft, unlimited free ACH. Costs on wires ($10–$15), mailed checks ($1, free Pro), Instant/Express payouts, cash ($2 after 1 free/month), dormancy ($10/12 mo). Yield: Free 0% or 2% card-spend bonus; Plus 1.50% on first $20k; Pro 2.50% no cap + 1% card cash-back. Differentiator is built-in tax Pocket, Schedule C books, invoicing, and contractor 1099s. Cash capped $2k/week and $4k/month at retail. $250k FDIC only. Strong app UX; freeze/support complaints are operational risk.