Head-to-Head

Chase Business Complete Banking

Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance

VS

Lili Business Account

Startup/SMB digital checking with $0 Core fee, team access, Green Dot cash, savings APY, and IntraFi sweep to $3M

Monthly Fee
$15 per statement period
Core $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Checking APY
None (does not earn interest)
None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Rating
7.8/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLili Business Account
Monthly maintenance$15 per statement periodCore $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Fee waiver$0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts.No balance waiver on paid plans. Occasional new-applicant discounts not in fee table.
Transaction fees20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee.Unlimited electronic items on published schedule. Priced extras: Express ACH, outgoing wires, Mail-a-Check, OON/international ATMs, plan subscription.
Overdraft/NSF$34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5.Overdraft fee $0. Returned item (EFT) $0. Deposited-check returned $0. BalanceUp (Pro+ only) is discretionary courtesy pay $0–$200, not guaranteed coverage.
ATM feesChase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated.MoneyPass in-network $0 Lili fee. OON domestic $2.50 + surcharge. International ATM $5 + surcharge. Intl balance inquiry $2.50. No rebate.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max.Incoming domestic wire $0. Outgoing domestic $15. Incoming intl $15 + correspondent FX. Outgoing intl $25 + 1% commission on USD principal + correspondent markup. Standard ACH $0. Express ACH 1.5%, min $0.50, max $20.

Interest & Yields

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLili Business Account
Checking APYNone (does not earn interest)None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Savings APYLinked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked2.25% APY on portion up to $500,000; 4.00% on portion $500,000.01–$1,000,000; 0.00% above $1,000,000. Blended by tranche. All plans including Core.
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.Standard FDIC $250,000 at Sunrise Banks, N.A. per depositor per ownership category

Features & Access

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLili Business Account
Branch/ATM network~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMsNo branches. MoneyPass 38,000–40,000+ ATMs for cash withdrawal only. No ATM cash deposit.
Mobile appChase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026CreditDonkey Jul 2026: ~4.6 iOS / ~4.1 Android — re-check live stores
Virtual cardsAssociate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosedDigital debit yes; dedicated virtual-card/spend-control suite not disclosed
Opening deposit$0$0
EligibilityOnline: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business.Sole prop (incl. DBA), LLC, GP, LLP, S-Corp, C-Corp, 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Not B-Corps, non-501(c)(3) tax-exempts, trusts. International: no sole props.

Pros & Cons

Chase Business Complete Banking

Pros

  • Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
  • Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
  • Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
  • Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
  • Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees

Cons

  • Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
  • Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
  • Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
  • No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
  • Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds

Lili Business Account

Pros

  • Core $0 with no min balance and $0 NSF/OD fee (Appendix A, Jul 2, 2025)
  • Savings APY 2.25%/4.00% by tranche through $1M on all plans (rate sheet Jan 13, 2026)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised to $3M via Sunrise + program banks
  • Team/accountant roles and up to five businesses per login without per-seat fees
  • Incoming domestic wires $0; debit card foreign-transaction fee $0; intl founder path (passport + EIN)

Cons

  • Checking earns 0%; 4.00% applies only to $500k–$1M savings slice
  • Cash deposits via Green Dot (retailer fee up to $4.95) capped at $5,000/month per cardholder
  • Outgoing wires $15 domestic / $25 + 1% international; Express ACH 1.5%
  • Invoicing and bill management require Smart ($35) or Premium ($55)
  • No branches, no ATM cash deposit, no published RTP/FedNow or treasury API

Verdict

Chase Business Complete Banking

Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.

Lili Business Account

Lili Business Checking is a four-tier digital SMB package from Lili App Inc. with deposits at Sunrise Banks, N.A., wires via Column, cash via Green Dot, and IntraFi sweep to $3M. Core $0; Pro $15, Smart $35, Premium $55 sell software not cheaper banking. Checking 0% APY; linked savings pays 2.25% to $500k and 4.00% $500k–$1M (Jan 13, 2026). ACH and MoneyPass ATM free; outgoing wires $15/$25+1%; Express ACH 1.5%. Team roles on all plans. Strong for digital SMBs and intl founders with U.S. entity; weak for cash-heavy ops and multi-currency treasury.