Head-to-Head

Chase Business Complete Banking

Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance

VS

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Online U.S. bank checking with waivable monthly fees, unlimited items, Allpoint ATM cash-out, no cash deposits, no checking APY

Monthly Fee
$15 per statement period
Essential $10/cycle if ADB <$1,000; Plus $25/cycle if ADB <$25,000; Analysis $100/mo (offset by earnings credit — rate unpublished)
Checking APY
None (does not earn interest)
None — non-interest-bearing on all three current tiers
Rating
7.8/10
7.6/10

Costs & Fees

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLive Oak Bank Business Checking
Monthly maintenance$15 per statement periodEssential $10/cycle if ADB <$1,000; Plus $25/cycle if ADB <$25,000; Analysis $100/mo (offset by earnings credit — rate unpublished)
Fee waiver$0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts.Essential: cycle ADB ≥ $1,000. Plus: cycle ADB ≥ $25,000. Analysis: earnings credit offsets fees.
Transaction fees20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee.Unlimited — no charge for checks paid/deposits, ACH, debit card on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25)
Overdraft/NSF$34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5.Overdraft $25; NSF no charge; returned item $5. No daily cap published.
ATM feesChase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated.Allpoint 55,000+: $0 from Live Oak. OON: Live Oak $0 + owner surcharge. Foreign ATM 3% of amount. No rebate program.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max.Incoming wire $10. Outgoing domestic $19. Outgoing international $40. ACH no charge on fee schedule. ACH collections/payments/EFTPS are Plus/Analysis features only.

Interest & Yields

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLive Oak Bank Business Checking
Checking APYNone (does not earn interest)None — non-interest-bearing on all three current tiers
Savings APYLinked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Live Oak Banking Company

Features & Access

MetricChase Business Complete BankingLive Oak Bank Business Checking
Branch/ATM network~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMsNo retail branch network. Allpoint 55,000+ for cash withdrawal only — no ATM cash deposit. OON Live Oak fee $0.
Mobile appChase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026iOS ~2.6/5 (~109 ratings); Android ~3.0–3.1/5 (~100–107 reviews) — Forbes Advisor Aug 2026 called mediocre
Virtual cardsAssociate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosedNot disclosed beyond debit Card Center
Opening deposit$0$100
EligibilityOnline: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business.Sole prop, partnership, LLC, corporation, nonprofit. LP, professional corp, association on savings/CD pages.

Pros & Cons

Chase Business Complete Banking

Pros

  • Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
  • Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
  • Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
  • Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
  • Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees

Cons

  • Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
  • Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
  • Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
  • No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
  • Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Pros

  • Unlimited transactions and $0 item/ACH/debit fees on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25)
  • Monthly fee waivable at modest ADB — $1,000 Essential, $25,000 Plus
  • Deposits at Live Oak Banking Company (true bank) with optional IntraFi ICS
  • Allpoint 55,000+ cash-out with no Live Oak surcharge
  • QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit, multi-approver controls; long weekday phone hours (8am–11pm ET)

Cons

  • Checking earns no APY
  • No cash deposits and no branches
  • Essential lacks online wire origination and ACH collections/payments per official matrix
  • Outgoing wires $19 domestic / $40 international; Analysis fee schedule not public
  • Weak mobile app ratings (~2.6 iOS); ICS liquidity not instant ($350k enrollment minimum)

Verdict

Chase Business Complete Banking

Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Live Oak Bank offers three online-only business checking tiers at Live Oak Banking Company (Member FDIC): Essential ($10, waived at $1k ADB), Plus ($25, waived at $25k ADB), Plus Analysis ($100, ECR offset unpublished). Fee schedule 7.21.25: unlimited items, $0 ACH/debit, $10 incoming wires, $19/$40 outgoing wires, $25 OD. Essential = QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit. Plus adds wire origination, ACH collections/payments, EFTPS, RDC. No cash, no APY, no branches. Allpoint cash-out only. Optional IntraFi ICS ($350k min). Weak app ratings. $200 bonus expired Apr 2026.