Chase Business Complete Banking
Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance
Meow Business Banking
Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank
Costs & Fees
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $15 per statement period | Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice). |
| Fee waiver | $0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts. | N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive |
| Transaction fees | 20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee. | No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits. |
| Overdraft/NSF | $34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5. | CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed. |
| ATM fees | Chase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated. | Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max. | Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | None (does not earn interest) | |
| Savings APY | Linked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked | |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. | Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank |
Features & Access
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | ~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMs | None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails. |
| Mobile app | Chase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026 | No first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP. |
| Virtual cards | Associate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosed | Included — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API |
| Opening deposit | $0 | $0 marketed for core checking |
| Eligibility | Online: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business. | Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated. |
Pros & Cons
Chase Business Complete Banking
Pros
- Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
- Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
- Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
- Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
- Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees
Cons
- Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
- Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
- Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
- No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
- Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds
Meow Business Banking
Pros
- Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
- IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
- Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
- Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
- Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend
Cons
- Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
- Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
- No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
- No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
- Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set
Verdict
Chase Business Complete Banking
Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.
Meow Business Banking
Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.