Chase Business Complete Banking
Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance
nbkc Business Checking
$0 monthly fee + unlimited cash deposits at partner ATMs; bank (not fintech)
Costs & Fees
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | nbkc Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $15 per statement period | $0 unconditional |
| Fee waiver | $0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts. | N/A — already $0; no balance or activity hoops |
| Transaction fees | 20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee. | Unlimited — no per-item, per-check, or excess transaction fees on published schedule |
| Overdraft/NSF | $34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5. | $0 Overdraft, Returned Item, Insufficient Funds. Bank not obligated to pay overdrafts. No published OD protection program. |
| ATM fees | Chase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated. | $0 at nbkc, MoneyPass, and Allpoint ATMs. Out-of-network operator surcharge possible; auto rebate up to $12/month. |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max. | Incoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $5/wire (online, cutoff 3:30 PM CT). Incoming international: $45. Outgoing international: $45 (cutoff 2:00 PM CT). Incoming ACH: $0. Originating ACH credits/debits: $15/mo or $150/yr add-on. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | nbkc Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | None (does not earn interest) | None — non-interest-bearing by design |
| Savings APY | Linked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked | Business Money Market: 2.75% APY on all balances from $0.01; $0 monthly fee (as of 2026-09-02). Separate account, not checking APY. |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at nbkc bank |
Features & Access
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | nbkc Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | ~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMs | 4 branches (KC metro only). MoneyPass + Allpoint + nbkc ATMs — 90,000+ marketed globally. Cash deposit at deposit-enabled partner ATMs. |
| Mobile app | Chase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026 | iOS ~4.4–4.5; Android ~4.2 (~700 reviews) |
| Virtual cards | Associate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosed | Not disclosed; multiple physical debit cards allowed |
| Opening deposit | $0 | $0 |
| Eligibility | Online: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business. | U.S.-located/registered entities — corp, LLC, partnership, DBA, sole prop (SSN), nonprofit. Controlling person needs SSN. Foreign businesses not accepted. |
Pros & Cons
Chase Business Complete Banking
Pros
- Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
- Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
- Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
- Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
- Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees
Cons
- Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
- Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
- Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
- No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
- Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds
nbkc Business Checking
Pros
- $0 monthly, $0 min, $0 OD/NSF/stop/returned-item on Nov 15, 2024 fee schedule
- Unlimited fee-free cash deposits at eligible MoneyPass/Allpoint ATMs — rare among online business checking
- $0 incoming domestic wires and $5 outbound domestic — cheap vs big-bank business checking
- Direct FDIC member bank (Cert #35014), not fintech + partner-bank stack
- $12/mo out-of-network ATM rebate plus 90,000+ ATM network; optional Business MMA at 2.75% APY
Cons
- Checking earns 0% APY — yield requires separate Business Money Market account
- Originated ACH ($15/mo), scanner RDC ($15/mo), and positive pay ($5/mo) are paid add-ons
- Only 4 branches, all Kansas City metro; no weekend lobby
- International wires $45 in and out; standard $250k FDIC only
- Weekday 7–6 CT support; new-account and ATM-cash holds are operational drag
Verdict
Chase Business Complete Banking
Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.
nbkc Business Checking
nbkc Business Account is a single-tier, non-interest-bearing checking at nbkc bank (FDIC #35014) — a real Kansas-chartered bank, not a BaaS fintech. The Nov 15, 2024 fee schedule prices monthly service, OD, NSF, stop payment, and inactivity at $0 with $0 to open. Standout features are unlimited $0 cash deposits at deposit-enabled MoneyPass/Allpoint ATMs, unlimited items, $0 incoming domestic wires, and $5 outbound domestic. Checking yields 0%; park idle cash in Business MMA at 2.75% APY (Sep 2, 2026). Costs appear only for add-ons: ACH origination ($15/mo), scanner RDC ($15/mo), positive pay ($5/mo), Autobooks ($10/mo). Best for cost-conscious and cash-heavy operators who accept weekday support, 4 KC branches, and standard $250k FDIC.