Chase Business Complete Banking
Branch + ATM cash deposits, built-in invoicing & card acceptance; $15 fee waivable at $2,000 activity/balance
Primis Business Checking
$0 monthly + $1 open; pick 1% debit cash-back or 1.75% checking APY, plus 4.00% business savings — online nationwide, cash only in VA/MD footprint
Costs & Fees
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Primis Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $15 per statement period | $0 unconditional on all three digital products |
| Fee waiver | $0 if any one of: (1) $2,000 min daily ending balance each business day (excl. last business day); (2) $2,000 eligible QuickAccept/Payment Solutions deposits; (3) $2,000 eligible Ink/Sapphire Reserve for Business purchases in prior card cycle; (4) linked Chase Private Client/JPM Classic/PC Plus personal checking; (5) Chase Military Banking. First two monthly fees waived for new/converted accounts. | N/A — already $0; no balance or activity waiver needed |
| Transaction fees | 20 free teller deposits/withdrawals + paper checks per cycle; $0.50 each thereafter. ACH, wires, ATM, QuickDeposit, debit purchases, internal transfers: no per-item checking fee. | No per-item fees on digital line. Marketing 'unlimited transactions'; operational channel caps on ACH/wires/ATM apply (see limits). |
| Overdraft/NSF | $34 per paid overdraft item over $50 (max 6/day, $204). Overdraft Assist: no fee if EOD overdraft ≤ $50 or restored to ≤ $50 by 11 p.m. ET next business day. No fee on items ≤ $5. | $0 NSF; $0 overdraft item; $0 return deposited item. Not an invitation to overdraw; bank may return items. OD protection not disclosed as priced product. |
| ATM fees | Chase ATM: $0. Non-Chase U.S./territories: $3. Non-Chase outside: $5. Network surcharge not rebated. | Primis ATM $0. Any U.S. ATM — no Primis fee; foreign operator surcharge rebated (~15th of month; account must remain open). Daily ATM cash-out cap $550. |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing domestic: $25 online / $35 branch. Incoming intl: $15 ($0 if Chase-originated). Outgoing intl: $40 online USD / $5–$0 online FX / $50 branch (+ FX spread). Standard ACH: no charge. Same-day ACH/RTP: 1% or $25 max. | Incoming domestic wire $0 (+ originating-bank fee refund + $10 if requested within 30 days with docs). Outgoing domestic $5. Incoming intl $0. Outgoing intl $35 (FX markup not disclosed). App ACH in/out $0 but volume capped. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Primis Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | None (does not earn interest) | Unlimited: 0% APY (1% debit cash-back reward). Pro: 1.75% APY on all balances, no tiers, no earnings limit. |
| Savings APY | Linked Business Total Savings: 0.01% APY (rate sheet 2026-09-02); monthly fee waived when linked | Business Savings: 4.00% APY on all balances; no account maximum on marketing. Separate account from checking. |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Primis Bank. Primis + 316 Financial + Panacea aggregate. |
Features & Access
| Metric | Chase Business Complete Banking | Primis Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | ~5,000 branches (not AK/HI); 14,000+ Chase ATMs | 24 full-service VA/MD branches (YE2025). Any U.S. ATM for withdrawal — surcharge rebate on checking. Cash deposit at ATM implied Primis machines in VA/MD only. |
| Mobile app | Chase Mobile ~4.8/5 iOS (~9.4M ratings) and ~4.8/5 Android (~2.1M ratings) as of Sept 2026 | Primis Digital Banking iOS ~4.6 (289 ratings); Android ~4.9 (~232 reviews). Legacy Classic Business Android ~3.0 (~29) — treat as deprecated. |
| Virtual cards | Associate debit cards with spend limits; issuer-style virtual cards not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Opening deposit | $0 | $1.00 |
| Eligibility | Online: sole prop (one owner), single-member/manager LLC, single-officer private S/C-corp. Branch required: multi-member LLC, partnerships, nonprofits, corps owned by another business. | Sole props and small business marketed. Entity list not fully published. Beneficial ownership information required. |
Pros & Cons
Chase Business Complete Banking
Pros
- Five documented $15-fee waiver paths plus first two months free for new accounts
- Unlimited no-fee cash deposits at 14,000+ Chase ATMs; ~5,000 branches
- Electronic items, debit purchases, QuickDeposit, and transfers don't count toward 20-item teller/check limit
- Built-in invoicing (Complete-only) and QuickAccept card acceptance with same-day funding, no monthly POS fee
- Linked Business Total Savings monthly fee waived; Overdraft Assist reduces $34 overdraft fees
Cons
- Checking pays no interest; linked Total Savings only 0.01% APY
- Branch/night-drop cash above $5,000 costs 0.30%; only 20 free teller/paper items then $0.50 each
- Wires costly — $15 in, $25–$35 domestic out, $40–$50 international plus FX spread
- No treasury sweeps or lockbox; multi-owner entities cannot open fully online
- Recurring third-party complaints about freezes, closures, and held merchant funds
Primis Business Checking
Pros
- Unconditional $0 monthly, $0 NSF/OD, $0 item fees on digital line (12/1/2025 schedule)
- $1 opening; Pro 1.75% APY and Business Savings 4.00% APY with no balance tiers (stamp 7/1/2025; observed 9/1/2026)
- Incoming wires $0 plus originating-fee refund + $10 program
- Nationwide ATM surcharge rebate; automatic extra FDIC up to $2M on Business Savings
- V1BE free cash courier in Mid-Atlantic; real Virginia-chartered FDIC bank (Cert. 57968)
Cons
- Marketing 'no fees' conflicts with $5 domestic / $35 international outgoing wires and ancillary fees
- App ACH capped at $18,000/day and $100,000/month undercuts 'unlimited' claim
- Cash deposit regional only — VA/MD branches and V1BE, no national retail rail
- Integrations and multi-user controls thin vs specialist business banks; export-only QBO
- Digital products unavailable in PR/territories; reviews cite denials, freezes, hold friction
Verdict
Chase Business Complete Banking
Chase Business Complete Banking is JPMorgan Chase's entry small-business checking — a non-interest flat-fee account at $15/month (waivable five ways). Strengths are the branch/ATM network, unlimited Chase ATM cash deposits, included invoicing and QuickAccept, and electronic activity that doesn't meter against the 20 teller/check allowance. Weaknesses are zero checking APY, 0.30% branch cash fees above $5,000, expensive wires, and no treasury features. Best for businesses already in or entering the Chase ecosystem who can meet waiver thresholds; poor for high-yield treasury or wire-heavy operations.
Primis Business Checking
Primis Bank (FDIC Cert. 57968) offers a digital trio: Unlimited (1% debit cash-back), Pro (1.75% APY), Business Savings (4.00% APY), each $1 to open and $0 monthly. Fee schedule (12/1/2025) prices outgoing wires at $5/$35 despite 'no fees' marketing. Channel limits bind before item fees: app ACH $18k/day and $100k/month. Savings auto-sweeps for up to $2M FDIC. Bill pay, positive pay, and cash-flow analytics included; not a full treasury stack. Strong yield-focused pick for modest-volume digital SMBs.