Head-to-Head

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

$0 monthly fee + modest checking APY + unlimited items, online-only, weak cash rails

Airwallex Business Account

Multi-currency SME wallet — $0 Explore, local rails + FX, cards/spend; not cash or branch banking

Monthly Fee
$0 unconditional
Explore: $0/month per entity (US fee schedule — no published balance waiver). Grow: $12 per Spend User per month + additional Airwallex Platform fee (dollar amount Not disclosed). Accelerate/Custom: custom.
Checking APY
0.50% APY variable — requires $10,000 average daily balance to earn interest. Daily Balance method. Below $10k ADB, effectively 0%.
None — wallet / Global Account balances have no advertised deposit APY. Do not label as checking APY.
Rating
7.9/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingAirwallex Business Account
Monthly maintenance$0 unconditionalExplore: $0/month per entity (US fee schedule — no published balance waiver). Grow: $12 per Spend User per month + additional Airwallex Platform fee (dollar amount Not disclosed). Accelerate/Custom: custom.
Fee waiverN/A — already $0N/A on Explore (already $0). Grow has no published balance waiver. Do not apply UK/EU/AU Explore waiver rules to U.S.
Transaction feesUnlimited transactions; no per-item fees advertised. Footnote: 'Dollar amount restrictions may apply' — meaning not disclosed.No classic item-count checking fees. Cost drivers: FX, SWIFT/Fedwire, incoming Fedwire, exotic inbound %, Explore local-intl fees from 12 Oct 2026, optional acquiring, Grow seats.
Overdraft/NSFConflict: marketing says 'no overdraft fees.' Fee schedule lists Returned Item $20 and Uncollected Funds $30 (schedule dated 03/15/2018). Confirm at opening.Not disclosed / not a published overdraft product
ATM feesBank ATM fee $0. Third-party operator surcharge possible. Up to $10/month reimbursement of third-party ATM surcharges. No branded free network. 2% ISA on intl ATM/debit.Not disclosed. No ATM network marketed. CFSB card terms may allow ATM cash subject to limits/fees — product not designed as cash account.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic: $15. Outgoing domestic: $20. Incoming intl: $15. Outgoing foreign: $50. Standard ACH in/out: not disclosed as fee (treated as free). Business ACH default cap $25,000/day unless raised in writing.Incoming US Fedwire into Global Accounts: $15. USA/Canada local networks in/out: $0. Outgoing FedWire/SWIFT SHA: $15; SWIFT OUR: $25. Incoming most currencies 0%; KRW/VND/BRL/MYR 0.60%. ACH/local USA-Canada $0 on SMB table.

Interest & Yields

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingAirwallex Business Account
Checking APY0.50% APY variable — requires $10,000 average daily balance to earn interest. Daily Balance method. Below $10k ADB, effectively 0%.None — wallet / Global Account balances have no advertised deposit APY. Do not label as checking APY.
Savings APYN/A — no separate FDIC savings product
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at First Internet Bank of IndianaEligible USD at U.S. partner banks: FDIC pass-through up to $250,000 per qualified customer per institution in customer beneficial interest (omnibus FBO). Not Airwallex’s own operating cash.

Features & Access

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingAirwallex Business Account
Branch/ATM networkNo branch network. HQ lobby Fishers, IN only. Any ATM for withdrawal — bank $0, up to $10/month surcharge rebate. No ATM cash deposit advertised.None. No marketed ATM network. Cash access unreliable / not a design goal.
Mobile appiOS 4.3/5 (~265 ratings); Google Play ~4.1–4.2 (~115–116 reviews)App Store US ~4.8/5 (~426 ratings, Aug 2025 scrape); AppBrain ~4.84 (~478); older Google Play ~4.2 — recheck live stores.
Virtual cardsNot disclosed for this checking tierIncluded — unlimited virtual on marketing; merchant/limit controls Explore; richer rules Grow+
Opening deposit$100 conservative (official page silent; secondary sources split $0 vs $100)$0
EligibilityU.S.-based businesses; owner at least 18. Structures not fully published — NerdWallet cites sole prop, LLC, corp with EIN or SSN and formation docs.Legal business entity or sole proprietor; principal place of business in the United States (Airwallex US / Evolve). Corporation, unincorporated association, partnership, LLC, incorporated nonprofit, sole prop. Not for consumers/personal/household use.

Pros & Cons

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

Pros

  • $0 monthly maintenance, $0 stated per-item fees, unlimited transactions (2026 FAQ)
  • 0.50% APY on checking at $10k ADB — uncommon among free business checking (rate 6/16/2026)
  • Balance Optimizer sweeps idle cash to First IB MMA at 2.94% / 3.64% without third-party sweep
  • Phone support into evening and Saturday; Zelle for Business and account aggregation included
  • Direct FDIC member bank (cert. 34607) — not a fintech/partner stack

Cons

  • No usable cash-deposit system
  • Incoming wires $15 even domestic — recurring cost for wire-paid businesses
  • Checking APY modest and gated at $10,000 ADB; below that, yield effectively zero
  • Standard FDIC $250k only; no advertised excess-insurance network
  • Stale 2018 fee schedule vs 'no overdraft fees' marketing; check holds up to 7–9 business days

Airwallex Business Account

Pros

  • US Explore $0/month with no published minimum balance (US Fee Schedule, 18 Sep 2026)
  • Transparent FX 0.50% majors / 1.00% others vs typical 2–4%+ bank markups
  • Local-rail payouts and USA/Canada transfers $0; Grow/Accelerate exempt from Explore local-intl fees from 12 Oct 2026
  • Local receiving in 20+ currencies reduces incoming international wire friction
  • Cards + expense + bill pay + QBO/Xero on one wallet; Grow adds NetSuite-class controls; optional Yield ~3.3–3.6% net MMF

Cons

  • Not a bank; FDIC pass-through $250k at partner banks (omnibus FBO); no advertised multi-bank sweep
  • Yield is SIPC MMF — not FDIC and not checking APY
  • No cash or check deposit rail
  • Grow is $12 × Spend users + unpublished platform fee — hard to model from public docs
  • Trustpilot 2.9/5 and freeze/hold complaint pattern; Explore has no dedicated RM; incoming Fedwire $15

Verdict

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

Do More Business™ Checking is First Internet Bank of Indiana's single-tier online SMB checking. Direct FDIC member (cert. 34607). $0 maintenance, unlimited items, no cash network. 0.50% APY requires $10k ADB (rate 6/16/2026). Balance Optimizer sweeps to internal MMA (2.94%/3.64%). Costs: $15 incoming wires, $20 outgoing domestic, $50 outgoing foreign, $10/month ATM rebate cap, $3 paper statements, $5/month dormant. Funds availability can hold checks 7–9 days. Strong phone hours and Zelle; weak for cash, incoming wires, and balances above $250k FDIC.

Airwallex Business Account

Airwallex US is a money transmitter with USD at partner banks (Evolve named for certain customers) — FDIC pass-through $250k, no advertised ICS sweep. Explore $0; Grow $12/Spend user + undisclosed platform fee. Wallet FX 0.50%/1.00%; USA/Canada local $0; SWIFT $15/$25; incoming Fedwire $15. No cash/checks. Optional Yield MMF ~3.33–3.60% net (22 Sep 2026) is SIPC not FDIC. Strong for FX-heavy digital firms; weak for cash, branch, and freeze-averse buyers given Trustpilot 2.9.