Head-to-Head

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

$0 monthly fee + modest checking APY + unlimited items, online-only, weak cash rails

VS

Lili Business Account

Startup/SMB digital checking with $0 Core fee, team access, Green Dot cash, savings APY, and IntraFi sweep to $3M

Monthly Fee
$0 unconditional
Core $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Checking APY
0.50% APY variable — requires $10,000 average daily balance to earn interest. Daily Balance method. Below $10k ADB, effectively 0%.
None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Rating
7.9/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingLili Business Account
Monthly maintenance$0 unconditionalCore $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Fee waiverN/A — already $0No balance waiver on paid plans. Occasional new-applicant discounts not in fee table.
Transaction feesUnlimited transactions; no per-item fees advertised. Footnote: 'Dollar amount restrictions may apply' — meaning not disclosed.Unlimited electronic items on published schedule. Priced extras: Express ACH, outgoing wires, Mail-a-Check, OON/international ATMs, plan subscription.
Overdraft/NSFConflict: marketing says 'no overdraft fees.' Fee schedule lists Returned Item $20 and Uncollected Funds $30 (schedule dated 03/15/2018). Confirm at opening.Overdraft fee $0. Returned item (EFT) $0. Deposited-check returned $0. BalanceUp (Pro+ only) is discretionary courtesy pay $0–$200, not guaranteed coverage.
ATM feesBank ATM fee $0. Third-party operator surcharge possible. Up to $10/month reimbursement of third-party ATM surcharges. No branded free network. 2% ISA on intl ATM/debit.MoneyPass in-network $0 Lili fee. OON domestic $2.50 + surcharge. International ATM $5 + surcharge. Intl balance inquiry $2.50. No rebate.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic: $15. Outgoing domestic: $20. Incoming intl: $15. Outgoing foreign: $50. Standard ACH in/out: not disclosed as fee (treated as free). Business ACH default cap $25,000/day unless raised in writing.Incoming domestic wire $0. Outgoing domestic $15. Incoming intl $15 + correspondent FX. Outgoing intl $25 + 1% commission on USD principal + correspondent markup. Standard ACH $0. Express ACH 1.5%, min $0.50, max $20.

Interest & Yields

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingLili Business Account
Checking APY0.50% APY variable — requires $10,000 average daily balance to earn interest. Daily Balance method. Below $10k ADB, effectively 0%.None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Savings APY2.25% APY on portion up to $500,000; 4.00% on portion $500,000.01–$1,000,000; 0.00% above $1,000,000. Blended by tranche. All plans including Core.
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at First Internet Bank of IndianaStandard FDIC $250,000 at Sunrise Banks, N.A. per depositor per ownership category

Features & Access

MetricFirst Internet Bank Do More Business CheckingLili Business Account
Branch/ATM networkNo branch network. HQ lobby Fishers, IN only. Any ATM for withdrawal — bank $0, up to $10/month surcharge rebate. No ATM cash deposit advertised.No branches. MoneyPass 38,000–40,000+ ATMs for cash withdrawal only. No ATM cash deposit.
Mobile appiOS 4.3/5 (~265 ratings); Google Play ~4.1–4.2 (~115–116 reviews)CreditDonkey Jul 2026: ~4.6 iOS / ~4.1 Android — re-check live stores
Virtual cardsNot disclosed for this checking tierDigital debit yes; dedicated virtual-card/spend-control suite not disclosed
Opening deposit$100 conservative (official page silent; secondary sources split $0 vs $100)$0
EligibilityU.S.-based businesses; owner at least 18. Structures not fully published — NerdWallet cites sole prop, LLC, corp with EIN or SSN and formation docs.Sole prop (incl. DBA), LLC, GP, LLP, S-Corp, C-Corp, 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Not B-Corps, non-501(c)(3) tax-exempts, trusts. International: no sole props.

Pros & Cons

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

Pros

  • $0 monthly maintenance, $0 stated per-item fees, unlimited transactions (2026 FAQ)
  • 0.50% APY on checking at $10k ADB — uncommon among free business checking (rate 6/16/2026)
  • Balance Optimizer sweeps idle cash to First IB MMA at 2.94% / 3.64% without third-party sweep
  • Phone support into evening and Saturday; Zelle for Business and account aggregation included
  • Direct FDIC member bank (cert. 34607) — not a fintech/partner stack

Cons

  • No usable cash-deposit system
  • Incoming wires $15 even domestic — recurring cost for wire-paid businesses
  • Checking APY modest and gated at $10,000 ADB; below that, yield effectively zero
  • Standard FDIC $250k only; no advertised excess-insurance network
  • Stale 2018 fee schedule vs 'no overdraft fees' marketing; check holds up to 7–9 business days

Lili Business Account

Pros

  • Core $0 with no min balance and $0 NSF/OD fee (Appendix A, Jul 2, 2025)
  • Savings APY 2.25%/4.00% by tranche through $1M on all plans (rate sheet Jan 13, 2026)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised to $3M via Sunrise + program banks
  • Team/accountant roles and up to five businesses per login without per-seat fees
  • Incoming domestic wires $0; debit card foreign-transaction fee $0; intl founder path (passport + EIN)

Cons

  • Checking earns 0%; 4.00% applies only to $500k–$1M savings slice
  • Cash deposits via Green Dot (retailer fee up to $4.95) capped at $5,000/month per cardholder
  • Outgoing wires $15 domestic / $25 + 1% international; Express ACH 1.5%
  • Invoicing and bill management require Smart ($35) or Premium ($55)
  • No branches, no ATM cash deposit, no published RTP/FedNow or treasury API

Verdict

First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking

Do More Business™ Checking is First Internet Bank of Indiana's single-tier online SMB checking. Direct FDIC member (cert. 34607). $0 maintenance, unlimited items, no cash network. 0.50% APY requires $10k ADB (rate 6/16/2026). Balance Optimizer sweeps to internal MMA (2.94%/3.64%). Costs: $15 incoming wires, $20 outgoing domestic, $50 outgoing foreign, $10/month ATM rebate cap, $3 paper statements, $5/month dormant. Funds availability can hold checks 7–9 days. Strong phone hours and Zelle; weak for cash, incoming wires, and balances above $250k FDIC.

Lili Business Account

Lili Business Checking is a four-tier digital SMB package from Lili App Inc. with deposits at Sunrise Banks, N.A., wires via Column, cash via Green Dot, and IntraFi sweep to $3M. Core $0; Pro $15, Smart $35, Premium $55 sell software not cheaper banking. Checking 0% APY; linked savings pays 2.25% to $500k and 4.00% $500k–$1M (Jan 13, 2026). ACH and MoneyPass ATM free; outgoing wires $15/$25+1%; Express ACH 1.5%. Team roles on all plans. Strong for digital SMBs and intl founders with U.S. entity; weak for cash-heavy ops and multi-currency treasury.