First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking
$0 monthly fee + modest checking APY + unlimited items, online-only, weak cash rails
Live Oak Bank Business Checking
Online U.S. bank checking with waivable monthly fees, unlimited items, Allpoint ATM cash-out, no cash deposits, no checking APY
Costs & Fees
| Metric | First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking | Live Oak Bank Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | $0 unconditional | Essential $10/cycle if ADB <$1,000; Plus $25/cycle if ADB <$25,000; Analysis $100/mo (offset by earnings credit — rate unpublished) |
| Fee waiver | N/A — already $0 | Essential: cycle ADB ≥ $1,000. Plus: cycle ADB ≥ $25,000. Analysis: earnings credit offsets fees. |
| Transaction fees | Unlimited transactions; no per-item fees advertised. Footnote: 'Dollar amount restrictions may apply' — meaning not disclosed. | Unlimited — no charge for checks paid/deposits, ACH, debit card on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25) |
| Overdraft/NSF | Conflict: marketing says 'no overdraft fees.' Fee schedule lists Returned Item $20 and Uncollected Funds $30 (schedule dated 03/15/2018). Confirm at opening. | Overdraft $25; NSF no charge; returned item $5. No daily cap published. |
| ATM fees | Bank ATM fee $0. Third-party operator surcharge possible. Up to $10/month reimbursement of third-party ATM surcharges. No branded free network. 2% ISA on intl ATM/debit. | Allpoint 55,000+: $0 from Live Oak. OON: Live Oak $0 + owner surcharge. Foreign ATM 3% of amount. No rebate program. |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic: $15. Outgoing domestic: $20. Incoming intl: $15. Outgoing foreign: $50. Standard ACH in/out: not disclosed as fee (treated as free). Business ACH default cap $25,000/day unless raised in writing. | Incoming wire $10. Outgoing domestic $19. Outgoing international $40. ACH no charge on fee schedule. ACH collections/payments/EFTPS are Plus/Analysis features only. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking | Live Oak Bank Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | 0.50% APY variable — requires $10,000 average daily balance to earn interest. Daily Balance method. Below $10k ADB, effectively 0%. | None — non-interest-bearing on all three current tiers |
| Savings APY | ||
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at First Internet Bank of Indiana | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Live Oak Banking Company |
Features & Access
| Metric | First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking | Live Oak Bank Business Checking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | No branch network. HQ lobby Fishers, IN only. Any ATM for withdrawal — bank $0, up to $10/month surcharge rebate. No ATM cash deposit advertised. | No retail branch network. Allpoint 55,000+ for cash withdrawal only — no ATM cash deposit. OON Live Oak fee $0. |
| Mobile app | iOS 4.3/5 (~265 ratings); Google Play ~4.1–4.2 (~115–116 reviews) | iOS ~2.6/5 (~109 ratings); Android ~3.0–3.1/5 (~100–107 reviews) — Forbes Advisor Aug 2026 called mediocre |
| Virtual cards | Not disclosed for this checking tier | Not disclosed beyond debit Card Center |
| Opening deposit | $100 conservative (official page silent; secondary sources split $0 vs $100) | $100 |
| Eligibility | U.S.-based businesses; owner at least 18. Structures not fully published — NerdWallet cites sole prop, LLC, corp with EIN or SSN and formation docs. | Sole prop, partnership, LLC, corporation, nonprofit. LP, professional corp, association on savings/CD pages. |
Pros & Cons
First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking
Pros
- $0 monthly maintenance, $0 stated per-item fees, unlimited transactions (2026 FAQ)
- 0.50% APY on checking at $10k ADB — uncommon among free business checking (rate 6/16/2026)
- Balance Optimizer sweeps idle cash to First IB MMA at 2.94% / 3.64% without third-party sweep
- Phone support into evening and Saturday; Zelle for Business and account aggregation included
- Direct FDIC member bank (cert. 34607) — not a fintech/partner stack
Cons
- No usable cash-deposit system
- Incoming wires $15 even domestic — recurring cost for wire-paid businesses
- Checking APY modest and gated at $10,000 ADB; below that, yield effectively zero
- Standard FDIC $250k only; no advertised excess-insurance network
- Stale 2018 fee schedule vs 'no overdraft fees' marketing; check holds up to 7–9 business days
Live Oak Bank Business Checking
Pros
- Unlimited transactions and $0 item/ACH/debit fees on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25)
- Monthly fee waivable at modest ADB — $1,000 Essential, $25,000 Plus
- Deposits at Live Oak Banking Company (true bank) with optional IntraFi ICS
- Allpoint 55,000+ cash-out with no Live Oak surcharge
- QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit, multi-approver controls; long weekday phone hours (8am–11pm ET)
Cons
- Checking earns no APY
- No cash deposits and no branches
- Essential lacks online wire origination and ACH collections/payments per official matrix
- Outgoing wires $19 domestic / $40 international; Analysis fee schedule not public
- Weak mobile app ratings (~2.6 iOS); ICS liquidity not instant ($350k enrollment minimum)
Verdict
First Internet Bank Do More Business Checking
Do More Business™ Checking is First Internet Bank of Indiana's single-tier online SMB checking. Direct FDIC member (cert. 34607). $0 maintenance, unlimited items, no cash network. 0.50% APY requires $10k ADB (rate 6/16/2026). Balance Optimizer sweeps to internal MMA (2.94%/3.64%). Costs: $15 incoming wires, $20 outgoing domestic, $50 outgoing foreign, $10/month ATM rebate cap, $3 paper statements, $5/month dormant. Funds availability can hold checks 7–9 days. Strong phone hours and Zelle; weak for cash, incoming wires, and balances above $250k FDIC.
Live Oak Bank Business Checking
Live Oak Bank offers three online-only business checking tiers at Live Oak Banking Company (Member FDIC): Essential ($10, waived at $1k ADB), Plus ($25, waived at $25k ADB), Plus Analysis ($100, ECR offset unpublished). Fee schedule 7.21.25: unlimited items, $0 ACH/debit, $10 incoming wires, $19/$40 outgoing wires, $25 OD. Essential = QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit. Plus adds wire origination, ACH collections/payments, EFTPS, RDC. No cash, no APY, no branches. Allpoint cash-out only. Optional IntraFi ICS ($350k min). Weak app ratings. $200 bonus expired Apr 2026.