Head-to-Head

Found Business Banking

$0 monthly fee + built-in taxes/bookkeeping for self-employed; APY only on paid plans or card-spend bonus

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Found Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
Free: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Rating
8.4/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricFound Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceFound Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverN/A — Free tier has $0 maintenance; Plus/Pro are optional subscriptionsN/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesNo excess-item or per-count fees on ACH, deposited checks, or electronic items. Unlimited standard ACH in/out.No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSFNo overdraft fees. Account not designed to overdraft; negative balance from merchant adjustments or ACH timing risks closure.CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesFound does not add ATM fee. Operator surcharge possible. No surcharge rebate. No branded free network.Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15 (Free/Plus), $10 (Pro). Incoming intl USD: $0 (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing intl: not disclosed/not offered. Standard ACH in/out: $0 unlimited.Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricFound Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Checking APYFree: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Savings APYN/A — Pockets are sub-accounts in same checking; same yield rules apply
FDIC coverageFDIC pass-through via Lead Bank — $250,000 per depositor per ownership categoryStandard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricFound Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM networkNo branches. Any Mastercard ATM for withdrawal — Found $0, no rebate. ATM cash-out $550/day new, $1,550/day established. No ATM cash deposit.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appiOS Found: Business Banking ~4.8 (~26k–34k ratings); Google Play ~4.7 (~16k–18.5k reviews)No first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsVirtual + team cards with spend limits; lock/delete virtual cardsIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$0$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilitySole prop, single/multi-member LLC, C-Corp, S-Corp, partnership. Nonprofits can use banking/invoicing (tax tools poor fit). Up to 4 additional beneficial owners plus primary.Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Found Business Banking

Pros

  • $0 maintenance, $0 min balance, $0 overdraft fee, unlimited standard ACH (Jul 13, 2026 schedule)
  • Native tax Pocket, estimates, write-offs, invoicing, and 1099 contractor tools on Free
  • Pockets with dedicated account numbers; up to 5 businesses per login
  • Incoming domestic + USD international wires at $0 from Found; SWIFT LEADUS49
  • Optional 2.50% APY no cap on Pro; 1% card cash-back on Pro; strong app-store ratings

Cons

  • Found is not a bank; pass-through FDIC $250,000 at Lead Bank only
  • Cash ($2/deposit after 1 free/month) and mobile-check caps low for cash businesses
  • Free APY is $0 or spend-gated bonus; Plus yield capped at $20k and can be eaten by subscription
  • No surcharge-free ATM network; no ATM cash deposit
  • Patterned freeze/hold complaints; outgoing FX wires, checkbooks, ICS, and W-2 payroll absent

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Found Business Banking

Found is an online business checking platform from Indie Technologies with deposits at Lead Bank (FDIC Cert. 8283). Three tiers share same rails: Free ($0), Plus ($35/mo), Pro ($80/mo). Jul 13, 2026 schedule: $0 maintenance, $0 overdraft, unlimited free ACH. Costs on wires ($10–$15), mailed checks ($1, free Pro), Instant/Express payouts, cash ($2 after 1 free/month), dormancy ($10/12 mo). Yield: Free 0% or 2% card-spend bonus; Plus 1.50% on first $20k; Pro 2.50% no cap + 1% card cash-back. Differentiator is built-in tax Pocket, Schedule C books, invoicing, and contractor 1099s. Cash capped $2k/week and $4k/month at retail. $250k FDIC only. Strong app UX; freeze/support complaints are operational risk.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.