Head-to-Head

Found Business Banking

$0 monthly fee + built-in taxes/bookkeeping for self-employed; APY only on paid plans or card-spend bonus

VS

Primis Business Checking

$0 monthly + $1 open; pick 1% debit cash-back or 1.75% checking APY, plus 4.00% business savings — online nationwide, cash only in VA/MD footprint

Monthly Fee
Found Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.
$0 unconditional on all three digital products
Checking APY
Free: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Unlimited: 0% APY (1% debit cash-back reward). Pro: 1.75% APY on all balances, no tiers, no earnings limit.
Rating
8.4/10
8.4/10

Costs & Fees

MetricFound Business BankingPrimis Business Checking
Monthly maintenanceFound Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.$0 unconditional on all three digital products
Fee waiverN/A — Free tier has $0 maintenance; Plus/Pro are optional subscriptionsN/A — already $0; no balance or activity waiver needed
Transaction feesNo excess-item or per-count fees on ACH, deposited checks, or electronic items. Unlimited standard ACH in/out.No per-item fees on digital line. Marketing 'unlimited transactions'; operational channel caps on ACH/wires/ATM apply (see limits).
Overdraft/NSFNo overdraft fees. Account not designed to overdraft; negative balance from merchant adjustments or ACH timing risks closure.$0 NSF; $0 overdraft item; $0 return deposited item. Not an invitation to overdraw; bank may return items. OD protection not disclosed as priced product.
ATM feesFound does not add ATM fee. Operator surcharge possible. No surcharge rebate. No branded free network.Primis ATM $0. Any U.S. ATM — no Primis fee; foreign operator surcharge rebated (~15th of month; account must remain open). Daily ATM cash-out cap $550.
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15 (Free/Plus), $10 (Pro). Incoming intl USD: $0 (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing intl: not disclosed/not offered. Standard ACH in/out: $0 unlimited.Incoming domestic wire $0 (+ originating-bank fee refund + $10 if requested within 30 days with docs). Outgoing domestic $5. Incoming intl $0. Outgoing intl $35 (FX markup not disclosed). App ACH in/out $0 but volume capped.

Interest & Yields

MetricFound Business BankingPrimis Business Checking
Checking APYFree: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.Unlimited: 0% APY (1% debit cash-back reward). Pro: 1.75% APY on all balances, no tiers, no earnings limit.
Savings APYN/A — Pockets are sub-accounts in same checking; same yield rules applyBusiness Savings: 4.00% APY on all balances; no account maximum on marketing. Separate account from checking.
FDIC coverageFDIC pass-through via Lead Bank — $250,000 per depositor per ownership categoryStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Primis Bank. Primis + 316 Financial + Panacea aggregate.

Features & Access

MetricFound Business BankingPrimis Business Checking
Branch/ATM networkNo branches. Any Mastercard ATM for withdrawal — Found $0, no rebate. ATM cash-out $550/day new, $1,550/day established. No ATM cash deposit.24 full-service VA/MD branches (YE2025). Any U.S. ATM for withdrawal — surcharge rebate on checking. Cash deposit at ATM implied Primis machines in VA/MD only.
Mobile appiOS Found: Business Banking ~4.8 (~26k–34k ratings); Google Play ~4.7 (~16k–18.5k reviews)Primis Digital Banking iOS ~4.6 (289 ratings); Android ~4.9 (~232 reviews). Legacy Classic Business Android ~3.0 (~29) — treat as deprecated.
Virtual cardsVirtual + team cards with spend limits; lock/delete virtual cardsNot disclosed
Opening deposit$0$1.00
EligibilitySole prop, single/multi-member LLC, C-Corp, S-Corp, partnership. Nonprofits can use banking/invoicing (tax tools poor fit). Up to 4 additional beneficial owners plus primary.Sole props and small business marketed. Entity list not fully published. Beneficial ownership information required.

Pros & Cons

Found Business Banking

Pros

  • $0 maintenance, $0 min balance, $0 overdraft fee, unlimited standard ACH (Jul 13, 2026 schedule)
  • Native tax Pocket, estimates, write-offs, invoicing, and 1099 contractor tools on Free
  • Pockets with dedicated account numbers; up to 5 businesses per login
  • Incoming domestic + USD international wires at $0 from Found; SWIFT LEADUS49
  • Optional 2.50% APY no cap on Pro; 1% card cash-back on Pro; strong app-store ratings

Cons

  • Found is not a bank; pass-through FDIC $250,000 at Lead Bank only
  • Cash ($2/deposit after 1 free/month) and mobile-check caps low for cash businesses
  • Free APY is $0 or spend-gated bonus; Plus yield capped at $20k and can be eaten by subscription
  • No surcharge-free ATM network; no ATM cash deposit
  • Patterned freeze/hold complaints; outgoing FX wires, checkbooks, ICS, and W-2 payroll absent

Primis Business Checking

Pros

  • Unconditional $0 monthly, $0 NSF/OD, $0 item fees on digital line (12/1/2025 schedule)
  • $1 opening; Pro 1.75% APY and Business Savings 4.00% APY with no balance tiers (stamp 7/1/2025; observed 9/1/2026)
  • Incoming wires $0 plus originating-fee refund + $10 program
  • Nationwide ATM surcharge rebate; automatic extra FDIC up to $2M on Business Savings
  • V1BE free cash courier in Mid-Atlantic; real Virginia-chartered FDIC bank (Cert. 57968)

Cons

  • Marketing 'no fees' conflicts with $5 domestic / $35 international outgoing wires and ancillary fees
  • App ACH capped at $18,000/day and $100,000/month undercuts 'unlimited' claim
  • Cash deposit regional only — VA/MD branches and V1BE, no national retail rail
  • Integrations and multi-user controls thin vs specialist business banks; export-only QBO
  • Digital products unavailable in PR/territories; reviews cite denials, freezes, hold friction

Verdict

Found Business Banking

Found is an online business checking platform from Indie Technologies with deposits at Lead Bank (FDIC Cert. 8283). Three tiers share same rails: Free ($0), Plus ($35/mo), Pro ($80/mo). Jul 13, 2026 schedule: $0 maintenance, $0 overdraft, unlimited free ACH. Costs on wires ($10–$15), mailed checks ($1, free Pro), Instant/Express payouts, cash ($2 after 1 free/month), dormancy ($10/12 mo). Yield: Free 0% or 2% card-spend bonus; Plus 1.50% on first $20k; Pro 2.50% no cap + 1% card cash-back. Differentiator is built-in tax Pocket, Schedule C books, invoicing, and contractor 1099s. Cash capped $2k/week and $4k/month at retail. $250k FDIC only. Strong app UX; freeze/support complaints are operational risk.

Primis Business Checking

Primis Bank (FDIC Cert. 57968) offers a digital trio: Unlimited (1% debit cash-back), Pro (1.75% APY), Business Savings (4.00% APY), each $1 to open and $0 monthly. Fee schedule (12/1/2025) prices outgoing wires at $5/$35 despite 'no fees' marketing. Channel limits bind before item fees: app ACH $18k/day and $100k/month. Savings auto-sweeps for up to $2M FDIC. Bill pay, positive pay, and cash-flow analytics included; not a full treasury stack. Strong yield-focused pick for modest-volume digital SMBs.