Found Business Banking
$0 monthly fee + built-in taxes/bookkeeping for self-employed; APY only on paid plans or card-spend bonus
Costs & Fees
Monthly maintenance: Found Free $0. Optional Plus $35/mo or $315/yr; Pro $80/mo or $720/yr. No balance waiver required.
Fee waiver: N/A — Free tier has $0 maintenance; Plus/Pro are optional subscriptions
Transaction fees: No excess-item or per-count fees on ACH, deposited checks, or electronic items. Unlimited standard ACH in/out.
Overdraft/NSF: No overdraft fees. Account not designed to overdraft; negative balance from merchant adjustments or ACH timing risks closure.
ATM fees: Found does not add ATM fee. Operator surcharge possible. No surcharge rebate. No branded free network.
Wire/ACH: Incoming domestic: $0. Outgoing domestic: $15 (Free/Plus), $10 (Pro). Incoming intl USD: $0 (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing intl: not disclosed/not offered. Standard ACH in/out: $0 unlimited.
Cash deposit: $2 per cash deposit at retail barcode (~79,000 InComm VanillaDirect Pay locations). Help: 1 free cash deposit/month, then $2. Min $5. No ATM cash deposit.
Interest & Yields
Checking APY: Free: 0% ongoing. Yield is monthly Balance bonus labeled APY — variable, paid 1st of following month.
Savings APY: N/A — Pockets are sub-accounts in same checking; same yield rules apply
FDIC coverage: FDIC pass-through via Lead Bank — $250,000 per depositor per ownership category
Access, Features & Tools
Access
Branch/ATM: No branches. Any Mastercard ATM for withdrawal — Found $0, no rebate. ATM cash-out $550/day new, $1,550/day established. No ATM cash deposit.
Mobile app: iOS Found: Business Banking ~4.8 (~26k–34k ratings); Google Play ~4.7 (~16k–18.5k reviews)
Cash deposits: Retail barcode ~79,000 locations (InComm VanillaDirect Pay). $2/deposit after 1 free/month. Caps $2,000/7 days and $4,000/30 days.
Features
Invoicing/bill pay: Unlimited invoicing, estimates, recurring, templates on Free. Card/Cash App/ACH via Stripe/Cash App (processor fees). Bill pay all plans.
Virtual cards: Virtual + team cards with spend limits; lock/delete virtual cards
International: USD only. Incoming wires USD-only (SWIFT LEADUS49). Outgoing FX wires not disclosed. Intl card toggle required.
Integrations
- ✓ QuickBooks-compatible (export/import; CSV on all plans)
- ✓ Plus/Pro: import from other banks/apps/cards
Limits & Requirements
Opening deposit: $0
Minimum balance: None stated. Dormancy fee after 12 months inactive.
Eligibility: Sole prop, single/multi-member LLC, C-Corp, S-Corp, partnership. Nonprofits can use banking/invoicing (tax tools poor fit). Up to 4 additional beneficial owners plus primary.
Best for: No monthly fee (Free) Built-in tax & bookkeeping 1099 contractor tools Invoicing included Pockets with account numbers Sole prop / self-employed Startup-friendly Incoming wires free
Pros & Cons
Pros
- ✓ $0 maintenance, $0 min balance, $0 overdraft fee, unlimited standard ACH (Jul 13, 2026 schedule)
- ✓ Native tax Pocket, estimates, write-offs, invoicing, and 1099 contractor tools on Free
- ✓ Pockets with dedicated account numbers; up to 5 businesses per login
- ✓ Incoming domestic + USD international wires at $0 from Found; SWIFT LEADUS49
- ✓ Optional 2.50% APY no cap on Pro; 1% card cash-back on Pro; strong app-store ratings
Cons
- ✗ Found is not a bank; pass-through FDIC $250,000 at Lead Bank only
- ✗ Cash ($2/deposit after 1 free/month) and mobile-check caps low for cash businesses
- ✗ Free APY is $0 or spend-gated bonus; Plus yield capped at $20k and can be eaten by subscription
- ✗ No surcharge-free ATM network; no ATM cash deposit
- ✗ Patterned freeze/hold complaints; outgoing FX wires, checkbooks, ICS, and W-2 payroll absent
Strong Pick (self-employed / 1099 / sole prop with built-in tax & books)
Found is an online business checking platform from Indie Technologies with deposits at Lead Bank (FDIC Cert. 8283). Three tiers share same rails: Free ($0), Plus ($35/mo), Pro ($80/mo). Jul 13, 2026 schedule: $0 maintenance, $0 overdraft, unlimited free ACH. Costs on wires ($10–$15), mailed checks ($1, free Pro), Instant/Express payouts, cash ($2 after 1 free/month), dormancy ($10/12 mo). Yield: Free 0% or 2% card-spend bonus; Plus 1.50% on first $20k; Pro 2.50% no cap + 1% card cash-back. Differentiator is built-in tax Pocket, Schedule C books, invoicing, and contractor 1099s. Cash capped $2k/week and $4k/month at retail. $250k FDIC only. Strong app UX; freeze/support complaints are operational risk.