Head-to-Head

Lili Business Account

Startup/SMB digital checking with $0 Core fee, team access, Green Dot cash, savings APY, and IntraFi sweep to $3M

VS

Chartway Premium Business Checking

Credit-union business checking with tiered dividends up to 4.00% APY and a $10 fee waived at $2,500 ADB

Monthly Fee
Core $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
$10.00/month
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Tiered variable share dividends — progressive bands by balance (site Sep 2026)
Rating
8.4/10
7.7/10

Costs & Fees

MetricLili Business AccountChartway Premium Business Checking
Monthly maintenanceCore $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.$10.00/month
Fee waiverNo balance waiver on paid plans. Occasional new-applicant discounts not in fee table.Waived if average daily balance of $2,500 maintained during the month. Product page also markets 'No Minimum Balance' for ongoing operation.
Transaction feesUnlimited electronic items on published schedule. Priced extras: Express ACH, outgoing wires, Mail-a-Check, OON/international ATMs, plan subscription.Hybrid limited analysis — not classic earnings-credit. No published excess fees for ACH batches, teller visits, checks written, or electronic items.
Overdraft/NSFOverdraft fee $0. Returned item (EFT) $0. Deposited-check returned $0. BalanceUp (Pro+ only) is discretionary courtesy pay $0–$200, not guaranteed coverage.Overdraft Privilege $30/transaction (can cover up to $750 per fee schedule; ODP brochure cited $500 — conflict). NSF/returned item $30. Returned deposited item $20. Opt-in required. OD transfer from linked savings/MM $0.
ATM feesMoneyPass in-network $0 Lili fee. OON domestic $2.50 + surcharge. International ATM $5 + surcharge. Intl balance inquiry $2.50. No rebate.Chartway-owned / CO-OP Network $0 Chartway fee. Out of Chartway-owned and out of CO-OP: $1 inquiry + $1 transaction (owner surcharge extra; no rebate disclosed).
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire $0. Outgoing domestic $15. Incoming intl $15 + correspondent FX. Outgoing intl $25 + 1% commission on USD principal + correspondent markup. Standard ACH $0. Express ACH 1.5%, min $0.50, max $20.Outgoing domestic wire $25. Incoming domestic, incoming/outgoing international, ACH origination per-item/monthly fees not disclosed on business fee PDF.

Interest & Yields

MetricLili Business AccountChartway Premium Business Checking
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on all tiersTiered variable share dividends — progressive bands by balance (site Sep 2026)
Savings APY2.25% APY on portion up to $500,000; 4.00% on portion $500,000.01–$1,000,000; 0.00% above $1,000,000. Blended by tranche. All plans including Core.Business Money Market Plus separate — relationship APYs 1.25% ($10k) to 4.00% ($1M+) plus 1.00% relationship bonus with business checking and ≥$10k ADB in MM
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 at Sunrise Banks, N.A. per depositor per ownership category

Features & Access

MetricLili Business AccountChartway Premium Business Checking
Branch/ATM networkNo branches. MoneyPass 38,000–40,000+ ATMs for cash withdrawal only. No ATM cash deposit.~33–42 branches in VA/NC, Utah, Houston TX (2025 snapshot). CO-OP Network ~37k–50k surcharge-free ATMs plus Chartway-owned. Direct Teller ITMs expanding (~50 path cited).
Mobile appCreditDonkey Jul 2026: ~4.6 iOS / ~4.1 Android — re-check live storesChartway Mobile Banking iOS 4.5/5 (5.7K ratings); Android 4.2/5 (~2.7–2.8K reviews). General app, not separate business treasury app.
Virtual cardsDigital debit yes; dedicated virtual-card/spend-control suite not disclosedNot disclosed
Opening deposit$0$100 membership share
EligibilitySole prop (incl. DBA), LLC, GP, LLP, S-Corp, C-Corp, 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Not B-Corps, non-501(c)(3) tax-exempts, trusts. International: no sole props.Sole prop, GP/LP, LLC (SMLLC may use SSN), corporation (incl. incorporated nonprofit), unincorporated association/club. Beneficial ownership required.

Pros & Cons

Lili Business Account

Pros

  • Core $0 with no min balance and $0 NSF/OD fee (Appendix A, Jul 2, 2025)
  • Savings APY 2.25%/4.00% by tranche through $1M on all plans (rate sheet Jan 13, 2026)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised to $3M via Sunrise + program banks
  • Team/accountant roles and up to five businesses per login without per-seat fees
  • Incoming domestic wires $0; debit card foreign-transaction fee $0; intl founder path (passport + EIN)

Cons

  • Checking earns 0%; 4.00% applies only to $500k–$1M savings slice
  • Cash deposits via Green Dot (retailer fee up to $4.95) capped at $5,000/month per cardholder
  • Outgoing wires $15 domestic / $25 + 1% international; Express ACH 1.5%
  • Invoicing and bill management require Smart ($35) or Premium ($55)
  • No branches, no ATM cash deposit, no published RTP/FedNow or treasury API

Chartway Premium Business Checking

Pros

  • Official tiered checking APY up to 4.00% with no spend or direct-deposit gate (site Sep 2026)
  • $10 monthly fee waived at relatively low $2,500 ADB
  • NCUSIF insurance at federally chartered CU — not fintech/partner-bank stack
  • Cash management (ACH origination + online wires) explicitly tied to Premium tier
  • Loan origination and rate discounts for Premium holders; CO-OP ATM + shared-branch access

Cons

  • 4% APY only at $500k+ — most SMBs earn 0.50–2.50% on lower bands
  • Business fee PDF omits incoming, international, ACH origination, FX, and card replace prices
  • Analysis fees on cash above $10k in+out and deposited checks above 250/month
  • $250k NCUSIF only — no extended-insurance sweep for large balances
  • Shared debit card number across authorized users; regional membership and branch footprint

Verdict

Lili Business Account

Lili Business Checking is a four-tier digital SMB package from Lili App Inc. with deposits at Sunrise Banks, N.A., wires via Column, cash via Green Dot, and IntraFi sweep to $3M. Core $0; Pro $15, Smart $35, Premium $55 sell software not cheaper banking. Checking 0% APY; linked savings pays 2.25% to $500k and 4.00% $500k–$1M (Jan 13, 2026). ACH and MoneyPass ATM free; outgoing wires $15/$25+1%; Express ACH 1.5%. Team roles on all plans. Strong for digital SMBs and intl founders with U.S. entity; weak for cash-heavy ops and multi-currency treasury.

Chartway Premium Business Checking

Chartway FCU Premium Business Checking is NCUSIF-insured share checking with $10/mo (waived at $2,500 ADB), $100 membership share, tiered APY to 4.00% at $500k+, and limited analysis on excess checks/cash. Outgoing domestic wires $25; many wire/ACH prices undisclosed. Treasury Management requires this tier. No ICS sweep above $250k NCUSIF. Strong for regional CU relationship and high-balance yield; weak for national digital-first SMBs and thin multi-user controls.