Head-to-Head

Lili Business Account

Startup/SMB digital checking with $0 Core fee, team access, Green Dot cash, savings APY, and IntraFi sweep to $3M

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Core $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Rating
8.4/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricLili Business AccountMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceCore $0. Pro $15/mo or $144/yr. Smart $35/mo or $336/yr. Premium $55/mo or $528/yr. Subscription fees, not balance-waivable.Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverNo balance waiver on paid plans. Occasional new-applicant discounts not in fee table.N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesUnlimited electronic items on published schedule. Priced extras: Express ACH, outgoing wires, Mail-a-Check, OON/international ATMs, plan subscription.No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSFOverdraft fee $0. Returned item (EFT) $0. Deposited-check returned $0. BalanceUp (Pro+ only) is discretionary courtesy pay $0–$200, not guaranteed coverage.CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesMoneyPass in-network $0 Lili fee. OON domestic $2.50 + surcharge. International ATM $5 + surcharge. Intl balance inquiry $2.50. No rebate.Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming domestic wire $0. Outgoing domestic $15. Incoming intl $15 + correspondent FX. Outgoing intl $25 + 1% commission on USD principal + correspondent markup. Standard ACH $0. Express ACH 1.5%, min $0.50, max $20.Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricLili Business AccountMeow Business Banking
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on all tiers
Savings APY2.25% APY on portion up to $500,000; 4.00% on portion $500,000.01–$1,000,000; 0.00% above $1,000,000. Blended by tranche. All plans including Core.
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 at Sunrise Banks, N.A. per depositor per ownership categoryStandard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricLili Business AccountMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM networkNo branches. MoneyPass 38,000–40,000+ ATMs for cash withdrawal only. No ATM cash deposit.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appCreditDonkey Jul 2026: ~4.6 iOS / ~4.1 Android — re-check live storesNo first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsDigital debit yes; dedicated virtual-card/spend-control suite not disclosedIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$0$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilitySole prop (incl. DBA), LLC, GP, LLP, S-Corp, C-Corp, 501(c)(3) nonprofit. Not B-Corps, non-501(c)(3) tax-exempts, trusts. International: no sole props.Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Lili Business Account

Pros

  • Core $0 with no min balance and $0 NSF/OD fee (Appendix A, Jul 2, 2025)
  • Savings APY 2.25%/4.00% by tranche through $1M on all plans (rate sheet Jan 13, 2026)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised to $3M via Sunrise + program banks
  • Team/accountant roles and up to five businesses per login without per-seat fees
  • Incoming domestic wires $0; debit card foreign-transaction fee $0; intl founder path (passport + EIN)

Cons

  • Checking earns 0%; 4.00% applies only to $500k–$1M savings slice
  • Cash deposits via Green Dot (retailer fee up to $4.95) capped at $5,000/month per cardholder
  • Outgoing wires $15 domestic / $25 + 1% international; Express ACH 1.5%
  • Invoicing and bill management require Smart ($35) or Premium ($55)
  • No branches, no ATM cash deposit, no published RTP/FedNow or treasury API

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Lili Business Account

Lili Business Checking is a four-tier digital SMB package from Lili App Inc. with deposits at Sunrise Banks, N.A., wires via Column, cash via Green Dot, and IntraFi sweep to $3M. Core $0; Pro $15, Smart $35, Premium $55 sell software not cheaper banking. Checking 0% APY; linked savings pays 2.25% to $500k and 4.00% $500k–$1M (Jan 13, 2026). ACH and MoneyPass ATM free; outgoing wires $15/$25+1%; Express ACH 1.5%. Team roles on all plans. Strong for digital SMBs and intl founders with U.S. entity; weak for cash-heavy ops and multi-currency treasury.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.