Head-to-Head

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Online U.S. bank checking with waivable monthly fees, unlimited items, Allpoint ATM cash-out, no cash deposits, no checking APY

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Essential $10/cycle if ADB <$1,000; Plus $25/cycle if ADB <$25,000; Analysis $100/mo (offset by earnings credit — rate unpublished)
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
None — non-interest-bearing on all three current tiers
Rating
7.6/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricLive Oak Bank Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenanceEssential $10/cycle if ADB <$1,000; Plus $25/cycle if ADB <$25,000; Analysis $100/mo (offset by earnings credit — rate unpublished)Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverEssential: cycle ADB ≥ $1,000. Plus: cycle ADB ≥ $25,000. Analysis: earnings credit offsets fees.N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesUnlimited — no charge for checks paid/deposits, ACH, debit card on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25)No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSFOverdraft $25; NSF no charge; returned item $5. No daily cap published.CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesAllpoint 55,000+: $0 from Live Oak. OON: Live Oak $0 + owner surcharge. Foreign ATM 3% of amount. No rebate program.Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming wire $10. Outgoing domestic $19. Outgoing international $40. ACH no charge on fee schedule. ACH collections/payments/EFTPS are Plus/Analysis features only.Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricLive Oak Bank Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Checking APYNone — non-interest-bearing on all three current tiers
Savings APY
FDIC coverageStandard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at Live Oak Banking CompanyStandard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricLive Oak Bank Business CheckingMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM networkNo retail branch network. Allpoint 55,000+ for cash withdrawal only — no ATM cash deposit. OON Live Oak fee $0.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appiOS ~2.6/5 (~109 ratings); Android ~3.0–3.1/5 (~100–107 reviews) — Forbes Advisor Aug 2026 called mediocreNo first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsNot disclosed beyond debit Card CenterIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$100$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilitySole prop, partnership, LLC, corporation, nonprofit. LP, professional corp, association on savings/CD pages.Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Pros

  • Unlimited transactions and $0 item/ACH/debit fees on Essential/Plus (fee schedule 7.21.25)
  • Monthly fee waivable at modest ADB — $1,000 Essential, $25,000 Plus
  • Deposits at Live Oak Banking Company (true bank) with optional IntraFi ICS
  • Allpoint 55,000+ cash-out with no Live Oak surcharge
  • QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit, multi-approver controls; long weekday phone hours (8am–11pm ET)

Cons

  • Checking earns no APY
  • No cash deposits and no branches
  • Essential lacks online wire origination and ACH collections/payments per official matrix
  • Outgoing wires $19 domestic / $40 international; Analysis fee schedule not public
  • Weak mobile app ratings (~2.6 iOS); ICS liquidity not instant ($350k enrollment minimum)

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Live Oak Bank Business Checking

Live Oak Bank offers three online-only business checking tiers at Live Oak Banking Company (Member FDIC): Essential ($10, waived at $1k ADB), Plus ($25, waived at $25k ADB), Plus Analysis ($100, ECR offset unpublished). Fee schedule 7.21.25: unlimited items, $0 ACH/debit, $10 incoming wires, $19/$40 outgoing wires, $25 OD. Essential = QuickBooks, bill pay, mobile deposit. Plus adds wire origination, ACH collections/payments, EFTPS, RDC. No cash, no APY, no branches. Allpoint cash-out only. Optional IntraFi ICS ($350k min). Weak app ratings. $200 bonus expired Apr 2026.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.