Meow Business Banking

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
FDIC
Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank
Rating
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

Monthly maintenance: Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).

Fee waiver: N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive

Transaction fees: No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.

Overdraft/NSF: CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.

ATM fees: Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised

Wire/ACH: Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Cash deposit: Not offered — no branch, ATM cash deposit, Green Dot, or armored courier

Interest & Yields

Checking APY:

Savings APY:

FDIC coverage: Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Access, Features & Tools

Access

Branch/ATM: None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.

Mobile app: No first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.

Cash deposits: Not offered

Features

Invoicing/bill pay: Invoicing with custom branding marketed. Approval queues for wires/ACH/checks/cards.

Virtual cards: Included — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API

International: Send 50+ currencies; Airwallex FX 0.16%–1.00%. International wires marketed $0 bank fee.

Integrations

  • QuickBooks (marketed)
  • Rippling and payroll/expense tools (marketing)

Limits & Requirements

Opening deposit: $0 marketed for core checking

Minimum balance: Not disclosed for checking. Treasury: $100k in partner checking.

Eligibility: Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Best for: Free wires and ACH Treasury T-bills and commercial paper IntraFi sweep high cap Multi-entity dashboard API and MCP Stablecoin USDC/USDT Virtual cards Startup and fund friendly No monthly fee International payouts

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • ✗ Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • ✗ Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • ✗ No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • ✗ No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • ✗ Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set
Overall Verdict

Strong Pick (wire-heavy startup/fund wanting $0 wires + treasury + IntraFi sweep)

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.

8.5
Rating