North One Business Banking
$0 Standard checking + APY if you spend $500 on the debit card; envelopes + integrations; weak cash / no international wires
Meow Business Banking
Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank
Costs & Fees
| Metric | North One Business Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly maintenance | Standard: $0. Plus: $30/month or $300/year. Not balance-waivable. Unpaid Plus cycle → downgrade to Standard. | Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice). |
| Fee waiver | N/A on Plus — hard subscription. Standard already $0. | N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive |
| Transaction fees | No excess-item fees on standard ACH, card, deposits. Flat subscription + listed item fees only. | No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits. |
| Overdraft/NSF | $0 NSF/overdraft. Insufficient funds → declined/returned. No overdraft protection offered. | CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed. |
| ATM fees | Allpoint: $0 North One fee. OON: $2.50 + operator surcharge. Rebates discretionary (request within 60 days). Standard: marketing 2 OON reimbursements/mo; Plus: up to 6. | Not disclosed — no ATM network advertised |
| Wire/ACH | Incoming domestic wire $0, unlimited count. Outgoing domestic $20 (Standard) / $15 (Plus). International wires rejected. Standard ACH in/out $0. | Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0. |
Interest & Yields
| Metric | North One Business Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Checking APY | Standard: 2.50% (rate 2.47%) on first $250,000 ADB. Plus: 3.00% (rate 2.96%) on first $250,000 ADB. Above $250k: 0.00%. | |
| Savings APY | N/A — Envelopes are designations on same deposit balance, not separate savings APY | |
| FDIC coverage | Standard FDIC $250,000 per depositor per ownership category at The Bancorp Bank, N.A. | Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank |
Features & Access
| Metric | North One Business Banking | Meow Business Banking |
|---|---|---|
| Branch/ATM network | No branches. Allpoint ~55,000+ (withdrawal $0). Cash deposit via Green Dot retailers (Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, 7-Eleven). No teller/night drop. | None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails. |
| Mobile app | North One - Business Banking iOS ~4.7 (~2.8k ratings); Android 3.9 (~1.85k reviews). Android login-failure complaints noted. | No first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP. |
| Virtual cards | Included — team cards, freeze, permissions | Included — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API |
| Opening deposit | $0 marketing / $50 in reviews — confirm in app | $0 marketed for core checking |
| Eligibility | Sole prop, partnership, LP, LLP, LLC, corporation. Nonprofits explicitly excluded. Not for personal/household purposes. | Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated. |
Pros & Cons
North One Business Banking
Pros
- Standard $0 with no min-balance fee and $0 NSF/overdraft (declines instead)
- Checking APY 2.50% / 3.00% on first $250k if $500/mo debit spend — rare among $0 business checking
- Incoming domestic wires $0, unlimited count
- Unlimited Envelopes + QBO and processor connections on both plans
- Same-day ACH and mailed checks $0 on Plus; inbound RTP up to $1M per payment
Cons
- No international wires (rejected)
- Green Dot cash cap $5,000/month; retailer fees after 1–3 reimbursements
- APY 0% above $250k; no extended FDIC sweep
- APY requires $500 monthly card spend — not park-and-earn
- Plus hard $30/$300 subscription; BBB F and freeze/closure complaints; weaker Android ratings
Meow Business Banking
Pros
- Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
- IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
- Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
- Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
- Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend
Cons
- Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
- Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
- No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
- No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
- Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set
Verdict
North One Business Banking
North One is a Bancorp-partnered fintech with Standard $0 and Plus $30/$300. Conditional APY 2.50%/3.00% on first $250k requires $500 monthly debit spend. Incoming wires free; outgoing $20/$15; intl wires rejected. Green Dot cash capped $5k/mo. Envelopes and processor rails are differentiators but envelopes are labels not sub-accounts. Hard fails: cash-heavy, intl, nonprofits, non-resident founders, treasury above $250k.
Meow Business Banking
Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.