Head-to-Head

Rho Business Banking

Startup / growth-stage digital treasury + $0 wires/ACH + sweep FDIC on savings; no cash, no branches

VS

Meow Business Banking

Treasury + high coverage + free wires for startups/funds; not a cash or branch bank

Monthly Fee
$0 unconditional on checking and savings — no paid banking subscription tiers
Marketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Checking APY
0% — non-interest-bearing DDA. Do not treat card cashback or Treasury yield as checking APY.
Rating
8.7/10
8.5/10

Costs & Fees

MetricRho Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Monthly maintenance$0 unconditional on checking and savings — no paid banking subscription tiersMarketed $0. CRB published fee schedule: no fees currently imposed (reserves right to add with notice).
Fee waiverN/A — core banking is $0N/A — no published maintenance fee to waive
Transaction feesUnlimited electronic ACH, wires, checks at $0 on published pricing. Savings limited to 6 outbound transfers/month.No published excess-item grid. Marketed unlimited free wires/ACH/checks. ToS: discretionary daily/weekly/monthly payment limits.
Overdraft/NSF$0 overdraft fees advertised; overdraft facility not published. NSF/return matrix not fully disclosed.CRB DAA contemplates NSF/overdraft per fee schedule; current schedule lists no fees imposed. Amounts not disclosed.
ATM feesNot offered — cards cannot withdraw cash at ATMs; no cash advanceNot disclosed — no ATM network advertised
Wire/ACHIncoming/outgoing domestic wire: $0. Same-day ACH: $0 before 2pm ET. Incoming intl: $0 Rho-side. Outgoing intl: $0 Rho fee + optional $15 SWIFT + 1% FX via Wise. Returned domestic wire ~$20–$45; recall $30 (conflict with help center 'recalls free').Incoming/outgoing domestic wires marketed $0. Incoming/outgoing international wire bank fee marketed $0 (FX separate via Airwallex 0.16%–1.00% margin). ACH marketed $0.

Interest & Yields

MetricRho Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Checking APY0% — non-interest-bearing DDA. Do not treat card cashback or Treasury yield as checking APY.
Savings APYVariable competitive yield — no public rate sheet number; check live rate at rho.co/business-savings. Requires $25,000 average monthly balance or no interest.
FDIC coverageChecking: $250,000 at Webster/Santander. Savings: up to $75M advertised via ADM sweep ($250k per program bank).Standard FDIC $250,000 SMDIA per depositor per ownership category at partner bank

Features & Access

MetricRho Business BankingMeow Business Banking
Branch/ATM networkNone. No branches, no ATM cash access.None. Partner banks not offered as walk-in network. No ATM network or cash rails.
Mobile appG2 4.8 (~121 reviews); iOS ~4.6–4.8 (small n); Android ~3.8 (5 reviews); Trustpilot low-to-mid 3sNo first-party mobile app by design (blog May 2026). Web dashboard + API + MCP.
Virtual cardsIncluded — physical + virtual Mastercard with spend controls, merchant locksIncluded — unlimited virtual/physical, merchant lock, category limits, API
Opening deposit$0$0 marketed for core checking
EligibilityU.S.-based incorporated businesses — LLC, C-corp, S-corp, nonprofits with EIN. Sole proprietorships NOT eligible per FAQ. EIN required to move money.Business entities; commercial use only; no consumers. Startups, funds, real estate, crypto-native marketed. Nonprofit/SPV not enumerated.

Pros & Cons

Rho Business Banking

Pros

  • $0 monthly, $0 same-day ACH, $0 domestic wires, $0 mailed checks on published pricing
  • Checking at Webster/Santander (Santander U.S. org ~$327B post 8/20/2026 close)
  • Savings ADM sweep advertises $75M FDIC per entity via 400+ bank network
  • Treasury RIA securities book (T-bills + funds) with dated net-yield grid and $50k minimum
  • AP, expenses, invoicing, and QBO/NetSuite/Sage/Xero bundled at $0 per seat with role/approval controls

Cons

  • No cash, no ATMs, no branches — requires second bank for cash businesses
  • Checking earns 0%; operating cash in checking is a yield leak
  • $75M FDIC headline is savings-only; checking capped at $250k Webster
  • Treasury 4.60% is VFSTX/$20M+/15bp case — SIPC not FDIC, market risk, 2–3 day liquidity
  • Sole props ineligible; strict industry/geo KYC; savings APY not published; 6 savings transfers/month

Meow Business Banking

Pros

  • Marketed $0 monthly, domestic/international wires, ACH, and checks (CRB schedule currently $0)
  • IntraFi sweep advertised up to $125M–$200M at partner banks
  • Treasury stack: T-bills at 1 bp/month marketing; Commercial Paper 3.56%–3.80% net (09/02/2026)
  • Multi-entity dashboard, payment approvals, public API + MCP, USDC/USDT rails
  • Virtual/physical cards with controls; 2.5% rewards on Anthropic/OpenAI spend

Cons

  • Meow is not a bank; partner banks have rotated (FirstBank/OMB/Third Coast/CRB/Grasshopper)
  • Checking APY tiered and partner-specific (Grasshopper 0.50%/3.02%); CRB may be 0% + rewards; not CP headline rate
  • No cash, no branches, no official mobile app
  • No complete public fee PDF; insurance max and eligibility language conflict across pages
  • Thin reviews (Trustpilot 3.6/16); closures and holds in complaint set

Verdict

Rho Business Banking

Rho is a fintech (Under Technologies, Inc.) with checking and cards at Webster Bank, a division of Santander Bank, N.A. ($250k FDIC). Rho Savings is a separate ADM sweep to $75M (400+ banks) with $25k average balance gate for interest. Rho Treasury is SIPC securities (T-bills + funds) at $50k min with 15–60 bp wrap. Published banking price is $0 for monthly fee, ACH, same-day ACH, domestic wires, and mailed checks. Differentiator is bundled AP, expenses, invoicing, and ERP integrations at $0 per seat. No cash or ATMs. Checking 0% APY. Fits incorporated cashless startups; not sole props or cash businesses. Re-verify savings APY and Treasury yields quarterly.

Meow Business Banking

Meow Technologies is a fintech with checking at Cross River and Grasshopper. Marketed $0 monthly/wires/ACH/checks; CRB schedule currently $0 but incomplete public fee book. Grasshopper checking APY 0.50% to $100k and 3.02% above — not Commercial Paper 3.56–3.80%. IntraFi up to $125M–$200M advertised. No cash, no mobile app. API, stablecoins, and treasury are differentiators; partner rotation and disclosure gaps require diligence.