Head-to-Head

Blue Business Cash® Card

No-annual-fee 2% cash back capped at $50,000 calendar-year spend (then 1%), with 12-month 0% purchase APR and Expanded Buying Power

VS

Capital One Venture Business

Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting

Annual Fee
$0 (no annual fee, ever)
$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture ...
Base Earn
2% cash back on first $50,000 eligibl...
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every pur...
Intro APR
0% for 12 months from account opening...
Not offered
Rating
8.5/10
8.5/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardCapital One Venture Business
Annual fee$0 (no annual fee, ever)$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator.
Employee card fee$0 (up to 99 Employee Cards)$0
Purchase APR16.74%–28.49% variable (Prime + 9.99% to +21.74%; cap 29.99%)24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative.
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 12 months from account opening, then variable purchase APRNot offered
Foreign transaction fee2.7% of each transaction after conversion to USD$0
Late payment feeUp to $39 (cannot exceed Minimum Payment Due)Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes)

Rewards & Value

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardCapital One Venture Business
Base earn rate2% cash back on first $50,000 eligible purchases per calendar year; 1% thereafterUnlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business.
Welcome bonus$250 statement credit after $3,000 eligible purchases in first 3 months (standard public offer)Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page.
Redemption valueAutomatic statement credit — 1¢ per 1% of eligible spend (2% = 2¢ per $1 under cap)Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner.
Transfer partnersNone — cash back only, not a points bankOfficial partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments).

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardCapital One Venture Business
Personal guaranteeRequired — joint and several liability of Basic Card Member and Company (CMA)Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners.
Credit checkNo personal-score impact to learn if approved; may impact personal credit if applicant accepts the cardHard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted.
Employee cardsUp to 99 Employee Cards, $0 AF; spend limits and merchant-type alertsFree; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing.
Product typeRevolving business credit card with stated credit limit and Expanded Buying PowerRevolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL).

Pros & Cons

Blue Business Cash® Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on primary and up to 99 Employee Cards
  • 2% automatic cash back on first $50,000 calendar-year eligible spend
  • 12-month 0% intro APR on purchases
  • Expanded Buying Power — no overlimit fee; rewards earn above limit if approved
  • Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty included

Cons

  • 2% earn ends at $50k; incremental spend drops to 1%
  • 2.7% foreign transaction fee
  • Joint-and-several personal liability of Basic Card Member
  • Modest standard welcome bonus ($250 / $3k / 3 months) vs many competitors
  • Over-limit balances due in full; missed Closing Date can trigger Penalty APR on entire balance

Capital One Venture Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
  • $0 FTF and free employee cards
  • $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
  • Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer

Cons

  • $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
  • No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
  • No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
  • Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
  • Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus

Verdict

Blue Business Cash® Card

The Blue Business Cash Card is Amex's no-fee workhorse for modest spenders — 2% automatic cash back up to $50k, then 1%, paired with a 12-month 0% intro APR and Expanded Buying Power. It beats uncapped 1.5% cards on the first $50k but loses incremental dollars to Spark Cash Plus or Ink Unlimited above that cap. Best for domestic sole props and small firms who won't chase category bonuses or transfer partners.

Capital One Venture Business

New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.