Head-to-Head

Blue Business Cash® Card

No-annual-fee 2% cash back capped at $50,000 calendar-year spend (then 1%), with 12-month 0% purchase APR and Expanded Buying Power

VS

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$0 (no annual fee, ever)
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
Base Earn
2% cash back on first $50,000 eligibl...
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
Intro APR
0% for 12 months from account opening...
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
Rating
8.5/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$0 (no annual fee, ever)$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.
Employee card fee$0 (up to 99 Employee Cards)$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.
Purchase APR16.74%–28.49% variable (Prime + 9.99% to +21.74%; cap 29.99%)0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 12 months from account opening, then variable purchase APR0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.
Foreign transaction fee2.7% of each transaction after conversion to USDNot disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.
Late payment feeUp to $39 (cannot exceed Minimum Payment Due)Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Rewards & Value

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rate2% cash back on first $50,000 eligible purchases per calendar year; 1% thereafterNot advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome bonus$250 statement credit after $3,000 eligible purchases in first 3 months (standard public offer)None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption valueAutomatic statement credit — 1¢ per 1% of eligible spend (2% = 2¢ per $1 under cap)Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.
Transfer partnersNone — cash back only, not a points bankNot offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBlue Business Cash® CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeRequired — joint and several liability of Basic Card Member and Company (CMA)Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.
Credit checkNo personal-score impact to learn if approved; may impact personal credit if applicant accepts the cardNot disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.
Employee cardsUp to 99 Employee Cards, $0 AF; spend limits and merchant-type alertsAllowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.
Product typeRevolving business credit card with stated credit limit and Expanded Buying PowerRevolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Pros & Cons

Blue Business Cash® Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on primary and up to 99 Employee Cards
  • 2% automatic cash back on first $50,000 calendar-year eligible spend
  • 12-month 0% intro APR on purchases
  • Expanded Buying Power — no overlimit fee; rewards earn above limit if approved
  • Purchase Protection and Extended Warranty included

Cons

  • 2% earn ends at $50k; incremental spend drops to 1%
  • 2.7% foreign transaction fee
  • Joint-and-several personal liability of Basic Card Member
  • Modest standard welcome bonus ($250 / $3k / 3 months) vs many competitors
  • Over-limit balances due in full; missed Closing Date can trigger Penalty APR on entire balance

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Verdict

Blue Business Cash® Card

The Blue Business Cash Card is Amex's no-fee workhorse for modest spenders — 2% automatic cash back up to $50k, then 1%, paired with a 12-month 0% intro APR and Expanded Buying Power. It beats uncapped 1.5% cards on the first $50k but loses incremental dollars to Spark Cash Plus or Ink Unlimited above that cap. Best for domestic sole props and small firms who won't chase category bonuses or transfer partners.

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.