Head-to-Head

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

No-annual-fee Membership Rewards earner: 2X on the first $50,000 of eligible purchases per calendar year (then 1X), plus a 12-month 0% intro APR on purchases

VS

Capital One Venture Business

Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting

Annual Fee
$0 (CMA: Annual Fee None)
$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture ...
Base Earn
2 Membership Rewards points per $1 on...
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every pur...
Intro APR
0% intro APR on purchases for 12 mont...
Not offered
Rating
8.5/10
8.5/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardCapital One Venture Business
Annual fee$0 (CMA: Annual Fee None)$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator.
Employee card fee$0 (CMA: Annual Fee for Additional Cards: None)$0
Purchase APRVariable Prime + 9.99% to Prime + 21.74% (marketing 16.74%–28.49% as of late Aug 2026 at Prime 6.75%). Placement by creditworthiness and other factors at opening. Cap 29.99%. CMA formula wins over landing-page vintage ranges.24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative.
Intro APR (purchases)0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months from account opening, then the variable purchase APRNot offered
Foreign transaction fee2.7% of each transaction after conversion to U.S. dollars (via AE Exposure Management Ltd.)$0
Late payment feeUp to $39; $39 if Minimum Payment Due is not received by due date, not to exceed the Minimum Payment DueUp to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes)

Rewards & Value

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardCapital One Venture Business
Base earn rate2 Membership Rewards points per $1 on the first $50,000 eligible purchases per calendar year, then 1X. Official copy: no category restrictions. Cap resets each calendar year, not cardmember anniversary.Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business.
Welcome bonusStandard public offer (Amex compare and partner pages, late Aug–early Sep 2026): 15,000 Membership Rewards points after $3,000 eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Historical typical public offer has sat at 15k/$3k/3 mo for years.Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page.
Redemption valueIssuer examples for 10,000 points: $60 toward eligible Card Charges (~0.6¢); $100 on AmexTravel.com flights (~1.0¢); $70 at Amazon.com (~0.7¢); up to $100 toward select gift cards. Transfer value is partner- and award-dependent. Disclose cash/statement at 0.6¢ and AmexTravel flights at 1.0¢; do not assume transfer uplift unless the user picks a partner.Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner.
Transfer partnersMembership Rewards program (not card-unique; lists move). Commonly 16 airline + 3–4 hotel partners as of mid/late 2026. Secondary catalog compilations: most airlines 1:1; Aeromexico 1:1.6; Cathay 5:4; Emirates 5:4; JetBlue 250:200 or 1:0.8; Hilton 1:2; Marriott 1:1; Choice 1:1; Leading Hotels of the World reported 4:1 after July 2026. Etihad Guest transfers ended 30 June 2026. Re-check the logged-in MR transfer page. Typical minimum 1,000 points (JetBlue lower). Transfers generally no fee. Points do not expire while the Rewards Account remains open and in good standing.Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments).

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardCapital One Venture Business
Personal guaranteeYes. CMA: Joint and Several Liability — both the Basic Card Member and the Company are each individually responsible for the Account. We may seek payment from either or both.Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners.
Credit checkBusiness credit may be impacted on submit; personal credit not impacted to receive a decision; personal credit may be impacted if the applicant accepts the card. Soft-then-hard pattern. Whose file: the applying Basic Card Member.Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted.
Employee cards$0. Benefits dashboard copy: add up to 99 Employee Blue Business Plus Cards. Owner earns MR on employee eligible spend; alerts and summary reports. Owner/Company remain liable. Spend controls via alerts/Account Manager — not a Ramp-style native policy engine.Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing.
Product typeRevolving business credit card with a stated Credit Limit plus Expanded Buying Power (excess due in full with the minimum payment). Not a charge card and not a fintech spend-management card.Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL).

Pros & Cons

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • 2X Membership Rewards on the first $50,000 eligible purchases each calendar year with no category tracking
  • AmexTravel.com 2X that does not consume the $50k cap
  • 0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months
  • Points sit in Membership Rewards and can transfer to airline/hotel partners; purchase protection and extended warranty listed on the official benefits block

Cons

  • 2X layer caps at $50,000 per calendar year, then 1X
  • 2.7% foreign transaction fee
  • Public welcome bonus is modest versus premium Amex business cards (15k / $3k / 3 mo on compare pages)
  • Joint-and-several personal liability
  • No lounge, GE/TSA, trip-cancellation, or cell-phone benefits on the official list; post-intro APR band is high (16.74%–28.49% variable)

Capital One Venture Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
  • $0 FTF and free employee cards
  • $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
  • Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer

Cons

  • $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
  • No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
  • No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
  • Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
  • Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus

Verdict

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

This is the Membership Rewards twin of Blue Business Cash — same chassis, same $50k cap, same 0% intro, not cash back and not Business Gold. Confirm the live apply-flow welcome (15k standard vs targeted 25k–75k). Poor daily driver for uncapped high spend, foreign spend, or anyone who will revolve after the intro period.

Capital One Venture Business

New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.