Head-to-Head

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

No-annual-fee Membership Rewards earner: 2X on the first $50,000 of eligible purchases per calendar year (then 1X), plus a 12-month 0% intro APR on purchases

VS

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$0 (CMA: Annual Fee None)
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
Base Earn
2 Membership Rewards points per $1 on...
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
Intro APR
0% intro APR on purchases for 12 mont...
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
Rating
8.5/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$0 (CMA: Annual Fee None)$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.
Employee card fee$0 (CMA: Annual Fee for Additional Cards: None)$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.
Purchase APRVariable Prime + 9.99% to Prime + 21.74% (marketing 16.74%–28.49% as of late Aug 2026 at Prime 6.75%). Placement by creditworthiness and other factors at opening. Cap 29.99%. CMA formula wins over landing-page vintage ranges.0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months from account opening, then the variable purchase APR0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.
Foreign transaction fee2.7% of each transaction after conversion to U.S. dollars (via AE Exposure Management Ltd.)Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.
Late payment feeUp to $39; $39 if Minimum Payment Due is not received by due date, not to exceed the Minimum Payment DueNot disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Rewards & Value

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rate2 Membership Rewards points per $1 on the first $50,000 eligible purchases per calendar year, then 1X. Official copy: no category restrictions. Cap resets each calendar year, not cardmember anniversary.Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome bonusStandard public offer (Amex compare and partner pages, late Aug–early Sep 2026): 15,000 Membership Rewards points after $3,000 eligible purchases in the first 3 months. Historical typical public offer has sat at 15k/$3k/3 mo for years.None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption valueIssuer examples for 10,000 points: $60 toward eligible Card Charges (~0.6¢); $100 on AmexTravel.com flights (~1.0¢); $70 at Amazon.com (~0.7¢); up to $100 toward select gift cards. Transfer value is partner- and award-dependent. Disclose cash/statement at 0.6¢ and AmexTravel flights at 1.0¢; do not assume transfer uplift unless the user picks a partner.Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.
Transfer partnersMembership Rewards program (not card-unique; lists move). Commonly 16 airline + 3–4 hotel partners as of mid/late 2026. Secondary catalog compilations: most airlines 1:1; Aeromexico 1:1.6; Cathay 5:4; Emirates 5:4; JetBlue 250:200 or 1:0.8; Hilton 1:2; Marriott 1:1; Choice 1:1; Leading Hotels of the World reported 4:1 after July 2026. Etihad Guest transfers ended 30 June 2026. Re-check the logged-in MR transfer page. Typical minimum 1,000 points (JetBlue lower). Transfers generally no fee. Points do not expire while the Rewards Account remains open and in good standing.Not offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBlue Business℠ Plus Credit CardJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeYes. CMA: Joint and Several Liability — both the Basic Card Member and the Company are each individually responsible for the Account. We may seek payment from either or both.Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.
Credit checkBusiness credit may be impacted on submit; personal credit not impacted to receive a decision; personal credit may be impacted if the applicant accepts the card. Soft-then-hard pattern. Whose file: the applying Basic Card Member.Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.
Employee cards$0. Benefits dashboard copy: add up to 99 Employee Blue Business Plus Cards. Owner earns MR on employee eligible spend; alerts and summary reports. Owner/Company remain liable. Spend controls via alerts/Account Manager — not a Ramp-style native policy engine.Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.
Product typeRevolving business credit card with a stated Credit Limit plus Expanded Buying Power (excess due in full with the minimum payment). Not a charge card and not a fintech spend-management card.Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Pros & Cons

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • 2X Membership Rewards on the first $50,000 eligible purchases each calendar year with no category tracking
  • AmexTravel.com 2X that does not consume the $50k cap
  • 0% intro APR on purchases for 12 months
  • Points sit in Membership Rewards and can transfer to airline/hotel partners; purchase protection and extended warranty listed on the official benefits block

Cons

  • 2X layer caps at $50,000 per calendar year, then 1X
  • 2.7% foreign transaction fee
  • Public welcome bonus is modest versus premium Amex business cards (15k / $3k / 3 mo on compare pages)
  • Joint-and-several personal liability
  • No lounge, GE/TSA, trip-cancellation, or cell-phone benefits on the official list; post-intro APR band is high (16.74%–28.49% variable)

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Verdict

Blue Business℠ Plus Credit Card

This is the Membership Rewards twin of Blue Business Cash — same chassis, same $50k cap, same 0% intro, not cash back and not Business Gold. Confirm the live apply-flow welcome (15k standard vs targeted 25k–75k). Poor daily driver for uncapped high spend, foreign spend, or anyone who will revolve after the intro period.

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.