BILL Divvy Card
No-annual-fee U.S. charge card with free expense software, budget-locked employee/virtual cards, and payoff-frequency rewards (up to 7x dining / 5x hotels on weekly/daily/prepaid), with a 12-month rewards lock and a 30%-of-line spend rule
Capital One Venture Business
Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator. |
| Employee card fee | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards | $0 |
| Purchase APR | N/A — charge card. Pay Amount Due in full. No purchase APR published. Marketing “0%” is charge-card float, not an intro APR. | 24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | Not offered |
| Foreign transaction fee | Not $0. WebBank agreement (as of 6 Mar 2025): Foreign Currency Transaction Fee billed at cost, up to 25 bps; Cross Border Transaction Fee at cost, up to 135 bps. Combined theoretical cap ≈ 1.60% if both apply. Other issuers may differ — see your Cardholder Agreement. Foreign spend also earns no rewards. NerdWallet 0% listings are superseded. | $0 |
| Late payment fee | Greater of 2.99% of amounts past due or $38 (WebBank) | Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes) |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Everything Else (eligible): 1.5x weekly/daily/prepaid; 1x semi-monthly; 1x monthly. Official cash value uses dollar examples — 100,000 pts = $520 cash (0.52¢/pt), $510 gift cards, $490 statement credit. Issuer copy that says “0.0052 cents/point” conflicts; use the dollar examples. Weekly 1.5x everything else ≈ 0.78% cash. | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business. |
| Welcome bonus | Not offered on live public product pages (official rewards page and NerdWallet, Apr 2026). No spend threshold, no once-per-lifetime language, no offer expiration. | Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page. |
| Redemption value | Cash back (ACH or check, ~15 business days): 100,000 pts = $520 (0.52¢). Gift cards (Tango, 3–5 days): $510 (0.51¢). Statement credit: $490 (0.49¢). Partner travel cited by NerdWallet/Bankrate at 1¢/pt is not quantified on the current official rewards page — secondary / verify in-product. Weekly 7x restaurants on the first $5k ≈ 3.64% cash if rules are met. | Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner. |
| Transfer partners | Not offered | Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments). |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Conflict. BILL blog (2 Sep 2026): does not require a personal guarantee; owner is not personally liable. WebBank agreement: if the entity fails to pay, the individual signing personally guarantees all amounts owed. BBB complaints include users told no PG then collected as guarantors. Marketing ≠ agreement — quote the customer’s actual Card Agreement. | Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners. |
| Credit check | Official Application FAQ: soft inquiry on the business and the authorized signer. We don't do a hard inquiry. Application collects estimated personal credit score of the signer, SSN or passport, DOB, residential address. | Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted. |
| Employee cards | Unlimited physical + virtual. Admin budgets and controls; freeze/unfreeze; MCC / merchant / amount policies on custom-limit virtual cards. Liability sits on the business account (and, if the WebBank clause applies, the signer after entity default). | Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing. |
| Product type | Corporate charge card + spend-management platform. Full balance due each billing cycle; no revolving APR on public product pages. Credit is a business line used via physical/virtual cards with budgets. Official page also offers variable, fixed, and secured credit-line types. Not a consumer card. | Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL). |
Pros & Cons
BILL Divvy Card
Pros
- $0 annual and per-card fees with unlimited physical/virtual cards
- Real budget locks, vendor virtual cards, AI receipt matching, and two-way ERP sync in the free Spend & Expense software
- Headline earn can be high on weekly dining/hotel spend inside the first $5k/month (official table)
- Soft-pull application; reports to SBFE for business-credit building
- Visa Signature primary auto-rental CDW on business rentals; AP customers can pay vendors on the card with $0 BILL transaction fee
Cons
- Charge card: miss a due date and you get a late fee (2.99% or $38) plus freeze/default risk, not a revolver
- Rewards are operationally fragile: 30% of line, 12-month lock, 5,000-pt minimum, ~0.5¢ cash value, first-$5k bonus window
- Foreign spend: FTF + no points
- PG language conflict between BILL marketing and the WebBank agreement / complaint file
- No welcome bonus, no travel-credit stack, no transfer partners; Trustpilot on bill.com is weak (1.7/5)
Capital One Venture Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
- $0 FTF and free employee cards
- $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
- Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer
Cons
- $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
- No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
- No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
- Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
- Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus
Verdict
BILL Divvy Card
This is a charge card + free Spend & Expense, not a 2% cash daily driver and not paid BILL AP/AR. Size the line to spend so the 30% rule is reachable. Confirm the live Card Agreement on personal guarantee — WebBank makes the signer a guarantor if the company does not pay. Skip it if you need to revolve, spend abroad, or cash out a simple flat rate in year one.
Capital One Venture Business
New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.