BILL Divvy Card
No-annual-fee U.S. charge card with free expense software, budget-locked employee/virtual cards, and payoff-frequency rewards (up to 7x dining / 5x hotels on weekly/daily/prepaid), with a 12-month rewards lock and a 30%-of-line spend rule
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | N/A — charge card. Pay Amount Due in full. No purchase APR published. Marketing “0%” is charge-card float, not an intro APR. | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | Not $0. WebBank agreement (as of 6 Mar 2025): Foreign Currency Transaction Fee billed at cost, up to 25 bps; Cross Border Transaction Fee at cost, up to 135 bps. Combined theoretical cap ≈ 1.60% if both apply. Other issuers may differ — see your Cardholder Agreement. Foreign spend also earns no rewards. NerdWallet 0% listings are superseded. | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | Greater of 2.99% of amounts past due or $38 (WebBank) | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Everything Else (eligible): 1.5x weekly/daily/prepaid; 1x semi-monthly; 1x monthly. Official cash value uses dollar examples — 100,000 pts = $520 cash (0.52¢/pt), $510 gift cards, $490 statement credit. Issuer copy that says “0.0052 cents/point” conflicts; use the dollar examples. Weekly 1.5x everything else ≈ 0.78% cash. | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | Not offered on live public product pages (official rewards page and NerdWallet, Apr 2026). No spend threshold, no once-per-lifetime language, no offer expiration. | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | Cash back (ACH or check, ~15 business days): 100,000 pts = $520 (0.52¢). Gift cards (Tango, 3–5 days): $510 (0.51¢). Statement credit: $490 (0.49¢). Partner travel cited by NerdWallet/Bankrate at 1¢/pt is not quantified on the current official rewards page — secondary / verify in-product. Weekly 7x restaurants on the first $5k ≈ 3.64% cash if rules are met. | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | Not offered | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | BILL Divvy Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Conflict. BILL blog (2 Sep 2026): does not require a personal guarantee; owner is not personally liable. WebBank agreement: if the entity fails to pay, the individual signing personally guarantees all amounts owed. BBB complaints include users told no PG then collected as guarantors. Marketing ≠ agreement — quote the customer’s actual Card Agreement. | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Official Application FAQ: soft inquiry on the business and the authorized signer. We don't do a hard inquiry. Application collects estimated personal credit score of the signer, SSN or passport, DOB, residential address. | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Unlimited physical + virtual. Admin budgets and controls; freeze/unfreeze; MCC / merchant / amount policies on custom-limit virtual cards. Liability sits on the business account (and, if the WebBank clause applies, the signer after entity default). | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Corporate charge card + spend-management platform. Full balance due each billing cycle; no revolving APR on public product pages. Credit is a business line used via physical/virtual cards with budgets. Official page also offers variable, fixed, and secured credit-line types. Not a consumer card. | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
BILL Divvy Card
Pros
- $0 annual and per-card fees with unlimited physical/virtual cards
- Real budget locks, vendor virtual cards, AI receipt matching, and two-way ERP sync in the free Spend & Expense software
- Headline earn can be high on weekly dining/hotel spend inside the first $5k/month (official table)
- Soft-pull application; reports to SBFE for business-credit building
- Visa Signature primary auto-rental CDW on business rentals; AP customers can pay vendors on the card with $0 BILL transaction fee
Cons
- Charge card: miss a due date and you get a late fee (2.99% or $38) plus freeze/default risk, not a revolver
- Rewards are operationally fragile: 30% of line, 12-month lock, 5,000-pt minimum, ~0.5¢ cash value, first-$5k bonus window
- Foreign spend: FTF + no points
- PG language conflict between BILL marketing and the WebBank agreement / complaint file
- No welcome bonus, no travel-credit stack, no transfer partners; Trustpilot on bill.com is weak (1.7/5)
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
BILL Divvy Card
This is a charge card + free Spend & Expense, not a 2% cash daily driver and not paid BILL AP/AR. Size the line to spend so the 30% rule is reachable. Confirm the live Card Agreement on personal guarantee — WebBank makes the signer a guarantor if the company does not pay. Skip it if you need to revolve, spend abroad, or cash out a simple flat rate in year one.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.