BILL (Bill.com, LLC). Spend & Expense / card servicing: Divvy Pay, LLC. BILL is not a bank.

BILL Divvy Card

No-annual-fee U.S. charge card with free expense software, budget-locked employee/virtual cards, and payoff-frequency rewards (up to 7x dining / 5x hotels on weekly/daily/prepaid), with a 12-month rewards lock and a 30%-of-line spend rule

Annual Fee
$0
Base Earn
Everything Else (eligible): 1.5x weekly/daily...
Intro APR
Not offered
Rating
8.3/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0

Employee card fee: $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards

Purchase APR: N/A — charge card. Pay Amount Due in full. No purchase APR published. Marketing “0%” is charge-card float, not an intro APR.

Intro APR (purchases): Not offered

Intro APR (balance transfers): Not offered. No BT product disclosed.

Foreign transaction fee: Not $0. WebBank agreement (as of 6 Mar 2025): Foreign Currency Transaction Fee billed at cost, up to 25 bps; Cross Border Transaction Fee at cost, up to 135 bps. Combined theoretical cap ≈ 1.60% if both apply. Other issuers may differ — see your Cardholder Agreement. Foreign spend also earns no rewards. NerdWallet 0% listings are superseded.

Cash advance APR: Not offered / unsupported. Help center lists Cashback ATM-style transactions as unsupported.

Late payment fee: Greater of 2.99% of amounts past due or $38 (WebBank)

Penalty APR: Not disclosed as an APR. Default can accelerate the full balance and suspend/close the account.

Other fees: No public Schumer box. Expedited shipping $20/address (4–6 days); express $50/address (2–3 days); standard 7–14 business days $0. International orders express only. Overlimit fee not disclosed as a separate fee (issuer may demand immediate payment of the excess). Spend & Expense software $0. Separate BILL AP/AR is paid ($45–$89/user/mo on public pricing — not a card fee). Pay-by-non-BILL-card AP surcharge 2.9%. Paper-statement and inactivity fees not disclosed. WebBank fees dated as of 6 Mar 2025.

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
Everything Else (eligible): 1.5x weekly/daily/prepaid; 1x semi-monthly; 1x monthly. Official cash value uses dollar examples — 100,000 pts = $520 cash (0.52¢/pt), $510 gift cards, $490 statement credit. Issuer copy that says “0.0052 cents/point” conflicts; use the dollar examples. Weekly 1.5x everything else ≈ 0.78% cash.
Welcome Bonus
Not offered on live public product pages (official rewards page and NerdWallet, Apr 2026). No spend threshold, no once-per-lifetime language, no offer expiration.
Redemption
Cash back (ACH or check, ~15 business days): 100,000 pts = $520 (0.52¢). Gift cards (Tango, 3–5 days): $510 (0.51¢). Statement credit: $490 (0.49¢). Partner travel cited by NerdWallet/Bankrate at 1¢/pt is not quantified on the current official rewards page — secondary / verify in-product. Weekly 7x restaurants on the first $5k ≈ 3.64% cash if rules are met.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • Restaurants: 7x weekly/daily/prepaid; 4x semi-monthly; 2x monthly
  • Hotels: 5x weekly/daily/prepaid; 3x semi-monthly; 2x monthly
  • Recurring software subscriptions: 2x weekly/daily/prepaid; 1.75x semi-monthly; 1.5x monthly
  • Bonus multipliers apply only to the first $5,000 spent in a month; spend after that earns Everything Else even if it is restaurants/hotels/software. Not three independent $5k category buckets.
  • Official MCC list is not published. Recurring software subscriptions is not defined beyond the name. Advertising, Amazon Business, agencies, shipping, and SaaS marketplaces: Unclear. Do not use the different table on the Sep 2026 requirements blog.

Partner Credits & Perks

  • None published. No airline, hotel, Uber, wireless, SaaS, or Global Entry statement credits.
  • Lyft Business Rewards (6–8% Lyft Cash on eligible work rides) is a partner add-on for cardholders who connect a Lyft Business Profile — not a BILL statement credit.

Transfer partners: Not offered

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Assigned credit line, advertised $1,000–$5 million, subject to approval. Variable, fixed, and secured lines. WebBank: variable lines fluctuate with connected bank cash; a failed bank connection immediately decreases the line. Issuer may change the line at any time. NerdWallet / one blog footnote cite $15M — treat as unverified / possible commercial exception. In-product Request credit change; automated review for requests under $250,000 (May 2025 product updates).

Personal guarantee: Conflict. BILL blog (2 Sep 2026): does not require a personal guarantee; owner is not personally liable. WebBank agreement: if the entity fails to pay, the individual signing personally guarantees all amounts owed. BBB complaints include users told no PG then collected as guarantors. Marketing ≠ agreement — quote the customer’s actual Card Agreement.

Credit check: Official Application FAQ: soft inquiry on the business and the authorized signer. We don't do a hard inquiry. Application collects estimated personal credit score of the signer, SSN or passport, DOB, residential address.

Recommended credit: Official help (not a guarantee): credit score typically must be good to very good (business and personal). Cash typically greater than $20,000 in an active account. Revenue and history vary.

Employee cards: Unlimited physical + virtual. Admin budgets and controls; freeze/unfreeze; MCC / merchant / amount policies on custom-limit virtual cards. Liability sits on the business account (and, if the WebBank clause applies, the signer after entity default).

Virtual cards: Unlimited. Unique PAN, settable expiration, spend cap, vendor cards, budget assignment, lock-style merchant controls on custom-limit cards. Instant issuance. New accounts get a virtual card at signup (Nov 2025 product update).

Product type: Corporate charge card + spend-management platform. Full balance due each billing cycle; no revolving APR on public product pages. Credit is a business line used via physical/virtual cards with budgets. Official page also offers variable, fixed, and secured credit-line types. Not a consumer card.

Network: Primarily Visa (new physical cards are Visa Signature Business). Some accounts still have or had Mastercard during a Visa migration.

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • New Visa cards are Visa Signature Business (guide as of 2/23/25). Mastercard-era cards may not have the same guide.
  • No BILL-specific lounge membership. No TSA PreCheck / Global Entry / NEXUS credit. No airline fee credits, hotel status, or companion certificates.
  • Travel Accident Insurance: principal sum $250,000 AD&D (sickness excluded)
  • Lost luggage reimbursement listed on the rewards-page Signature summary; dollar caps not captured from the live guide
  • Auto rental CDW: business rentals primary, up to actual cash value of most rented cars; personal rentals secondary. Must decline the rental company’s CDW/LDW or the benefit cancels. Claims 1-800-348-8472.
  • Roadside Dispatch; Visa Signature Travel and Emergency Assistance / Rental Car Privileges listed
  • Trip delay / cancel / interrupt caps not fully extracted from the public guide (503 on re-fetch). Do not invent Amex/Chase-style caps.

Purchase Protections

  • Purchase protection / extended warranty / return protection / cell-phone protection / event tickets: not disclosed in the extracted public guide summary. Do not import consumer Visa Signature lists.

Business Tools

  • Free Spend & Expense: enforceable budgets, AI receipt match, auto-categorization, memo writing, policy freeze for incomplete receipts, reimbursements via ACH, accounting-code / GL fields
  • Integrations named: QuickBooks (Online and Desktop), Oracle NetSuite, Xero, Sage Intacct, Acumatica; Microsoft / Dynamics on the S&E page. Two-way sync claimed. Slack and HRIS mentioned in BILL comparison copy.
  • Invoice / AP is a separate paid BILL AP product, not included in the free card software. Card can pay BILL AP invoices with $0 BILL transaction fee and can earn if the vendor processes the virtual card.
  • App: activate cards, budgets, fund requests, receipt capture, freeze, multi-currency display in 20+ currencies

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: Registered U.S. business with a U.S. bank account and U.S. EIN. International companies may apply only if at least one 25%+ owner is a U.S. citizen or resident. Cards can be used abroad; physical cards are not shipped internationally (not yet). EIN / tax ID collected; signer SSN or passport; beneficial owners at 25%+. Sole-prop / SSN-only path is Unclear (EIN is requested). Non-U.S. signer address and passport path exists.

Business requirements: No published numeric time-in-business or revenue floor. Cash typically >$20,000. Bank connect via Plaid or MX required. Physical address (no PO box). Pre-July 2023 dual AP + S&E customers (~4,200 orgs) called out as currently not eligible without exception. Prohibited industries not disclosed on public pages.

Issuer rules: No Chase 5/24 / Amex once-per-lifetime. Soft-pull + cash-balance underwriting is the constraint. Mastercard → Visa migration required new docs; line amount unchanged in that FAQ. Existing S&E customers can use the card for AP without re-applying.

Application impact: Official: soft pull only, business + signer. No hard inquiry per Application FAQ.

Best for: No annual fee Expense software Employee spend controls Virtual cards Charge card Soft pull

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 annual and per-card fees with unlimited physical/virtual cards
  • Real budget locks, vendor virtual cards, AI receipt matching, and two-way ERP sync in the free Spend & Expense software
  • Headline earn can be high on weekly dining/hotel spend inside the first $5k/month (official table)
  • Soft-pull application; reports to SBFE for business-credit building
  • Visa Signature primary auto-rental CDW on business rentals; AP customers can pay vendors on the card with $0 BILL transaction fee

Cons

  • ✗ Charge card: miss a due date and you get a late fee (2.99% or $38) plus freeze/default risk, not a revolver
  • ✗ Rewards are operationally fragile: 30% of line, 12-month lock, 5,000-pt minimum, ~0.5¢ cash value, first-$5k bonus window
  • ✗ Foreign spend: FTF + no points
  • ✗ PG language conflict between BILL marketing and the WebBank agreement / complaint file
  • ✗ No welcome bonus, no travel-credit stack, no transfer partners; Trustpilot on bill.com is weak (1.7/5)
Overall Verdict

Buy (expense ops, weekly pay)

This is a charge card + free Spend & Expense, not a 2% cash daily driver and not paid BILL AP/AR. Size the line to spend so the 30% rule is reachable. Confirm the live Card Agreement on personal guarantee — WebBank makes the signer a guarantor if the company does not pay. Skip it if you need to revolve, spend abroad, or cash out a simple flat rate in year one.

8.3
Rating