Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
$0-fee 3%/2%/1% business cash-back with a monthly-switchable category and a $50k combined bonus cap; up to 5.25%/3.5%/1.75% with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no published cap on number) | $0 (no published cap on number) |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based; Prime + margin not printed on marketing summary) | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based) |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | 3% |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product pages | Not disclosed on public product pages |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift to 1.25%/1.50%/1.75%) | 1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap) |
| Welcome bonus | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. |
| Transfer partners | None | None |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit; owner/authorized officer applies | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit |
| Credit check | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer (treat as hard unless a prequalification tool says otherwise — none advertised) | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer |
| Employee cards | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring. Per-card sub-limits Unclear vs the separate CORP product. | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring |
| Product type | Revolving small-business credit card | Revolving small-business credit card |
Pros & Cons
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Monthly-switchable 3% category plus 2% dining (first $50k combined); PRFB can take choice to 5.25%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- Cash redeems to deposit, statement, or check; no expiration while open
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 3%/2% share one $50,000 calendar cap, then 1% (+ PRFB)
- Headline 'up to' rates require business checking and $20k–$100k combined balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability; not a no-PG startup card
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
- No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB
Verdict
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Customized is the category SKU, not the flat 1.5% Unlimited card. It wins when gas, office supply, travel, telecom, computer services, or consulting plus dining stay under $50k combined. After the cap, or if you will not enroll in PRFB, Unlimited is usually simpler. Poor fit for foreign spend, ad-heavy businesses, or anyone who needs no personal guarantee.
Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.