Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
$0-fee 3%/2%/1% business cash-back with a monthly-switchable category and a $50k combined bonus cap; up to 5.25%/3.5%/1.75% with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no published cap on number) | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based; Prime + margin not printed on marketing summary) | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product pages | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift to 1.25%/1.50%/1.75%) | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | None | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit; owner/authorized officer applies | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer (treat as hard unless a prequalification tool says otherwise — none advertised) | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring. Per-card sub-limits Unclear vs the separate CORP product. | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Revolving small-business credit card | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Monthly-switchable 3% category plus 2% dining (first $50k combined); PRFB can take choice to 5.25%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- Cash redeems to deposit, statement, or check; no expiration while open
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 3%/2% share one $50,000 calendar cap, then 1% (+ PRFB)
- Headline 'up to' rates require business checking and $20k–$100k combined balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability; not a no-PG startup card
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Customized is the category SKU, not the flat 1.5% Unlimited card. It wins when gas, office supply, travel, telecom, computer services, or consulting plus dining stay under $50k combined. After the cap, or if you will not enroll in PRFB, Unlimited is usually simpler. Poor fit for foreign spend, ad-heavy businesses, or anyone who needs no personal guarantee.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.