Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
$0-fee 3%/2%/1% business cash-back with a monthly-switchable category and a $50k combined bonus cap; up to 5.25%/3.5%/1.75% with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Ramp Corporate Card
No-annual-fee corporate charge card with no personal guarantee, 30-day pay-in-full, variable 0–1.5% cashback set by Ramp, unlimited employee/virtual cards, and expense software bundled
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 on the card. Platform software is separate: Free $0/user/mo; Plus $15/user/mo + unpublished platform fee by team size (20% off annual); Enterprise custom. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no published cap on number) | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based; Prime + margin not printed on marketing summary) | N/A — charge card; no revolving APR published. Marketing “0%” is 30-day statement float, not an intro APR. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | Not offered (no APR product) |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | No separate FTF line. International charges that clear in a non-settlement currency: Visa conversion + markup not exceeding 3%. Local-currency cards on Enterprise / Canada can avoid conversion if spend matches card currency. |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product pages | Official: none on the card product. Auto-pay of the full statement is required; failed debit is the operational penalty (possible lock, limit cut, account action). |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift to 1.25%/1.50%/1.75%) | Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchases (Rewards Terms, 15 Jul 2026). Public/spokesperson range 0%–1.5% assigned per customer. Do not treat 1.5% as guaranteed. Canada cards are a separate fixed 1% (out of scope). |
| Welcome bonus | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) | Not disclosed on official corporate-card or pricing pages (3 Sep 2026). Third-party listings conflict: NerdWallet 15 Jun 2026 — $1,000 Ramp card on approval, no min spend, one per new customer; older reviews $500. Treat live offer as Unclear — confirm on application. |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. | Cash/statement path is 1¢ per 1% only to the extent Ramp assigned that earn rate. Transfers are not 1:1. Cashback is not automatic unless auto-applied to Plus/Bill Pay fees. |
| Transfer partners | None | Not listed in current Rewards Terms. Historical 2024 in-product list (verify in-dashboard): Aeromexico, Flying Blue, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways, Etihad Guest, Marriott Bonvoy, Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, TAP Miles&Go, Wyndham — commonly 1.5 Ramp points : 1 partner unit. Min historically 100 partner points (150 Ramp). Irreversible; name must match an authorized admin. |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit; owner/authorized officer applies | Not required. Official: “Ramp does not require founders to personally guarantee your expenses.” Corporate liability. |
| Credit check | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer (treat as hard unless a prequalification tool says otherwise — none advertised) | Official: no personal credit check; no impact to personal credit score. Last 4 of SSN (or foreign passport) of one officer is KYC, plus selfie/ID if stepped up — not a published hard pull. |
| Employee cards | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring. Per-card sub-limits Unclear vs the separate CORP product. | Unlimited physical and virtual; company liable. Spend controls: amount, frequency, category block/allow, merchant lock. Apple Pay / Google Pay; 3DS. USD physical cards: no PIN. |
| Product type | Revolving small-business credit card | Corporate / commercial charge card plus spend-management platform (pay-in-full; not revolving; no published APR) |
Pros & Cons
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Monthly-switchable 3% category plus 2% dining (first $50k combined); PRFB can take choice to 5.25%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- Cash redeems to deposit, statement, or check; no expiration while open
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 3%/2% share one $50,000 calendar cap, then 1% (+ PRFB)
- Headline 'up to' rates require business checking and $20k–$100k combined balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability; not a no-PG startup card
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
Ramp Corporate Card
Pros
- $0 card AF and $0 extra-card fees with unlimited virtual/physical cards
- No personal guarantee and no personal credit check (official); corporate liability
- Native controls, receipt capture, and accounting sync — the software is the product
- 30-day interest-free float if auto-pay succeeds
- Visa Signature purchase security, extended warranty, and rental CDW on USD cards
Cons
- Cashback rate is not a published guarantee (0–1.5%, Ramp-determined); foreign/non-USD spend excluded from Qualified Purchases
- Must pay in full; cannot revolve or balance-transfer
- Sole props ineligible; $25k cash + real U.S. address bar
- FX markup up to 3% despite “no FTF” marketing; Plus platform fee and 2026 Bill Pay per-item fees can erase “free”
- Limit can move with linked cash; missed debit is operationally harsh
Verdict
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Customized is the category SKU, not the flat 1.5% Unlimited card. It wins when gas, office supply, travel, telecom, computer services, or consulting plus dining stay under $50k combined. After the cap, or if you will not enroll in PRFB, Unlimited is usually simpler. Poor fit for foreign spend, ad-heavy businesses, or anyone who needs no personal guarantee.
Ramp Corporate Card
Ramp is a charge-card ops platform, not a 1.5% bank card and not Brex’s sibling SKU. Official no-PG / no personal pull plus unlimited virtual cards is the reason to pick it. Do not assume 1.5% cashback, a public welcome bonus, or true $0 FX. Sole props, revolvers, and rate-guarantee shoppers should use a traditional PG cash card instead. Plus seats and Bill Pay rails are software costs, not a card annual fee.