Bank of America

Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards

$0-fee 3%/2%/1% business cash-back with a monthly-switchable category and a $50k combined bonus cap; up to 5.25%/3.5%/1.75% with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors

Annual Fee
$0
Base Earn
1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift ...
Intro APR
0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% v...
Rating
8.4/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0

Employee card fee: $0 (no published cap on number)

Purchase APR: 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based; Prime + margin not printed on marketing summary)

Intro APR (purchases): 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable

Intro APR (balance transfers): Not offered (BT APR = purchase APR range; 5% BT fee)

Foreign transaction fee: 3%

Cash advance APR: Not on public product summary (aggregators: 27.74% variable; 5% of each cash advance). Balance Connect overdraft sweeps from linked BofA business checking are treated as cash advances.

Late payment fee: Not disclosed on public product pages

Penalty APR: Not disclosed on public product summary (Credit Karma lists none for the Unlimited sibling — confirm in agreement)

Other fees: Balance-transfer fee 5% (minimum $0). Full Schumer not posted as a static PDF. Travel Rewards sibling has $0 FTF — this cash card does not.

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift to 1.25%/1.50%/1.75%)
Welcome Bonus
$500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026)
Redemption
1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • 3% in one monthly-switchable choice category: gas & EV (default), office supply, travel, TV/telecom & wireless, computer services, or business consulting
  • 2% on dining
  • 3% and 2% share a $50,000 combined calendar-year cap, then 1% (+ PRFB) on those categories for the rest of the year

Transfer partners: None

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Fixed assigned limit (not NPSL). Dollar ranges not disclosed.

Personal guarantee: Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit; owner/authorized officer applies

Credit check: Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer (treat as hard unless a prequalification tool says otherwise — none advertised)

Recommended credit: Excellent / ~720+ (reviewer guidance, not an issuer cutoff)

Employee cards: Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring. Per-card sub-limits Unclear vs the separate CORP product.

Virtual cards: Not offered as a Ramp/Brex-style feature; digital wallets yes

Product type: Revolving small-business credit card

Network: Mastercard

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • Travel accident insurance included — dollar cap conflicts on official pages ($100,000 vs $1 million); use the certificate mailed with the card
  • Auto rental coverage included (primary vs secondary and caps not in a public 2026 guide for this SKU)
  • Emergency ticket replacement and lost-luggage assistance (referral/assistance, not a published insurance cap)

Purchase Protections

  • Purchase security and extended warranty included (details when you receive the card; dollar caps not public for this SKU)
  • Zero-liability for unauthorized transactions; fraud monitoring

Business Tools

  • QuickBooks transaction download
  • Business Advantage 360 — category picker, employee monitoring, D&B score view (educational)
  • Bank of America Mobile Banking
  • Balance Connect overdraft protection onto eligible BofA business checking (cash-advance treatment)

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: U.S. residents or resident aliens with a U.S. address; business formed and operating in the U.S. Owner or authorized officer. Foreign business clients cannot apply online.

Business requirements: No published time-in-business or revenue floors. Sole props SSN; entities EIN.

Issuer rules: No 5/24 analog. Conversions do not get the new-account $500. PRFB requires business checking + balances to unlock advertised 'up to' rates.

Application impact: Personal credit report pulled; Equifax for Business used. Official timing: often 10–12 business days; some instant; cards 7–10 business days after approval.

Best for: No annual fee Office supply Gas / EV Preferred Rewards for Business 0% intro APR Free employee cards

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • Monthly-switchable 3% category plus 2% dining (first $50k combined); PRFB can take choice to 5.25%
  • Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
  • Cash redeems to deposit, statement, or check; no expiration while open
  • In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports

Cons

  • ✗ 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • ✗ 3%/2% share one $50,000 calendar cap, then 1% (+ PRFB)
  • ✗ Headline 'up to' rates require business checking and $20k–$100k combined balances
  • ✗ Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability; not a no-PG startup card
  • ✗ Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
Overall Verdict

Buy (category specialist inside BofA)

Customized is the category SKU, not the flat 1.5% Unlimited card. It wins when gas, office supply, travel, telecom, computer services, or consulting plus dining stay under $50k combined. After the cap, or if you will not enroll in PRFB, Unlimited is usually simpler. Poor fit for foreign spend, ad-heavy businesses, or anyone who needs no personal guarantee.

8.4
Rating