Head-to-Head

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors

VS

Capital One Venture Business

Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting

Annual Fee
$0
$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture ...
Base Earn
1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases ...
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every pur...
Intro APR
0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–...
Not offered
Rating
8.2/10
8.5/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsCapital One Venture Business
Annual fee$0$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator.
Employee card fee$0 (no published cap on number)$0
Purchase APR16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based)24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative.
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variableNot offered
Foreign transaction fee3%$0
Late payment feeNot disclosed on public product pagesUp to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes)

Rewards & Value

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsCapital One Venture Business
Base earn rate1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap)Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business.
Welcome bonus$500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026)Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page.
Redemption value1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners.Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner.
Transfer partnersNoneOfficial partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments).

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsCapital One Venture Business
Personal guaranteeRequired in substance — cards are backed by personal creditRequired in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners.
Credit checkHard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officerHard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted.
Employee cardsFree; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoringFree; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing.
Product typeRevolving small-business credit cardRevolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL).

Pros & Cons

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
  • Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
  • No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
  • In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports

Cons

  • 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
  • Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
  • Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
  • No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB

Capital One Venture Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
  • $0 FTF and free employee cards
  • $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
  • Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer

Cons

  • $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
  • No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
  • No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
  • Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
  • Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus

Verdict

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.

Capital One Venture Business

New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.