Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Engine X
No-annual-fee travel charge card: 6–10% Engine points on Engine hotel/car bookings, 1.5% on other spend; no personal guarantee
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards | Engine X |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 |
| Employee card fee | $0 (no published cap on number) | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based) | N/A — charge card. No purchase interest if paid by due date. No published purchase APR range. Marketing “0%” means no annual fee plus charge-card float until the due date, not an intro APR. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | Not offered (not a revolving product) |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | $0 (International Transaction Fee: $0 / None). Ordinary Visa FX conversion still applies (rate not separately itemized). |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product pages | $40 per late payment |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards | Engine X |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap) | 1.5% back in Engine points on Qualifying Card Purchases (everyday / off-Engine spend, including flights even if booked on Engine) |
| Welcome bonus | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) | 20,000 Engine points after the company activates an Engine X card and completes $2,000 in Qualifying Off-Platform Purchases within 30 days of first Card activation. Off-platform = card spend not booked through Engine.com. Engine travel bookings do not count. Employee/additional-card off-platform spend does count (company-level). First-time Engine X customer; one bonus per company. Offer ends 11:59 p.m. ET, 31 December 2026 (incentive terms updated 1 Jun 2026). |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. | Official cents-per-point not disclosed. Points have no cash value and are redeemable only through the program. Checkout shows a point-to-dollar value before confirm. Secondary (TPG, 20 Aug 2026): statement credit described at ~50% of booking value — unofficial; do not hard-code 1¢ or 0.5¢ as issuer fact. Disclose user-selectable factor: 1.0× if redeemed for Engine bookings; 0.5× if using TPG’s statement-credit haircut. |
| Transfer partners | None | Not offered (no Chase/Amex/airline transfers) |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards | Engine X |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit | Official apply page: “We also do not require personal guarantees.” Program terms: company is the liable party. Owner KYC still collected. Confirm no hidden guaranty in the Issuing Bank Terms accepted at offer. |
| Credit check | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer | Official: no hard pull, will not impact personal credit score. Soft-pull vs none-at-all on a bureau file is not separately named. Last-4 SSN is for identity verification (CIP), not described as a full credit pull. |
| Employee cards | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring | Unlimited physical + instant virtual, including 1099 / temporary workers. Spend controls by employee, project, expense type, category, merchant, transaction. Physical cards ~8 business days. Company remains liable. |
| Product type | Revolving small-business credit card | Business charge card + spend-management card (pay-in-full each cycle; assigned line of credit; no revolving APR). Not a consumer credit card. Sibling: Direct Bill (credit line limited to Engine hotel/flight/car bookings — not this card). |
Pros & Cons
Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
- No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB
Engine X
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee/virtual-card fees
- 6% (scaling to 10%) Engine points on Engine hotel and rental-car bookings — unusual on-platform travel earn at $0 fee
- No personal guarantee and no hard personal credit pull (official apply language)
- Charge card + Autopay + spend controls + unlimited cards for employees and 1099s; travel booking, policy, and folios in one dashboard
- $0 foreign-transaction fee in the fee table
Cons
- Elevated earn does not apply to flights or off-Engine hotels; marketing “up to 10% on travel” is broader than the legal category
- Pay-in-full charge card; $40 late / $40 returned-payment fees; no revolver
- Points have no cash value; official ¢/point not published; statement-credit value may haircut vs booking (secondary)
- Sole proprietors ineligible; U.S. entity + EIN required
- No published lounge, TSA/Global Entry, or card-insurance benefits guide; product is new (Mar 2026) so limit ranges and servicing quality are thinly documented
Verdict
Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.
Engine X
Engine X is a TMC + charge card, not Direct Bill and not Ramp/Brex. Most SMBs stay Silver (6% / 1.5%). Skip it if travel will not move onto Engine, if you need revolving credit or transferable miles, or if you are a sole prop. Confirm the live 20,000-point offer (through 31 Dec 2026) requires $2,000 off-Engine spend within 30 days of first card activation.