Head-to-Head

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors

VS

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

No-PG expense/ops charge card; software is the product; rewards and float vary by platform

Annual Fee
$0
CATEGORY: Almost always $0 on public ...
Base Earn
1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases ...
CATEGORY: Varies widely; rarely as si...
Intro APR
0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–...
CATEGORY: Not offered as classic intr...
Rating
8.2/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsFintech Platform Charge Cards
Annual fee$0CATEGORY: Almost always $0 on public pages. EXAMPLE A Engine X: $0. EXAMPLE B Rho: $0. Adjacent Coast: platform fee $4 per active user / month (not a classic card AF).
Employee card fee$0 (no published cap on number)CATEGORY: Usually $0. EXAMPLE A: $0; unlimited physical + virtual (marketing). EXAMPLE B: $0; unlimited physical + virtual.
Purchase APR16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based)CATEGORY: Usually absent — charge products, no revolving purchase APR. Marketing “0%” is almost always charge-card float, not a 12–18 month 0% intro APR. EXAMPLE A: N/A / not published. EXAMPLE B: None (paid in full Daily or Monthly).
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variableCATEGORY: Not offered as classic intro APR. EXAMPLE A: not offered. EXAMPLE B: Daily = next-day debit; Monthly ≈ 30-day float — not intro APR.
Foreign transaction fee3%CATEGORY: Often missing from marketing; live in ToS / bank addendum. EXAMPLE A: silent on product page as of 3 Sep 2026 — dedicated Engine X bio extracts Program Terms FTF $0 (prefer Program Terms / dedicated bio). EXAMPLE B Rho: CONFLICT — help center says no FTF; ToS §2.4 may charge up to 1% on foreign transactions; network conversion may still apply. ToS wins. Adjacent Coast: 2.5% after USD conversion.
Late payment feeNot disclosed on public product pagesCATEGORY: Often not on marketing page. EXAMPLE A: not boxed on product page; dedicated Engine X bio extracts $40 per late payment from Program Terms eff. 4/1/2026. EXAMPLE B Rho: 3% of delinquent balance per month, up to 6 months, unless prohibited by law (ToS §2.4) + forfeit cash back for that period. Adjacent Coast: greater of 2.5% of past due or $35; after 31 days greater of 5% or $35.

Rewards & Value

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsFintech Platform Charge Cards
Base earn rate1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap)CATEGORY: Varies widely; rarely as simple as Spark uncapped 2% cash. EXAMPLE A Engine X: 1.5% back in Engine points on everyday / off-Engine purchases. EXAMPLE B Rho Standard: 1.25% Daily Terms / 1.00% Monthly Terms. Adjacent Coast: fleet rebates + non-fuel ~1% (collect from Coast rewards page).
Welcome bonus$500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026)EXAMPLE A Engine X (live as of 3 Sep 2026): 20,000 Engine points after activate + spend $2,000 in the first 30 days. Conflict — Fit Small Business (14 Jul 2026) adds off-platform qualifier; open engine.com/x/spend-incentive-terms. No hard expire date on public hero. EXAMPLE B Rho: no live dollar welcome on official product page as of 3 Sep 2026; NerdWallet (26 Aug 2026) still shows $500 — secondary/possibly stale.
Redemption value1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners.EXAMPLE A: points redeemable for flights, hotels, cars, statement credits via Engine; ¢/point Not disclosed; points have no cash value — do not assume 1¢. EXAMPLE B: statement credit at 1¢ per 1% after full on-time pay; must redeem within 12 months or forfeit (Rho will not notify); Daily Terms cash back typically posts around the 6th business day of the following month.
Transfer partnersNoneGenerally not offered in the Chase/Amex bank-card sense. Engine redemption is platform catalog. Rho is cash back.

Credit & Eligibility

MetricBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash RewardsFintech Platform Charge Cards
Personal guaranteeRequired in substance — cards are backed by personal creditCATEGORY hallmark: typically No. EXAMPLE A: We also do not require personal guarantees (apply page). EXAMPLE B: No, Rho Cards do not require a personal guarantee / not currently required. Adjacent Coast: no PG.
Credit checkHard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officerEXAMPLE A: no hard pull; will not impact personal credit score; last-4 SSN for CIP/KYC. EXAMPLE B: no hard or soft check on your (personal) credit score when applying for credit with Rho (FAQ). Adjacent Coast: applying won’t affect personal credit score (marketing).
Employee cardsFree; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoringCATEGORY hallmark: physical + virtual with pre-spend controls. EXAMPLE A: limits by employee, project, category, transaction; 1099/contractor cards marketed; company (accountholder) liable. EXAMPLE B: unlimited virtual/physical; vendor-locked and single-use; per-card limits, merchant restrictions, freeze; international toggle. Adjacent Coast: GPS/odometer/fuel controls.
Product typeRevolving small-business credit cardCATEGORY: Commercial charge cards bundled with expense or operations software. Pay-in-full; no revolving purchase APR. Not consumer revolvers. EXAMPLE A: Engine X travel-platform charge card (spend tiers, not separate card SKUs). EXAMPLE B: Rho Corporate Card with Daily Terms vs Monthly Terms repayment and Rho Platinum cash-back overlay. Adjacent: Coast fleet charge card.

Pros & Cons

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
  • Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
  • No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
  • In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports

Cons

  • 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
  • Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
  • Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
  • No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 extra-card fee on Engine X and Rho (official pages, 2026)
  • No personal guarantee; Engine and Rho state no personal hard pull (apply/FAQ)
  • Engine X 6–10% points on Engine hotels/cars is a real category rate if that booking path is used
  • Rho publishes cash-back math, exclusions, $1M cap, and 12-month redeem-or-forfeit
  • Both issue virtual + physical cards with pre-spend controls; Engine decision timing published (24 hours typical)

Cons

  • Not sole-prop products (Engine official; Rho commonly reported)
  • Pay-in-full; Rho late fee 3%/month up to 6 months + rewards forfeiture
  • Engine point cash value unpublished; 10% is not 10% cash
  • Rho up to 2% is conditional (Platinum + Daily + on-time + domestic eligible MCCs)
  • Insurance / lounge / Schumer-box items largely missing from public card pages; Engine FTF and late fee not boxed on /x

Verdict

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.

Fintech Platform Charge Cards

CATEGORY PATTERN — not one SKU. EXAMPLE A Engine X is also a dedicated bio in this set (prefer that page for Engine-only vs pages). EXAMPLE B Rho is the smaller banking-plus-card peer. Adjacent Coast is fleet-only. Measured against Ramp/Brex/Divvy, not a substitute for them. Anti-fit: sole props, 0% intro APR borrowers, and anyone treating up to 10% or up to 2% as unconditional cash. Re-verify welcome offers, FTF, and fee addenda before publish.