Bank of America

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors

Annual Fee
$0
Base Earn
1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no cate...
Intro APR
0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% v...
Rating
8.2/10

Costs & Pricing

Annual fee (primary): $0

Employee card fee: $0 (no published cap on number)

Purchase APR: 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based)

Intro APR (purchases): 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable

Intro APR (balance transfers): Not offered (BT APR = purchase APR range; 5% BT fee)

Foreign transaction fee: 3%

Cash advance APR: Not on public product summary (aggregators: 27.74% variable; 5% of each cash advance). Balance Connect overdraft sweeps treated as cash advances.

Late payment fee: Not disclosed on public product pages

Penalty APR: Not disclosed on public product summary (Credit Karma lists none — confirm in agreement)

Other fees: Balance-transfer fee 5% (minimum $0). Travel Rewards sibling has $0 FTF — this cash card does not. Secured Unlimited sibling ($1,000 min deposit) is a different product.

Rewards & Value

Base Earn Rate
1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap)
Welcome Bonus
$500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026)
Redemption
1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners.

Bonus Categories & Promotions

  • Preferred Rewards for Business (optional): 1.50% × 1.25/1.50/1.75 = 1.87%/2.25%/2.62% with eligible checking plus $20k/$50k/$100k combined BofA/Merrill business balances

Transfer partners: None

Credit, Limits & Spending

Credit limit: Fixed assigned limit (not NPSL). Dollar ranges not disclosed.

Personal guarantee: Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit

Credit check: Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer

Recommended credit: Excellent / ~720+ (reviewer guidance, not an issuer cutoff)

Employee cards: Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring

Virtual cards: Not offered as a Ramp/Brex-style feature; digital wallets yes

Product type: Revolving small-business credit card

Network: Mastercard

Benefits, Protections & Tools

Travel

  • Travel accident insurance included — Unlimited page lists $100,000 (Customized page has used $1 million); treat as Unclear — use the mailed certificate
  • Auto rental coverage included (caps not in a public 2026 guide for this SKU)
  • Emergency ticket replacement and lost-luggage assistance

Purchase Protections

  • Purchase security and extended warranty included (details when you receive the card)
  • Zero-liability; fraud monitoring

Business Tools

  • QuickBooks transaction download
  • Business Advantage 360 — employee monitoring, D&B score view (educational)
  • Bank of America Mobile Banking
  • Balance Connect overdraft protection (cash-advance treatment)

Eligibility & Application

Who can apply: U.S. residents or resident aliens with a U.S. address; business formed and operating in the U.S. Owner or authorized officer. Foreign business clients cannot apply online.

Business requirements: No published time-in-business or revenue floors. Sole props SSN; entities EIN.

Issuer rules: No 5/24 analog. Conversions do not get the new-account $500. PRFB required for advertised 1.87–2.62% rates.

Application impact: Personal credit report pulled; Equifax for Business used

Best for: No annual fee Flat-rate cash back Preferred Rewards for Business 0% intro APR Free employee cards Uncapped earn

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
  • Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
  • No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
  • In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports

Cons

  • ✗ 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • ✗ 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
  • ✗ Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
  • ✗ Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
  • ✗ No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB
Overall Verdict

Buy (flat daily driver inside BofA)

Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.

8.2
Rating