Spark Cash Plus
$150-fee NPSL charge card — unlimited 2% cash back, 5% on Capital One Business Travel, refundable fee at $150k spend
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Spark Cash Plus | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $150 ($150 statement credit if ≥ $150,000 net purchases by membership anniversary) | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (free employee and virtual cards) | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | Not printed as revolving purchase APR; Pay Over Time variable APR ~25.74% (review sites, mid-2026) if balance carried | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | 2.99% late fee if minimum payment not paid by due date | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Spark Cash Plus | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 2% cash back on net purchases (no category caps) | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | $2,000 cash after $30,000 spend in first 3 months; +$2,000 for every $500,000 in year one (repeatable) | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per 1¢ cash back on statement credit/check | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | No native transfer partners; cash may convert to Capital One miles ($1 = 100 miles) if linked to miles-earning Cap One card | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Spark Cash Plus | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in practice (issuer-typical for Cap One business cards; not quoted on product page) | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Hard pull on submit; pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal credit | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Free; spend limits, lock/unlock, account manager role; primary remains liable | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Hybrid charge card / NPSL business card (designed pay-in-full; Pay Over Time optional) | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Spark Cash Plus
Pros
- Uncapped 2% cash back on all net purchases
- NPSL capacity plus free employee and virtual cards
- $150 annual fee refunded at $150,000 net spend by anniversary
- Large year-1 bonuses — $2,000 at $30k/3 mo plus $2,000 per $500k spent
- $0 foreign transaction fee; 5% on Capital One Business Travel hotels/VR/cars
Cons
- $150 fee is real if spend stays below $150k/year
- Pay-in-full design — 2.99% late fee and Pay Over Time interest if you carry
- Bonus hurdles favor very high spenders ($30k/3 mo, $500k increments)
- No 0% intro APR and no balance transfers
- Bonus often blocked for existing/previous Capital One Business cardholders
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Spark Cash Plus
Capital One Spark Cash Plus is the go-to for businesses with serious spend who can pay in full. Uncapped 2%, NPSL flexibility, free employee/virtual cards, and a refundable $150 fee at $150k make it a premium flat-rate engine — especially with the live $2,000 welcome bonus and limited $500 travel credit (through Sep 7, 2026). Poor fit for 0% financing seekers, lounge hunters, or businesses under $150k annual card spend.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.