Spark 1.5% Cash Select
No-annual-fee 1.5% flat cash back with 0% intro APR and a modest welcome bonus
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
$0-fee 3%/2%/1% business cash-back with a monthly-switchable category and a $50k combined bonus cap; up to 5.25%/3.5%/1.75% with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 |
| Employee card fee | $0 | $0 (no published cap on number) |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (based on creditworthiness) | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based; Prime + margin not printed on marketing summary) |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 9 months, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | 0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | 3% |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product page (aggregators: up to $39; cash-back hub footnote mentions 2.99% — unresolved) | Not disclosed on public product pages |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase (no category restrictions) | 1% on all other Net Purchases (PRFB can lift to 1.25%/1.50%/1.75%) |
| Welcome bonus | $750 cash after $6,000 purchases in first 3 months | $500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026) |
| Redemption value | Face-value cash (statement credit or check); any amount; does not expire while account is open | 1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners. |
| Transfer partners | Cash itself does not transfer. If you also hold a Capital One miles card, cash can convert at 1¢ = 1 mile (widely documented; not on the Select product page). | None |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not quoted on product page; market practice = required for Capital One small-business revolving cards | Required in substance — cards are backed by personal credit; owner/authorized officer applies |
| Credit check | Hard pull on apply (commonly all three bureaus). Pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal score. | Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer (treat as hard unless a prequalification tool says otherwise — none advertised) |
| Employee cards | Free; custom spend limits; card lock; account-manager role (primary remains liable) | Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring. Per-card sub-limits Unclear vs the separate CORP product. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (fixed credit line) | Revolving small-business credit card |
Pros & Cons
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Pros
- $0 annual fee; unlimited 1.5% cash back with no category tracking
- Live $750 / $6,000 / 3-month welcome bonus
- 9-month 0% intro APR on purchases
- $0 foreign-transaction fee; free employee cards that earn the same rate
- Cash back never expires while the account is open; redeem any amount
Cons
- 1.5% trails 2% flats and category-heavy Ink/Amex products at scale
- 5% travel only inside Capital One Business Travel; no lounge/GE credits
- Balance transfers not available
- Revolving Spark cards commonly report to personal credit
- Excellent-credit bar; full Schumer (late fee, penalty APR) not on the public product page
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Pros
- $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
- Monthly-switchable 3% category plus 2% dining (first $50k combined); PRFB can take choice to 5.25%
- Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
- Cash redeems to deposit, statement, or check; no expiration while open
- In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- 3%/2% share one $50,000 calendar cap, then 1% (+ PRFB)
- Headline 'up to' rates require business checking and $20k–$100k combined balances
- Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability; not a no-PG startup card
- Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
Verdict
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Spark Cash Select is the clean no-fee 1.5% Capital One option — plus a $750 bonus and 9 months of 0% on purchases. It is not Spark Cash Plus (NPSL, $150) and not Classic (fair credit, 1%). Best as a simple daily driver or year-1 0% tool; once annual spend is high enough that a 2% flat or category card wins, move the volume.
Business Advantage Customized Cash Rewards
Customized is the category SKU, not the flat 1.5% Unlimited card. It wins when gas, office supply, travel, telecom, computer services, or consulting plus dining stay under $50k combined. After the cap, or if you will not enroll in PRFB, Unlimited is usually simpler. Poor fit for foreign spend, ad-heavy businesses, or anyone who needs no personal guarantee.