Head-to-Head

Spark 1.5% Cash Select

No-annual-fee 1.5% flat cash back with 0% intro APR and a modest welcome bonus

VS

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

$0-fee uncapped 1.5% business cash-back; up to 2.62% flat with Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors

Annual Fee
$0
$0
Base Earn
Unlimited 1.5% cash back on every pur...
1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases ...
Intro APR
0% for 9 months, then 16.74%–26.74% v...
0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–...
Rating
8.3/10
8.2/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricSpark 1.5% Cash SelectBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Annual fee$0$0
Employee card fee$0$0 (no published cap on number)
Purchase APR16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (based on creditworthiness)16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (creditworthiness-based)
Intro APR (purchases)0% for 9 months, then 16.74%–26.74% variable0% for 7 billing cycles, then 16.74%–26.74% variable
Foreign transaction fee$03%
Late payment feeNot disclosed on public product page (aggregators: up to $39; cash-back hub footnote mentions 2.99% — unresolved)Not disclosed on public product pages

Rewards & Value

MetricSpark 1.5% Cash SelectBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Base earn rateUnlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase (no category restrictions)1.50% unlimited on all Net Purchases (no category cap)
Welcome bonus$750 cash after $6,000 purchases in first 3 months$500 cash rewards after at least $5,000 in purchases in the first 90 days (live public online offer, 3 Sep 2026)
Redemption valueFace-value cash (statement credit or check); any amount; does not expire while account is open1¢ per 1% (cash is cash). No travel portal, no transfer partners.
Transfer partnersCash itself does not transfer. If you also hold a Capital One miles card, cash can convert at 1¢ = 1 mile (widely documented; not on the Select product page).None

Credit & Eligibility

MetricSpark 1.5% Cash SelectBusiness Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards
Personal guaranteeNot quoted on product page; market practice = required for Capital One small-business revolving cardsRequired in substance — cards are backed by personal credit
Credit checkHard pull on apply (commonly all three bureaus). Pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal score.Hard personal pull on applying owner/authorized officer
Employee cardsFree; custom spend limits; card lock; account-manager role (primary remains liable)Free; no published numeric cap; employee-transaction monitoring
Product typeRevolving business credit card (fixed credit line)Revolving small-business credit card

Pros & Cons

Spark 1.5% Cash Select

Pros

  • $0 annual fee; unlimited 1.5% cash back with no category tracking
  • Live $750 / $6,000 / 3-month welcome bonus
  • 9-month 0% intro APR on purchases
  • $0 foreign-transaction fee; free employee cards that earn the same rate
  • Cash back never expires while the account is open; redeem any amount

Cons

  • 1.5% trails 2% flats and category-heavy Ink/Amex products at scale
  • 5% travel only inside Capital One Business Travel; no lounge/GE credits
  • Balance transfers not available
  • Revolving Spark cards commonly report to personal credit
  • Excellent-credit bar; full Schumer (late fee, penalty APR) not on the public product page

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 employee-card fees
  • Uncapped 1.5% on all Net Purchases; PRFB can take it to 1.87%/2.25%/2.62%
  • Live $500 / $5,000 / 90-day bonus and 0% purchase APR for 7 billing cycles
  • No category tracking, no $50k bonus cap
  • In good standing, issuer says the card stays off personal credit reports

Cons

  • 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • 2.62% requires business checking and $100k combined BofA/Merrill balances
  • Personal-credit underwriting and personal liability
  • Intro APR is short and purchases-only; 5% BT fee with no 0% BT
  • No transfer partners, lounge, or TSA credits; 1.5% trails 2% flats without PRFB

Verdict

Spark 1.5% Cash Select

Spark Cash Select is the clean no-fee 1.5% Capital One option — plus a $750 bonus and 9 months of 0% on purchases. It is not Spark Cash Plus (NPSL, $150) and not Classic (fair credit, 1%). Best as a simple daily driver or year-1 0% tool; once annual spend is high enough that a 2% flat or category card wins, move the volume.

Business Advantage Unlimited Cash Rewards

Unlimited is the simple SKU in the Business Advantage cash pair — 1.5% with no cap, or up to 2.62% if Preferred Rewards for Business Platinum Honors is real for you. It is not Customized (3%/2%/1% with a $50k cap). Without PRFB it is a fine no-fee 1.5% card that loses to Ink Unlimited's bonus and Spark Select's longer 0% window. With PRFB it becomes one of the better uncapped cash rates in the set. Skip it for foreign spend or no-PG underwriting.