Spark 1.5% Cash Select
No-annual-fee 1.5% flat cash back with 0% intro APR and a modest welcome bonus
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (based on creditworthiness) | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 9 months, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product page (aggregators: up to $39; cash-back hub footnote mentions 2.99% — unresolved) | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase (no category restrictions) | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | $750 cash after $6,000 purchases in first 3 months | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | Face-value cash (statement credit or check); any amount; does not expire while account is open | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | Cash itself does not transfer. If you also hold a Capital One miles card, cash can convert at 1¢ = 1 mile (widely documented; not on the Select product page). | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not quoted on product page; market practice = required for Capital One small-business revolving cards | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Hard pull on apply (commonly all three bureaus). Pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal score. | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Free; custom spend limits; card lock; account-manager role (primary remains liable) | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (fixed credit line) | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Pros
- $0 annual fee; unlimited 1.5% cash back with no category tracking
- Live $750 / $6,000 / 3-month welcome bonus
- 9-month 0% intro APR on purchases
- $0 foreign-transaction fee; free employee cards that earn the same rate
- Cash back never expires while the account is open; redeem any amount
Cons
- 1.5% trails 2% flats and category-heavy Ink/Amex products at scale
- 5% travel only inside Capital One Business Travel; no lounge/GE credits
- Balance transfers not available
- Revolving Spark cards commonly report to personal credit
- Excellent-credit bar; full Schumer (late fee, penalty APR) not on the public product page
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Spark Cash Select is the clean no-fee 1.5% Capital One option — plus a $750 bonus and 9 months of 0% on purchases. It is not Spark Cash Plus (NPSL, $150) and not Classic (fair credit, 1%). Best as a simple daily driver or year-1 0% tool; once annual spend is high enough that a 2% flat or category card wins, move the volume.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.