Spark 1.5% Cash Select
No-annual-fee 1.5% flat cash back with 0% intro APR and a modest welcome bonus
Ramp Corporate Card
No-annual-fee corporate charge card with no personal guarantee, 30-day pay-in-full, variable 0–1.5% cashback set by Ramp, unlimited employee/virtual cards, and expense software bundled
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $0 on the card. Platform software is separate: Free $0/user/mo; Plus $15/user/mo + unpublished platform fee by team size (20% off annual); Enterprise custom. |
| Employee card fee | $0 | $0; unlimited physical and virtual cards |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–26.74% variable after intro (based on creditworthiness) | N/A — charge card; no revolving APR published. Marketing “0%” is 30-day statement float, not an intro APR. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% for 9 months, then 16.74%–26.74% variable | Not offered (no APR product) |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | No separate FTF line. International charges that clear in a non-settlement currency: Visa conversion + markup not exceeding 3%. Local-currency cards on Enterprise / Canada can avoid conversion if spend matches card currency. |
| Late payment fee | Not disclosed on public product page (aggregators: up to $39; cash-back hub footnote mentions 2.99% — unresolved) | Official: none on the card product. Auto-pay of the full statement is required; failed debit is the operational penalty (possible lock, limit cut, account action). |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 1.5% cash back on every purchase (no category restrictions) | Rate determined by Ramp on Qualified Purchases (Rewards Terms, 15 Jul 2026). Public/spokesperson range 0%–1.5% assigned per customer. Do not treat 1.5% as guaranteed. Canada cards are a separate fixed 1% (out of scope). |
| Welcome bonus | $750 cash after $6,000 purchases in first 3 months | Not disclosed on official corporate-card or pricing pages (3 Sep 2026). Third-party listings conflict: NerdWallet 15 Jun 2026 — $1,000 Ramp card on approval, no min spend, one per new customer; older reviews $500. Treat live offer as Unclear — confirm on application. |
| Redemption value | Face-value cash (statement credit or check); any amount; does not expire while account is open | Cash/statement path is 1¢ per 1% only to the extent Ramp assigned that earn rate. Transfers are not 1:1. Cashback is not automatic unless auto-applied to Plus/Bill Pay fees. |
| Transfer partners | Cash itself does not transfer. If you also hold a Capital One miles card, cash can convert at 1¢ = 1 mile (widely documented; not on the Select product page). | Not listed in current Rewards Terms. Historical 2024 in-product list (verify in-dashboard): Aeromexico, Flying Blue, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways, Etihad Guest, Marriott Bonvoy, Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, TAP Miles&Go, Wyndham — commonly 1.5 Ramp points : 1 partner unit. Min historically 100 partner points (150 Ramp). Irreversible; name must match an authorized admin. |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Spark 1.5% Cash Select | Ramp Corporate Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not quoted on product page; market practice = required for Capital One small-business revolving cards | Not required. Official: “Ramp does not require founders to personally guarantee your expenses.” Corporate liability. |
| Credit check | Hard pull on apply (commonly all three bureaus). Pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal score. | Official: no personal credit check; no impact to personal credit score. Last 4 of SSN (or foreign passport) of one officer is KYC, plus selfie/ID if stepped up — not a published hard pull. |
| Employee cards | Free; custom spend limits; card lock; account-manager role (primary remains liable) | Unlimited physical and virtual; company liable. Spend controls: amount, frequency, category block/allow, merchant lock. Apple Pay / Google Pay; 3DS. USD physical cards: no PIN. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (fixed credit line) | Corporate / commercial charge card plus spend-management platform (pay-in-full; not revolving; no published APR) |
Pros & Cons
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Pros
- $0 annual fee; unlimited 1.5% cash back with no category tracking
- Live $750 / $6,000 / 3-month welcome bonus
- 9-month 0% intro APR on purchases
- $0 foreign-transaction fee; free employee cards that earn the same rate
- Cash back never expires while the account is open; redeem any amount
Cons
- 1.5% trails 2% flats and category-heavy Ink/Amex products at scale
- 5% travel only inside Capital One Business Travel; no lounge/GE credits
- Balance transfers not available
- Revolving Spark cards commonly report to personal credit
- Excellent-credit bar; full Schumer (late fee, penalty APR) not on the public product page
Ramp Corporate Card
Pros
- $0 card AF and $0 extra-card fees with unlimited virtual/physical cards
- No personal guarantee and no personal credit check (official); corporate liability
- Native controls, receipt capture, and accounting sync — the software is the product
- 30-day interest-free float if auto-pay succeeds
- Visa Signature purchase security, extended warranty, and rental CDW on USD cards
Cons
- Cashback rate is not a published guarantee (0–1.5%, Ramp-determined); foreign/non-USD spend excluded from Qualified Purchases
- Must pay in full; cannot revolve or balance-transfer
- Sole props ineligible; $25k cash + real U.S. address bar
- FX markup up to 3% despite “no FTF” marketing; Plus platform fee and 2026 Bill Pay per-item fees can erase “free”
- Limit can move with linked cash; missed debit is operationally harsh
Verdict
Spark 1.5% Cash Select
Spark Cash Select is the clean no-fee 1.5% Capital One option — plus a $750 bonus and 9 months of 0% on purchases. It is not Spark Cash Plus (NPSL, $150) and not Classic (fair credit, 1%). Best as a simple daily driver or year-1 0% tool; once annual spend is high enough that a 2% flat or category card wins, move the volume.
Ramp Corporate Card
Ramp is a charge-card ops platform, not a 1.5% bank card and not Brex’s sibling SKU. Official no-PG / no personal pull plus unlimited virtual cards is the reason to pick it. Do not assume 1.5% cashback, a public welcome bonus, or true $0 FX. Sole props, revolvers, and rate-guarantee shoppers should use a traditional PG cash card instead. Plus seats and Bill Pay rails are software costs, not a card annual fee.