Spark 1% Classic
No-annual-fee 1% flat cash-back business card aimed at fair/limited personal credit, with a high ongoing APR and no welcome bonus
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Spark 1% Classic | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 (ongoing; no intro-year structure) | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 (free employee cards; no per-card fee published) | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | 28.99% variable on the product page and pre-approval rates block (Sept. 3, 2026). Not published as a range; no Prime + margin table on the Classic page. Review sites still show 29.49%–30.74% — treat as stale vs issuer page. | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | Not on the official Classic page. Bankrate (Dec 19, 2025): up to $39. Do not apply Cap One charge-card 2.99%-of-unpaid-minimum language to Classic. | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Spark 1% Classic | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 1% cash back on every purchase. Marketing: no limits or category restrictions; no minimums. Rewards will not expire for the life of the account. | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | None. Live public offer as of September 3, 2026: no cash bonus, no spend threshold. Historical typical offer: also none. | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | Cash at face value on statement credit or check (1¢ per 1% dollar). Official FAQ: redeem for any amount / no minimums. Gift-card rates may vary. Do not assume portal 5% unless the user actually books hotels/cars in Capital One Business Travel. Do not assume World Elite travel credits or transferable miles. | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | None on this cash-back product. Official FAQ: cash rewards earned through spending on Spark Classic are not taxable (issuer still says consult a tax expert). | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Spark 1% Classic | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Not quoted on the Classic product page. Commonly reported as required; official Classic sentence missing. Secondary sources (NerdWallet, Ramp, WalletHub) treat Cap One small-business cards, including Classic, as PG required. | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Pre-approval advertised as no impact to personal score. Submitted application treated by reviewers as a hard pull on personal credit (commonly all three bureaus). Official: application may be declined if you have a freeze with credit bureaus. | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Free; add with name, DOB, phone; option to issue plastic or not; custom spend and cash limits, reset mid-cycle. Number allowed not disclosed. Primary account / guarantor remains responsible (Classic page does not spell joint and several). | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card (balance may be carried; interest applies). Not a charge card. Contrast siblings: Spark Cash Plus and Venture X Business are pay-in-full / NPSL charge cards. | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Spark 1% Classic
Pros
- $0 annual fee with no year-2 surprise
- Explicitly underwritten for fair personal credit — rare in the Spark/Ink/Amex Business set
- Unlimited 1% + 5% Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars; rewards do not expire while the account is open
- $0 foreign-transaction fee on a fair-credit product
- Free employee cards with spend limits, virtual numbers, QBO/Excel export, year-end summaries, and $0 fraud-liability language covering employee cards
Cons
- 28.99% variable purchase APR and no intro 0% — carrying a balance is expensive
- No welcome bonus
- 1% base lags Spark Cash Select (1.5%) and Spark Cash (2%)
- Balance transfers not available
- Likely reports full activity to personal credit — utilization risk
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Spark 1% Classic
Spark Classic is a credit-access card, not a rewards engine and not a 0% working-capital tool. Do not confuse it with Spark Cash Select (1.5%, $750 bonus, 9-month 0%) or Spark Cash Plus (2% NPSL charge card). Do not copy Venture X or World Elite Spark insurance onto this SKU until Classic’s own Guide to Benefits is confirmed. If you can qualify for Select or Ink Unlimited, those are better earners. If you cannot, Classic is a reasonable builder — only if you pay in full.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.