Head-to-Head

Capital One Venture Business

Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting

VS

First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% intro APR working-capital card; rewards only on portal prepaid travel

Annual Fee
$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture ...
$0 (ongoing; Elan product suite + Hor...
Base Earn
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every pur...
None on ordinary purchases. Program r...
Intro APR
Not offered
0% for first 18 billing cycles from a...
Rating
8.5/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricCapital One Venture BusinessFirst Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator.$0 (ongoing; Elan product suite + Horizon Zero+ + WalletHub FFCB listing 11 Aug 2026)
Employee card fee$0$0 (no fee for additional employee cards)
Purchase APR24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative.0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening (varies with WSJ Prime). Horizon Bank official Zero+ disclosure; WalletHub assigns the same band to this cobrand. With Prime 6.75% (WSJ, 2 Sep 2026) implied margins ≈ Prime + 9.49% to Prime + 18.49%. First Federal does not post its own public Schumer box — confirm live box at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)Not offered0% for first 18 billing cycles from account opening, then assigned purchase APR. Does not apply to cash advances. Intro can end early if late payment, returned payment, or overlimit (standard Elan sibling language).
Foreign transaction fee$03%
Late payment feeUp to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes)WalletHub max $41 (11 Aug 2026). Older Elan PDFs said up to $39. Treat $41 as aggregator; confirm live box.

Rewards & Value

MetricCapital One Venture BusinessFirst Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rateUnlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business.None on ordinary purchases. Program rules: Cash Rewards are not earned for any Purchases other than prepaid air / car / attractions / hotel booked via the Rewards / Travel Center.
Welcome bonusLive Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page.None. Official Elan Zero+ Business copy and WalletHub: no initial rewards bonus.
Redemption valueIssuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner.Cash back at 1¢ per 1% via statement credit or deposit to a checking/savings account at this Financial Institution only. Rewards Card value may vary. Do not treat 5% as travel-category MCC. Do not assume 1% on other spend.
Transfer partnersOfficial partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments).Not offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricCapital One Venture BusinessFirst Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeRequired in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners.Required. Owner and business jointly and severally liable; owner remains individually liable. Elan Company Card (corporate liability, typically $5M+ sales, 2+ years) is a different product.
Credit checkHard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted.Hard personal inquiry expected on the owner. Industry reporting: Elan TransUnion primary (not confirmed on firstfed.com). WalletHub user: inquiry from Elan Financial Services/First Federal Community.
Employee cardsFree; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing.Allowed; $0 additional-card fee. Add via MyAccountAccess Manage Employees (legal name, DOB, SSN, address). Variable credit limits and authorization controls listed as a generic business-card feature. Owner/business remain liable.
Product typeRevolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL).Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR). Not a charge card. Not Elan’s Visa Business Company Card (corporate liability).

Pros & Cons

Capital One Venture Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
  • $0 FTF and free employee cards
  • $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
  • Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
  • Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer

Cons

  • $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
  • No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
  • No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
  • Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
  • Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus

First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee and $0 extra-card fee
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on timely BTs — among the longest business-card intros advertised in 2026
  • BT window extends 558 days after opening on the aggregator box (same Elan SKU across partners)
  • 5% cash back + $50/card credit on Rewards Center prepaid travel if you actually use the portal
  • Optional 3-month $0 ExtendPay once per year after intro ends; cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card

Cons

  • No cash back on ordinary business spend — portal prepaid travel only
  • Go-to purchase APR 16.24%–25.24% variable is expensive float after the intro
  • 3% BT fee and 3% foreign-transaction fee
  • Personal guarantee; Elan may pursue the owner for all account charges
  • First Federal does not publish the live Schumer box on its site; rewards travel headline is easy to misread as airline/hotel MCC bonuses

Verdict

Capital One Venture Business

New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.

First Federal Community Bank Business Zero+ Card

This is Elan’s Visa Business Zero+ cobranded for First Federal Community Bank (Dover, OH / firstfed.com) — not a card the bank underwrites, not the consumer Zero+ twin, and not Bucyrus ffcb.com. It is a 0% float tool with thin portal-only rewards, not a daily driver. Pair it with a 2–5% earn card. Confirm the live rates-and-fees box at application.