Capital One Venture X Business
Premium NPSL business charge card: unlimited 2X miles, portal 5X/10X, $300 travel credit + 10k anniversary miles, lounges, $395 fee
Capital One Venture Business
Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Capital One Venture X Business | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $395 (ongoing; no first-year waiver published) | $95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator. |
| Employee card fee | $0 for employee cards. Optional lounge access for additional cardholders is $125/year per person (up to 4). Cards without lounge access stay free. | $0 |
| Purchase APR | Marketing: 25.74% variable on the portion you elect to carry. Formal disclosure box does not print a purchase APR — it states the balance is due in full. No published Prime+ band. | 24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | Not offered |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | $0 |
| Late payment fee | 2.99% of the unpaid portion of the minimum payment. Because the minimum equals the New Balance, a missed due date is expensive. | Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes) |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Capital One Venture X Business | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on net purchases (no published category cap) | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business. |
| Welcome bonus | Standard public offer (product page + disclosure 31812, 2026-09-03): 150,000 bonus miles after $30,000 spend within 3 months of rewards-membership enrollment. Posted within two billing cycles. Marketed as equal to $1,500 in travel at the 1¢ portal rate. | Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page. |
| Redemption value | 1¢ per mile for portal travel and Cover Your Travel Purchases (miles needed = dollars × 100). Issuer markets 10,000 anniversary miles as $100 toward travel. Cash via check/account credit and gift cards at rates that vary and can change — not automatic. | Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner. |
| Transfer partners | Capital One miles program (disclosure: may be eligible). Official 2026 list — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines. 5:3: JetBlue TrueBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be forfeited if closed. | Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments). |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Capital One Venture X Business | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required in practice / exact clause not on the public product page. Capital One educational copy treats PGs as typical on business cards; secondary sources (Nav, Ramp) state Cap One business cards require a PG. | Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners. |
| Credit check | Application collects SSN/ITIN, rent/mortgage, personal contact. Hard pull is the Cap One / industry norm; pre-approval tool is marketed as no-impact. Whose credit: authorizing signatory; beneficial owners/controllers also collected. | Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted. |
| Employee cards | Free; public copy does not numerically cap count. Roles: authorized user vs account manager (more admin rights). Custom spend limits, real-time posting, lock/unlock. Primary remains liable. No complimentary lounge access for additional cardholders unless $125/year add-on (up to 4). | Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing. |
| Product type | Hybrid business charge card with no preset spending limit (NPSL). Official terms: all charges due in full; minimum payment equals New Balance. Marketing allows carrying a portion at 25.74% variable APR (Pay Over Time). Not a traditional revolving line. | Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL). |
Pros & Cons
Capital One Venture X Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category tracking, plus 5X/10X in Capital One Business Travel and 15+ transfer partners
- $300 portal credit + 10,000 anniversary miles offset most of the $395 fee if the credit is used (fee nets about −$5 at 1¢/mile before lounge value)
- NPSL purchasing power with Confirm Purchasing Power; $0 FTF
- Free employee and virtual cards; Accounts Payable included (no platform fee)
- Primary lounge stack (Cap One + Priority Pass) with two free PP guests — better PP guest policy than personal Venture X after Feb 2026
Cons
- $395 fee and a $300 credit that only works inside Capital One Business Travel
- Welcome spend hurdle is $30,000 in 3 months; prior Capital One Business customers may get $0 bonus
- Pay-in-full design; late fee is 2.99% of the unpaid New Balance
- Carry APR 25.74% if you use the residual-balance option — poor working-capital tool
- Portal-only hotel/air bonuses; insurance/cell-phone/rental-CDW details are network-dependent and not in a public benefits PDF
Capital One Venture Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
- $0 FTF and free employee cards
- $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
- Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer
Cons
- $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
- No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
- No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
- Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
- Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus
Verdict
Capital One Venture X Business
Venture X Business is the miles/lounge sibling of Spark Cash Plus — same NPSL charge-card chassis, not consumer Venture X and not Venture Business. Fee math works if the $300 portal credit is used; skip it if you will not book in Capital One Business Travel, cannot hit $30k/3 months, need 0% float, or want no-PG underwriting. Confirm the live welcome tile (150k standard vs 400k targeted) and the issued Visa vs Mastercard benefits guide.
Capital One Venture Business
New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.