Head-to-Head

Capital One Venture X Business

Premium NPSL business charge card: unlimited 2X miles, portal 5X/10X, $300 travel credit + 10k anniversary miles, lounges, $395 fee

VS

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards

Annual Fee
$395 (ongoing; no first-year waiver p...
$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only langu...
Base Earn
Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on net purch...
Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Ze...
Intro APR
Not offered
0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%...
Rating
8.8/10
8.0/10

Costs & Pricing

MetricCapital One Venture X BusinessJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Annual fee$395 (ongoing; no first-year waiver published)$0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026.
Employee card fee$0 for employee cards. Optional lounge access for additional cardholders is $125/year per person (up to 4). Cards without lounge access stay free.$0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it.
Purchase APRMarketing: 25.74% variable on the portion you elect to carry. Formal disclosure box does not print a purchase APR — it states the balance is due in full. No published Prime+ band.0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply.
Intro APR (purchases)Not offered0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules.
Foreign transaction fee$0Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms.
Late payment fee2.99% of the unpaid portion of the minimum payment. Because the minimum equals the New Balance, a missed due date is expensive.Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41.

Rewards & Value

MetricCapital One Venture X BusinessJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Base earn rateUnlimited 2 miles per $1 on net purchases (no published category cap)Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%.
Welcome bonusStandard public offer (product page + disclosure 31812, 2026-09-03): 150,000 bonus miles after $30,000 spend within 3 months of rewards-membership enrollment. Posted within two billing cycles. Marketed as equal to $1,500 in travel at the 1¢ portal rate.None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU.
Redemption value1¢ per mile for portal travel and Cover Your Travel Purchases (miles needed = dollars × 100). Issuer markets 10,000 anniversary miles as $100 toward travel. Cash via check/account credit and gift cards at rates that vary and can change — not automatic.Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend.
Transfer partnersCapital One miles program (disclosure: may be eligible). Official 2026 list — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines. 5:3: JetBlue TrueBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be forfeited if closed.Not offered

Credit & Eligibility

MetricCapital One Venture X BusinessJeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Personal guaranteeRequired in practice / exact clause not on the public product page. Capital One educational copy treats PGs as typical on business cards; secondary sources (Nav, Ramp) state Cap One business cards require a PG.Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card.
Credit checkApplication collects SSN/ITIN, rent/mortgage, personal contact. Hard pull is the Cap One / industry norm; pre-approval tool is marketed as no-impact. Whose credit: authorizing signatory; beneficial owners/controllers also collected.Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy.
Employee cardsFree; public copy does not numerically cap count. Roles: authorized user vs account manager (more admin rights). Custom spend limits, real-time posting, lock/unlock. Primary remains liable. No complimentary lounge access for additional cardholders unless $125/year add-on (up to 4).Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page.
Product typeHybrid business charge card with no preset spending limit (NPSL). Official terms: all charges due in full; minimum payment equals New Balance. Marketing allows carrying a portion at 25.74% variable APR (Pay Over Time). Not a traditional revolving line.Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product.

Pros & Cons

Capital One Venture X Business

Pros

  • Unlimited 2X miles with no category tracking, plus 5X/10X in Capital One Business Travel and 15+ transfer partners
  • $300 portal credit + 10,000 anniversary miles offset most of the $395 fee if the credit is used (fee nets about −$5 at 1¢/mile before lounge value)
  • NPSL purchasing power with Confirm Purchasing Power; $0 FTF
  • Free employee and virtual cards; Accounts Payable included (no platform fee)
  • Primary lounge stack (Cap One + Priority Pass) with two free PP guests — better PP guest policy than personal Venture X after Feb 2026

Cons

  • $395 fee and a $300 credit that only works inside Capital One Business Travel
  • Welcome spend hurdle is $30,000 in 3 months; prior Capital One Business customers may get $0 bonus
  • Pay-in-full design; late fee is 2.99% of the unpaid New Balance
  • Carry APR 25.74% if you use the residual-balance option — poor working-capital tool
  • Portal-only hotel/air bonuses; insurance/cell-phone/rental-CDW details are network-dependent and not in a public benefits PDF

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Pros

  • $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
  • 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
  • Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
  • 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
  • Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends

Cons

  • No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
  • Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
  • 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
  • Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
  • Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card

Verdict

Capital One Venture X Business

Venture X Business is the miles/lounge sibling of Spark Cash Plus — same NPSL charge-card chassis, not consumer Venture X and not Venture Business. Fee math works if the $300 portal credit is used; skip it if you will not book in Capital One Business Travel, cannot hit $30k/3 months, need 0% float, or want no-PG underwriting. Confirm the live welcome tile (150k standard vs 400k targeted) and the issued Visa vs Mastercard benefits guide.

Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card

Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.