Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card
$95 transferable Ultimate Rewards business card — 3x on travel, shipping, ads, and comms up to $150k/year
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
No-annual-fee 18-billing-cycle 0% APR working-capital card with Travel Center 5% and a hard-to-use $50 travel credit; little everyday rewards
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $95 (no first-year waiver published) | $0 (ongoing; no first-year-only language). Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page, Sept. 3, 2026. |
| Employee card fee | $0 | $0 (Jeff Bank business-card feature list: no fee for additional employee cards). Zero+ page does not separately restate it. |
| Purchase APR | 17.74%–26.74% variable (Prime + 10.99% to +19.99%; max 29.99%) | 0% intro for first 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% variable based on creditworthiness at opening; varies with Prime. Live Jeff Bank Business Zero+ marketing disclosure, Sept. 3, 2026. Full Schumer box not on the page — confirm terms link at apply. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | Not offered | 0% for 18 billing cycles, then 16.24%–25.24% (V). New-account intro. Missing a due date can end the intro under Elan family rules. |
| Foreign transaction fee | $0 | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank Zero+ page. Elan business family and sibling Zero+ pages: 3% of each foreign transaction. Family standard — confirm terms. |
| Late payment fee | $40 | Not disclosed on Jeff Bank page. Elan STD_BIZ as of Jan. 10, 2025: $41. |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1 Ultimate Rewards point per $1 on all other purchases (uncapped) | Not advertised. Jeff Bank Business Zero+ page and Elan Business Zero+ description disclose only 5% on prepaid Travel Center bookings. Treat everyday earn as not offered / $0 unless Program Rules say otherwise. Do not import Cash Preferred’s 3%/1%. |
| Welcome bonus | 100,000 Ultimate Rewards points after $8,000 purchases in first 3 months (posts 6–8 weeks after qualifying) | None advertised as of Sept. 3, 2026. Do not attach Business Cash Preferred’s limited-time $350 cash-back promo to this SKU. |
| Redemption value | 1¢/point cash (RPA contractual floor); Chase Travel marketed at 1.25¢; transfers at partner ratios | Cash-back product at face value via statement credit or deposit to an eligible Jeff Bank checking/savings account. No transfer partners. Page copy saying no cap on points is leftover template language on a cash-back SKU. Do not treat 5% as travel MCC spend. |
| Transfer partners | Native transfers (airlines 1:1; IHG, Marriott, Wyndham 1:1). World of Hyatt 1:1 through 9/30/2026, then 4:3 from 10/01/2026 (1,000 UR → 750 Hyatt). Unlocks transfers for Ink Cash/Unlimited points moved onto this card. | Not offered |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card | Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required — authorizing officer liable individually and jointly with the business for all balances | Not quoted on Jeff Bank or Elan marketing pages. Elan small-business applications collect authorized-officer personal information; treat as likely required — confirm on application. Not a no-PG startup card. |
| Credit check | Hard pull on the authorizing officer (standard Chase practice) | Not disclosed officially. Secondary capital-stacking writeups of Elan business cards commonly cite a TransUnion hard pull and delinquency-only personal-bureau reporting — commonly reported, not official Jeff Bank policy. |
| Employee cards | Free; number not capped in public copy; individual spend limits and real-time tracking | Allowed; no additional-card fee on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list; expense-reporting tools and spend tracking. Numeric cap, lock controls, and liability split not disclosed on the Zero+ page. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card | Revolving business credit card (intro 0% then variable purchase APR; BTs and cash advances available; Card ExtendPay installment option). Not a charge card. Not a fintech spend-management / net-terms product. |
Pros & Cons
Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card
Pros
- 100,000 UR / $8,000 / 3-month welcome bonus; authorized-user spend counts
- 3x on shipping, direct social/search ads, comms, and travel up to $150k per anniversary year
- Native Ultimate Rewards transfers; unlocks transfers for Ink Cash/Unlimited points
- $0 foreign-transaction fee and $0 employee cards
- Cell-phone protection plus purchase protection and primary business rental CDW
Cons
- $95 annual fee with no Global Entry, lounge, or travel statement credit
- No intro 0% APR — poor working-capital tool if a balance will be carried
- Personal guarantee + hard pull + unofficial 5/24 gate
- Advertising 3x is narrow (direct platform MCCs, not agencies); office supplies are not 3x
- Hyatt transfers drop to 4:3 on October 1, 2026; bonus likely unavailable if you ever held this card
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on the official product page (Sept. 3, 2026)
- 0% intro APR for 18 billing cycles on purchases and on BTs made within 558 days — among the longer publicly advertised business 0% windows
- Free additional employee cards on Jeff Bank’s business-card feature list
- 5% + $50/card credit if the firm actually prepays travel in the Elan Travel Center
- Cell-phone protection up to $600 when the bill is paid with the card; once-a-year 3-month $0 ExtendPay after intro ends
Cons
- No advertised everyday earn rate — a poor daily driver versus 1.5–2% no-fee business cards
- Full Schumer box not on the Jeff Bank page (BT fee, CA fee, late/overlimit/penalty APR must be pulled from the terms link)
- 3% FTF is the Elan business-family standard
- Go-to APR 16.24%–25.24% makes leftover balances costly after the intro
- Personal guarantee / hard-pull details unpublished; $50 credit requires $5,000 portal travel per card
Verdict
Ink Business Preferred® Credit Card
Ink Business Preferred is the transfer keystone of the Ink family — 3x on the spend categories many operators actually have, $0 FTF, and a 100k welcome bonus, all at $95. Pair it with Ink Cash or Unlimited if you want the rest of spend at cash-back rates with transferable points parked here. Skip it if you need 0% capital, no personal guarantee, lounges, or simple uncapped cash back.
Jeff Bank Business Zero+ Card
Same Elan Visa Business Zero+ SKU as First Federal’s cobrand, branded for Jeff Bank (Sullivan/Orange Counties, NY). It is not the consumer Jeff Bank Zero+ (21 cycles / 4% / $15) and not Business Cash Preferred ($350 / 3%/1%). Buy as a no-fee 0% float tool; pair with a flat cash-back card for everyday spend. Open the Jeff Bank terms link before quoting BT/CA fees.