Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card
No-annual-fee flat 1.5% cash back with a 12-month 0% purchase intro APR
Capital One Venture Business
Low-fee flat 2X transferable miles business card with small annual travel + ads/software credits; fixed limit; personal underwriting
Costs & Pricing
| Metric | Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 | $95 (no first-year waiver on Venture Business). Legacy Spark Miles was $0 intro year 1, then $95 — do not use that waiver in a 2026 new-applicant calculator. |
| Employee card fee | $0 | $0 |
| Purchase APR | 16.74%–24.74% variable (Prime + 9.99% to +17.99%; cap 29.99%) | 24.49% variable (marketing page shows a single rate, not a range). Review-captured terms: Prime + 17.74%; updates quarterly. Confirm whether 24.49% is universal or representative. |
| Intro APR (purchases) | 0% fixed for first 12 months (lost if minimum payment missed) | Not offered |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% | $0 |
| Late payment fee | $40 | Up to $39 (captured Capital One account-terms / review Schumer boxes) |
Rewards & Value
| Metric | Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Base earn rate | 1.5% cash back (1.5 Ultimate Rewards points per $1) | Unlimited 2 miles per $1 on every purchase. No category tracking, no published annual cap. Same earn structure on legacy Spark Miles and live Venture Business. |
| Welcome bonus | $1,000 cash back after $8,000 in purchases within first 4 months (100,000 points; as of 9/3/2026) | Live Venture Business (Sept. 3, 2026): 100,000 miles after $10,000 in first 3 months. Product-page footnote: may not be available for existing or previous Capital One Business card holders. Offer expiration date not dated on the live product page. |
| Redemption value | 1¢/point for cash, gift cards, and program travel; Amazon Shop with Points 0.8¢/point | Issuer marketing treats miles as 1¢ each for Capital One Business Travel and cover-travel redemptions (request within 90 days). Cash/gift-card value is lower and varies / subject to change (business FAQ). Do not assume 1¢ for cash. Transfers not assumed unless the user picks a partner. |
| Transfer partners | Not native on this card; points can be moved to another Ultimate Rewards account for transfer-partner access when paired with eligible cards (e.g., Ink Preferred) | Official partner article (Jan. 29, 2026) — 1:1 airlines: Aeromexico Rewards, Air Canada Aeroplan, Avianca LifeMiles, British Airways Club, Cathay Pacific Asia Miles, Etihad Guest, Finnair Plus, Flying Blue (Air France-KLM), Qantas Frequent Flyer, Qatar Privilege Club, Singapore KrisFlyer, TAP Miles&Go, Turkish Miles&Smiles, Virgin Red. 2:1.5: Emirates Skywards, EVA Air, Japan Airlines Mileage Bank. 5:3: JetBlue. Hotels: Choice Privileges 1:1, Wyndham Rewards 1:1, I Prefer 1:2, Accor Live Limitless 2:1. Miles do not expire while the account is open; may be lost if closed. Minimum transfer not disclosed on that article (third parties often cite 1,000-mile increments). |
Credit & Eligibility
| Metric | Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card | Capital One Venture Business |
|---|---|---|
| Personal guarantee | Required — joint and several liability of authorizing officer and business | Required in ordinary Capital One small-business underwriting. Card-specific agreement sentence not disclosed in a public PDF located this run. Application collects SSNs of all business owners. |
| Credit check | Hard pull on authorizing officer's personal credit (SSN required) | Hard pull on apply is the industry-standard Capital One path; pre-approval tool is marketed as no impact on personal score. Whose credit: owners whose SSNs are submitted. |
| Employee cards | Free; number not capped in public copy; individual spend limits, lock/unlock, and alerts | Free; individual limits; receipts/notes in Expense Management; same 2X earn per marketing. |
| Product type | Revolving business credit card | Revolving business credit card with a fixed credit line (not NPSL; not a charge card). Capital One contrasts this with Venture X Business and Spark Cash Plus (pay-in-full / NPSL). |
Pros & Cons
Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card
Pros
- $0 annual fee on primary and employee cards
- Uncapped 1.5% on eligible purchases — simple flat-rate earn
- 12-month 0% intro APR on purchases
- Elevated $1,000 / $8,000 / 4-month welcome bonus (as of 9/3/2026); AU spend counts
- Primary business-use rental CDW up to $60,000 on a no-fee card
Cons
- 3% foreign-transaction fee
- No native bonus categories — loses to 2% flats and Ink Cash/Preferred in bonus buckets
- Personal guarantee + hard personal pull + unofficial 5/24 rule
- Welcome bonus blocked if you ever held this or another $0-AF Chase business card
- No balance-transfer intro APR; no cell-phone protection or premium travel credits
Capital One Venture Business
Pros
- Unlimited 2X miles with no category caps, plus 5X on Capital One Business Travel hotels/cars and 15+ transfer partners
- $0 FTF and free employee cards
- $50 travel + $50 ads/software credits can offset the $95 fee if used
- Global Entry/TSA PreCheck up to $120 every 4 years
- Live 100,000 / $10,000 / 3-month bonus is richer than the last Spark Miles 50k / $4,500 offer
Cons
- $95 fee with no year-1 waiver on the live SKU
- No 0% intro APR; BTs not available; purchase APR 24.49% variable
- No lounge access; 5X travel is portal hotels/cars only — not flights, not direct bookings
- Ads/software credit is MCC-fragile
- Spark Miles closed; existing holders must re-apply (no product change) to get new credits and may lose the bonus
Verdict
Ink Business Unlimited® Credit Card
One of the strongest no-annual-fee business cards for flat-rate earn. The Ink Business Unlimited combines uncapped 1.5% cash back, a generous intro APR window, free employee cards, and a elevated welcome bonus — all without an annual fee. Best for domestic spenders who don't need category bonuses or premium travel perks. Poor fit for foreign spend, no-PG seekers, or businesses that would earn more with Ink Cash or Ink Preferred in their bonus categories.
Capital One Venture Business
New applicants see Venture Business, not Spark Miles. Existing Spark Miles accounts stay on the old product ($0 year-1 then $95; GE/PreCheck only among this pair’s credits; no $50 travel or ads/software unless they separately apply). Do not mix with VentureOne (1.5X, $0) or Venture X Business ($395, NPSL, lounges). Skip it for 0% float, no-PG underwriting, or anyone who will revolve at 24.49%.